QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Sep 29 2013, 02:22 PM)
I still prefer Sony 2012 series Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!
Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!
Sep 29 2013, 02:26 PM
6,196 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Sep 29 2013, 02:49 PM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
I saw this beautiful XZU yesterday.. kinda fall in love.. but seeing all the issue.. I think I might just stick to Note 2.. wait for better update maybe..
but the beauty is absolute.. |
Sep 29 2013, 02:56 PM
220 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 29 2013, 02:49 PM) I saw this beautiful XZU yesterday.. kinda fall in love.. but seeing all the issue.. I think I might just stick to Note 2.. wait for better update maybe.. Actually. I don't have any issue with my XZU. Is a very good phone compare with my old phone like Pantech Vega N6 & Galaxy Note 2.but the beauty is absolute.. |
Sep 29 2013, 03:03 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,767 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Sep 29 2013, 01:13 PM) I have tried the camera and it's okay for me. I don't really use the s-pen on my note 2 and I don't really mind about the loud speaker. However the bugs is making me think twice. The screen is better. Not only me said that. Those switch also said.Is it really that Note 3 screen is better than Z Ultra ? Okay now this is making me think even more. You may check out both before decide. |
Sep 29 2013, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:27 PM) amoled tend to makes thing more vivid.. AMOLED in previous by Samsung yes. Over vivid. Now no more. Samsung improve it since S4 and Note 3 ahead of it.sony is more realistic picture both screen definitely for different market type, depending on what u want...if ur a photographer / graphic designer, then u might want to look elsewhere, cause of IPS, the closest to IPS would be HTC ONE Z Ultra is damn vivid also. No more natural tone as previous. You may bring your Z Ultra and compare same photo then you know. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 29 2013, 03:07 PM |
Sep 29 2013, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(vlws @ Sep 29 2013, 02:56 PM) Actually. I don't have any issue with my XZU. Is a very good phone compare with my old phone like Pantech Vega N6 & Galaxy Note 2. actually I plan get Nexus 7.. so I can work Note 2 with Nexus 7.. but seeing XZU seem a combination of those 2.. plus can use pencil too.. but it's a gamble to get XZU to replace Note 2 & Nexus 7 |
Sep 29 2013, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:27 PM) amoled tend to makes thing more vivid.. Use LCD not means natural.sony is more realistic picture both screen definitely for different market type, depending on what u want...if ur a photographer / graphic designer, then u might want to look elsewhere, cause of IPS, the closest to IPS would be HTC ONE LG G2 is vivid than S4. Z Ultra is similar vividness as Note 3. Both vividness is at correct tone. HTC One wise less vivid. |
Sep 29 2013, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 29 2013, 03:08 PM) actually I plan get Nexus 7.. so I can work Note 2 with Nexus 7.. but seeing XZU seem a combination of those 2.. plus can use pencil too.. but it's a gamble to get XZU to replace Note 2 & Nexus 7 Go try all expecially the pencil input. You will know the pencil input is not working very well actually. |
Sep 29 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Sep 29 2013, 01:42 PM) No longer is in Xperia Z Ultra. It is vivid also. QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 29 2013, 01:44 PM) bro i also watch anime on xzu, its osem hahahhahaa big screen anime..especially nowadays anime is 720P!! Z Ultra screen is awesome for watching anything.QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Sep 29 2013, 02:22 PM) Still suck. The Z Ultra camera is too bad, even my friend S II old phone 5 MP is far better.This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 29 2013, 03:17 PM |
Sep 29 2013, 04:00 PM
Sep 29 2013, 04:09 PM
Sep 29 2013, 04:27 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Sep 29 2013, 04:37 PM
Sep 29 2013, 04:46 PM
275 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 29 2013, 03:06 PM) AMOLED in previous by Samsung yes. Over vivid. Now no more. Samsung improve it since S4 and Note 3 ahead of it. i ady compared xzu to note3..Z Ultra is damn vivid also. No more natural tone as previous. You may bring your Z Ultra and compare same photo then you know. me n my frds also agreed that sony colour in term of vivid is on par with amoled.. and its even brighter.. but note3 viewing angle is superb anyway.. Z1 is now available at lawyat.. my cousin just had a tried @@ |
Sep 29 2013, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 29 2013, 04:00 PM) Ops! Haha! I though is 5MP. QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 29 2013, 04:09 PM) ouch.. that's suck.. I kinda use the stylus quite frequent.. without it I kinda lost the reason to move to XZU.. Welcome. thanks for explanation.. QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 29 2013, 04:27 PM) Not all people like the amoled screen. I'm one of them.. For me, XZU display is way better.. Talking about display, XZU still win I don't like AMOLED in S II, S III (both own before) and Note II. I only start liking it since big changes did by Samsung in S4.QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Sep 29 2013, 04:46 PM) i ady compared xzu to note3.. Yep, finally got people compare it. Once you compare, you will know the color vividness both device is on par.me n my frds also agreed that sony colour in term of vivid is on par with amoled.. and its even brighter.. but note3 viewing angle is superb anyway.. Z1 is now available at lawyat.. my cousin just had a tried @@ |
Sep 29 2013, 04:54 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 29 2013, 03:08 PM) actually I plan get Nexus 7.. so I can work Note 2 with Nexus 7.. but seeing XZU seem a combination of those 2.. plus can use pencil too.. but it's a gamble to get XZU to replace Note 2 & Nexus 7 Don't n I repeat Don't ever consider XZU if you want to write with pencil. It is a hopeless feature. I guaranteed you will want to throw the phone on the wall if you tried to write more than a sentence. Scribbling short few words is tolerable.I have commented before if I give Note2 a score of 10 for accuracy n speed the XZU will score below 2. Compared with Note3 it gets a negative 5 now. |
Sep 29 2013, 04:59 PM
1,938 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Bolehland |
Been using XZU for months, where coming from Note I.
Seriously, sony has improved a lot (old sony ericsson is terrible). What I can say is, Sony has better after sales support than Samsung in the software update wise. Feel good with XZU. Worth for getting one. |
Sep 29 2013, 05:09 PM
336 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Sarawak, Kuching |
Just watched a full movie of After Earth on this phone, I must say it is quite enjoyable. I'm getting used to the screen. And it only drained 20% of my battery for an hour and 30 minutes.
Only complain is the dock's angle, it's so bad I had to it up on a bottle to get the perfect comfort. |
Sep 29 2013, 05:26 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
any idea how to receive the whatsapp and line texts via sbh52 headset?
Sep 29 2013, 05:58 PM
1,274 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Sep 29 2013, 05:09 PM) Just watched a full movie of After Earth on this phone, I must say it is quite enjoyable. I'm getting used to the screen. And it only drained 20% of my battery for an hour and 30 minutes. Must be interesting if using ZU inside my car.connect the sound using BT player n can enjoy surround systems.Only complain is the dock's angle, it's so bad I had to it up on a bottle to get the perfect comfort. |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:41 PM |