15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 06:27 PM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 05:41 PM)
Bro!!! rclxms.gif
Bro, yea. To inform you, my mum took it already. Sorry. She liked the XZU so she wants my phone as her 4S already too old. Sorry bro. notworthy.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 06:32 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Sep 15 2013, 05:54 PM)
bought from?
From my uncle. He got a Malaysian developer unit and he sold it to me. I only paid RM2299 for it plus Malaysian Sony Warranty. First LTE unit in LYN! brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 06:40 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 06:33 PM)
Tuesday please pass up the order list to me ya icon_rolleyes.gif want to tell Cubix_Shoppe
Okay bro. No problem! thumbup.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 06:44 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 06:35 PM)
I think I have to change plan. Just now my brother give me his iPhone 5 and he is using mom's S3 and waiting for 5S

So I might not gonna buy Note 3 / iPhone 5S
I also think now I can open phone shop already. I have the XZU LTE and Galaxy S2 and then my mum offload her 4S to me and my sis also offload her 5 to me, waiting for 5S and now, dad also changed his mind and offloaded his BlackBerry Bold 9900 also waiting for 5S also. rclxub.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 06:52 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(nintendolinky @ Sep 15 2013, 06:41 PM)
Hi guys I have a branded C6833, has a stock ftf firmware been released for the Ultra yet. Also i was thinking about changing the build.prop to get Sony PC Companion to get the update but I only found instructions for the C6802, would the same product codes etc work with the LTE Ultra. Thanks for any help.
Yes can. As long as you're gonna only change the country code so that PC Companion will give you the update for other countries. Beware : DO NOT download the firmware for the wrong model and flash, it will totally brick your phone. Only download C6833 firmware for C6833 Mode and not the firmware for other model. Be careful bro.
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 08:14 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(nintendolinky @ Sep 15 2013, 07:01 PM)
Great man thanks, what country code can i use to get the stock firmware, preferably WWE. Will I have any issues at all,
my build.prop looks like this:
CODE
##### Final patch of properties #####
ro.build.product=C6833
ro.build.description=C6833-user 4.2.2 14.1.B.1.510 Abp_jw test-keys

ro.product.brand=Sony
ro.product.name=C6833_1274-8332
ro.product.device=C6833
ro.build.tags=release-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=Sony/C6833_1274-8322/C6833:4.2.2/14.1.B.1.510/Abp_jw:user/release-keys

######################## Customized property values #########################
ro.semc.version.cust=1274-8332
ro.semc.version.cust_revision=R8A
ro.somc.customerid=23

Try Taiwan or Hong Kong code. Normally Taiwan gets updated fast, after that only Hong Kong will be released. Just try both and see your luck. Try Taiwan code and see first. Good Luck! thumbup.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 08:17 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Sep 15 2013, 08:11 PM)
hello everyone.. why my XZU sound very low?? people call me also cant here... hearing MP3 sound also very low..
anyone have the same issue like me ???    cry.gif  cry.gif  rclxub.gif
The water proofing of the device adds a membrane on the speaker to prevent water from entering, that's why the sound is very soft. Just imagine it's already quite okay even though got the membrane on it. What if no membrane there? Speaker pro zai. Don't worry bro, not a issue. Everyone has to accept it if they want waterproof feature. biggrin.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 08:20 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 06:48 PM)
like that the 4S nobody use? give me tongue.gif
4S I gonna use as iPod during jogging. XZU LTE use as primary device, iPhone 5 as secondary phone for calls and BB Bold 9900 use for BBM. brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 08:43 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 08:21 PM)
so wasting tongue.gif do a swap with IPhone 3GS bo? rclxms.gif
I hate 3GS bro. Too fat and heavy bro. Not interested to swap. Somemore 3GS no iOS 7 update. Sorry. tongue.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 08:53 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(nintendolinky @ Sep 15 2013, 08:18 PM)
Sorry for bugging you, i don't know what the Taiwan code is, what shall i change on the build.prop as i don't want to mess anything up.
HOW TO CHANGE BUILD PROP. CODE

NOTE : PROCEED WITH YOUR OWN PRECAUTION! ANYTHING THAT GOES WRONG WILL NOT BE TAKEN RESPONSIBLE BY ME. USE WITH YOUR RISK AND ONLY IF YOU'RE SURE ABOUT IT, DON'T TRY IF NOT CONFIDENT ABOUT IT!

1] Root the phone, change the CDA entries in the build.prop file, which is in the system folder.
2] Reboot the phone, connect it to PC Companion, and Search for Update. Even if the version is same, PCC will treat the new region's firmware as an "update".
3] Note that you will lose root access, There is a "kernel swapping" method mentioned here to root the phone again: Z Ultra Kernel Swapping Method

I'm still unsure of the Taiwan Build Prop. Code. I have asked old TS about it and he'll provide it with me later and I'll provide you with it. Sorry. notworthy.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 08:55 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 08:44 PM)
Hahaha, I looking for sell now brows.gif

Feel want to try WP
If you really wanna try WP. Go for Lumia 820. Very nice design with Windows Phone 8. thumbup.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:16 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(nintendolinky @ Sep 15 2013, 10:18 PM)
Thanks I will wait for you to get back to me, I know how to change the build.prop, i just don't know what to change that will change the country code.
Bro, I've got both the Taiwan and Hong Kong Codes' for you! Both are the same but I reckon you try the Taiwan first if you're going to do so. flex.gif

NOTE - ONLY TRY THIS UNDER YOUR OWN CONFIDENCE AND UNDER YOUR OWN RISK! I WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING THAT GOES WRONG WITH YOUR DEVICE. PROCEED WITH CAUTION! LTE COMPATIBILITY IS UNKNOWN! TRY UNDER YOUR OWN RISK!

HONG KONG BUILD PROP. CHANGE

You can edit CDA in /system/build.prop via Root Explorer to get the Hong Kong version update.
Change 3 of CDA number 1274-8332 to 1276-0361, and change ro.semc.version.cust_revision=R7A to R5A.
Finally, you can use PC Companion or Update Service to update your phone.

TAIWAN BUILD PROP. CHANGE
You can edit CDA in /system/build.prop via Root Explorer to get the Hong Kong version update.
Change 3 of CDA number 1274-8332 to 1276-0361, and change ro.semc.version.cust_revision=R7A to R5A.
Finally, you can use PC Companion or Update Service to update your phone.

GOOD LUCK! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hertz96: Sep 16 2013, 12:07 PM
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:18 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:59 PM)
Played 6 hours of iPhone 5, my impression is the screen small alot compare to XZU. But one hand operation is back! I can operate the phone with one hand. Hmm, might go for 5S then since Note 3 can't do one hand operation also.
Bye bye bradder. No more in Android Family lah that means. Now I'm using iPhone 5 to post and it's taking me ages to type out all this. Can't go back to 5.5" anymore. flex.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:27 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:21 PM)
Wah ==!! how many phone you own now actually
1) Xperia Z Ultra LTE
2) Apple iPhone 5 16GB
3) Apple iPhone 4S 16GB
4) Samsung Galaxy S2
5) BlackBerry Bold 9900

5 phone for 5 different uses. LoL! At the moment, only XZU and iP5 only in use. Other 3 in my drawer. brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:31 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:29 PM)
ehhe, I felt want to trade XZU with your iPhone 5 again tongue.gif How? top up 250 too lol
No bro, non for trade. iPhone 5 using as calls phone as it's small. Sorry bro. notworthy.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:39 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 15 2013, 11:35 PM)
How many numbers u have sweat.gif
3. One for XZU. One for iPhone 5 and one for BB Bold 9900. iPhone 4S use as iPod and Galaxy S2 is just a retired spare phone. biggrin.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:40 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:35 PM)
Hahaha, no problem brows.gif

My cousin very hamsap too, just take my phone and put leng lui picture as wallpaper doh.gif

Atleast he has good taste. brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:43 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:41 PM)
wtf you use 3 sim card for what lol rclxub.gif

I only have one sim card, but badly iphone 5 is running Nano sim so can't use my XZU sim, so I run it with no sim brows.gif
XZU is Maxis Postpaid with data and calls. iPhone 5 is Maxis Prepaid for calls. BlackBerry Bold 9900 is also Maxis Prepaid I only bought today so can use BBM. thumbup.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:47 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:44 PM)
Finding xperia s/ion now brows.gif
Google Nexus 4 lah. Can get many future updates all mahhh. Android 5.0 - Key Lime Pie will also be available. thumbup.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 11:48 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:45 PM)
I gonna to be like you soon ==!

Own many phone and end up no free hand to touch all
Hahaha! Yeaaa. laugh.gif

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:54 AM