9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 03:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:34 PM)
Confirm all those LTE bands are missing in the Lte 510 firmware. So no hope to have LTE functionality.
Hopefully ijat91 will have ways. Probably need to install LTE baseband before LTE ROM.

I'm excited for you guys. Its fun things to do with Android.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 03:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:38 PM)
iPhone 5 in MY all is LTE supported right? I can't test coz I no have LTE nano sim
Yeah. No crap like S4 3G and S4 LTE. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tonyyet @ Sep 17 2013, 03:38 PM)
Haha love this, with Pencil!  rclxms.gif
Haha...

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 17 2013, 03:38 PM)
This is bad news.  sad.gif
Dun worry. I think if LTE firmware can install, maybe someone figure out a way to unlock bootloader and
install LTE baseband. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 03:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
Unlock bootloader void warranty already.
Flashing wrong ROM also void warranty mah right? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 17 2013, 03:48 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 03:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 17 2013, 03:49 PM)
depends how good ur white lie is  brows.gif
If nothing happened, still can have white lies by flash back to original firmware tongue.gif

If something bad happened, white lies might not save you. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2013, 03:49 PM)
Flashing wrong ROM and if the phone is completely dead, easier to claim warranty depends on how you talk. hehe...
Oh, like that eh.. I flash my Olympus lens and its completely dead because I accidentally unplug it while flashing. I have to pay!!! Maybe because I say I'm flashing firmware. Maybe I should say it suddenly stop working. cry.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 17 2013, 03:53 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 03:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tonyyet @ Sep 17 2013, 03:52 PM)
AP set has LTE model right? If u don't mind..
Its open box. Not a fan of open box/display set/refurb item. sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 04:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:15 PM)
Not yet got refurb set lar....still too new in the market. icon_idea.gif
opps... not refurb but already molest by dealer.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 17 2013, 04:30 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 04:38 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:34 PM)
I always insist on sealed AP sets n I always get it. So ask for it when you want to buy.
Hard la unker benny. They always say they need to check content when arrived. Probably
depend on seller. Those that I ask really dun have sealed AP set.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 04:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:38 PM)
Exactly uncle. I too prefer sealed sets so that I'm satisfied that nobody ever touched. Apart from the dude who packs into the box in the final assembly line. Or is that also done by robots? tongue.gif
I think got human touch before for QA purpose. sweat.gif But I think they got wear glove.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 04:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:40 PM)
Agreed.  Problem is many users still think they are using Windows OS when the approach by Android is completely different. Google words are ram is meant to be used n any unused ram is wasted ram. Clearing ram will not benefit except giving user a psychological feeling that is good to do. This phone has 2gb ram n it is more than enough to cope. Worst is to use app to do such stuff as these app are basically resources hungry,  consume battery n only gives a good feeling to user that they think is right thing to do.
Those sceptical just Google yourself why clearing ram n using task killers is unnecessary in Android
But how to explain lag when RAM is full? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 04:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 17 2013, 04:43 PM)
IMHO, it's not just "RAM Full" but rather CPU cycles are occupied. The CPU is not free to attend to your app's request, so it has to wait. This is called a "wait state" and is a very bad thing to CPU designers. This is the lag.

As I said before, RAM is like your table top. You are the "cpu". You can put all your work on the table, but if you can't work on it, it won't get finished.
Erm, means RAM won't affect lag. But each time I feel lag, I check RAM, it really fully fill up. Sorry to blame RAM.

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:44 PM)
I've never experienced buying AP sets before apart from 1 Nokia N8 which I bought 2-3 years ago cause I was abit tight on budget(use my own money then). laugh.gif Nowadays I only purchase from authorised distributor.
Yeah, me too. I never trust AP set. But if got sealed one like unker benny said, I don't mind getting it.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 04:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 17 2013, 04:44 PM)
in android, is not entirely ram prob...is app oso need be optimized so it use the resource properly. install proper apps sure wont face prob as android activity lifecycle is very simple n manageable...is coding tht usually messed up with the lifecycle
True la. But I'm sorry to say each time I feel lag, I check RAM sure left very little only.

If got other issue, I dunno. But I can see only RAM issue.

I never use 2GB device.

For Mega 6.3 RAM is 1.5GB, when it lag, I check the RAM utility by Samsung. Its RED color. sweat.gif So I just kill all the task. sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 05:19 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 17 2013, 04:54 PM)
It's both RAM + CPU cycles. Back to table metaphor, you have plenty of stuff laid out on the table, but you can either do 5% work on each of them round robin, or work 100% on one before working on the next, or something in between.

Even with multi-core CPUs, the OS is responsible to schedule jobs/threads to hand off to cores. Maybe Android or the hardware still has issues? I'm just thinking aloud.
Agreed. Some lag are caused by CPU or IO cycle nod.gif

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 17 2013, 04:55 PM)
bloatware is also the cause. remove the bloatwares as well will do the trick. i freeze all bloatwares in phone n with all the customization i made, i juz use around 1GB of RAM.
If RAM management are as good as what google say, bloatware loaded into RAM won't affect your phone also. True or not? Indirectly you're saying that RAM management is not really that good for Android and as you say, you need around 1GB RAM free for almost lag free experience. Not sure if you got what I meant. hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 07:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:26 PM)
The fake hang always there, I no wanted to flash anymore
It'll fix in the next firmware. I just realised Sony got a lot of update.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 17 2013, 07:30 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 07:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:34 PM)
When I tick the option, the screen become dark...
QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:37 PM)
yea... i agree.. screen become darker.. not bright..
Sound bad. sad.gif Its like you're forced to live with darker screen. But normally I like darker screen.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 07:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:41 PM)
Darker is protect eyes too, too bright will make eyes tired
Yes. And also, battery last longer.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 08:20 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:59 PM)
Different screen manufacturer I think
calling andrewtst lol
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 09:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Sep 17 2013, 09:17 PM)
Ok,  this is my finding after done the read

1)TA (Trim Area) is config file for S1 Loader and Baseband (Radio)
To modify this we first need to disable security check in bootloader.

2) TA (maybe) comes with phone or it generates itself on first boot,
Also TA files is signed by IMEI.So to flash other TA we need to modify IMEI first.

3)Just to say this cant brick phone just disable radio FOREVER!

So can lte can be enable? Maybe,  but the risk too high, lol. Better stay with 3g since a wider coverage + better saver+quite fast too, i can live with that. smile.gif
Whoah, modify imei.is it legal? I tot Msia gonna use imei to brick stolen phone.

Anyway, sound dangerous. Not worth it.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 09:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2013, 08:40 PM)
Don't call me. I am officially retired from Sony phone. No longer have XZU and XZ.

The only left out is XTZ.

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(weileong @ Sep 17 2013, 09:17 PM)
sold my XZU de...Bye bye XZU tongue.gif
Omg. Why?

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 09:26 PM)
So many ppl sold XZU doh.gif
Xzu seems like having the shortest ownership period among user. Attribute this to constant bashing by ex-TS. tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 09:31 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Sep 17 2013, 09:29 PM)
What to do ..fall in love with Note3.. tongue.gif
But but.... u havent even touch it... so fast fall in love?
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2013, 09:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Sep 17 2013, 09:33 PM)

My six sense told me i'll like it. tongue.gif
But its not Sony. Got make.believe meh? tongue.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top