4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

benny888
post Sep 17 2013, 03:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Confirm all those LTE bands are missing in the Lte 510 firmware. So no hope to have LTE functionality.
benny888
post Sep 17 2013, 04:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:28 PM)
opps... not refurb but already molest by dealer..  brows.gif
I always insist on sealed AP sets n I always get it. So ask for it when you want to buy.
benny888
post Sep 17 2013, 04:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 17 2013, 04:27 PM)
No need to clear RAM, Android OS will manage itself
Agreed. Problem is many users still think they are using Windows OS when the approach by Android is completely different. Google words are ram is meant to be used n any unused ram is wasted ram. Clearing ram will not benefit except giving user a psychological feeling that is good to do. This phone has 2gb ram n it is more than enough to cope. Worst is to use app to do such stuff as these app are basically resources hungry, consume battery n only gives a good feeling to user that they think is right thing to do.
Those sceptical just Google yourself why clearing ram n using task killers is unnecessary in Android
benny888
post Sep 17 2013, 04:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:38 PM)
Hard la unker benny. They always say they need to check content when arrived. Probably
depend on seller. Those that I ask really dun have sealed AP set.
My favorite AP sellers are directed, SatuGadget n item.com . Even through POSLAJU I ask for sealed sets. If you don't ask they will give you open box set n that is a fact.
benny888
post Sep 17 2013, 07:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:26 PM)
The fake hang always there, I no wanted to flash anymore
Is only a minor issue. Just select optimised backlight as default in settings n fake hang will never happen.
Unless your set like Andrew having obvious display problems with it selected than probably you will not like it.
benny888
post Sep 17 2013, 07:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:34 PM)
When I tick the option, the screen become dark...
Your case seems reverse that of Andrew. If so than just remember to select it before rebooting. My unit can't really see any difference with it selected or unselected. So I select it as default settings. But the LTE 510 rom does not have such a problem

benny888
post Sep 17 2013, 08:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 17 2013, 08:17 PM)
Yea. Why Sony no brainer, use screens from different manufacturers on one same model. doh.gif
This has been the pattern since Xperia Z which I remember there were 3 different manufacturers. Probably due to sourcing constraints n production limitations.
benny888
post Sep 18 2013, 07:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2013, 07:16 AM)
Hmm.. As much as ppl complaint about TW, but what is the point of getting a Samsung device especially Note 3 if u gonna get rid of TW, because most of the special features is in the TW.

As for smartstay, you can use app such as gravity screen, in which it can detect you are looking at the screen and prevent from turn off based on the position of the phone you are holding..
You will still have most of the TW stuffs except widgets even replacing with 3rd party launcher such as Apex, Nova, Holo etc.
You can still use those specific TW stuffs listed in its settings. I have no issue changing the launcher in all the Samsung I have used to date

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 18 2013, 07:34 AM
benny888
post Sep 18 2013, 07:32 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 09:53 PM)
Using XZU. Bad?

[attachmentid=3634014]
You have a serious pinkish tint in your camera. Remind me of sane issue that affect older Galaxy phones. Try update firmware to see any improvement. I am usually blind to camera shots but obviously something seriously wrong with your camera
benny888
post Sep 18 2013, 07:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 17 2013, 10:23 PM)
Wahhhh?!?!? That's a blady good deal. The best free gift anyone can offer. Kudos to DiGi on their sweet deal, but too bad, they have the worst line ever. shakehead.gif
Read the fine print. Unless you are a heavy data user you must commit to rm148 data payment monthly for 2 years. I will never subscribed to such plan mainly my place DIGI worst coverage n rm148 for data is way above my normal monthly usage
benny888
post Sep 18 2013, 09:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

TS should consider changing his thread title of :14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way! to 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Bug In Every Way!
Joking only !!

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 18 2013, 09:48 AM
benny888
post Sep 18 2013, 09:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2013, 09:49 AM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Uncle dissapointed already.. going to ditch your XZU?
I am very happy with the XZU. As far as I am concerned I do not faced those issues except fake hang . But than is only a minor issue to me as I just need to select as default optimized backlight and I do not see any difference in display quality with or without it being set. And now on the LTE510 rom, this issue is no longer there !!
benny888
post Sep 18 2013, 12:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ChrisHor @ Sep 18 2013, 12:14 PM)
There is a guide for xperia z u users.
Singaporeans are selling their guide book ( comes with the phone) for S$18-20! Freaking unbelievable n yet there are buyers
benny888
post Sep 21 2013, 03:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 21 2013, 03:26 PM)
Here i see most of ppl complained a lot of issue but some are just a ridiculous.. Yea.. Indeed we as a consumer we wish to get the best products and services from quality aspects..

Here the sentence i wish to say: Some of people buy the products like 包生仔 (desriptive).

Worry this worry that.. No need buy better.. Go for nokia numpad phone is the best..

No offense.. just my opinion..
+1. I never allow any negative comments to affect my buying decision. Come on, all negative reporting is only minority users. You get concerned only if majority users are reporting such issues.
benny888
post Sep 22 2013, 12:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 21 2013, 11:45 PM)
Guy just wondering what Web browser do u install in XZU.
My favourite n can say I use it more than 90% of the time is Boat follow by Dolphin
I just hate Chrome n I think Google has a long way to go n catchup with these 2 browsers
I always wanted to use chrome but each time it just disappoint me. Some guys will die for chrome but not me
Different user has different opinion. It is best you find your best browser yourself

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 22 2013, 12:56 AM
benny888
post Sep 23 2013, 07:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 22 2013, 11:01 PM)
The software will download. Phone will auto restart. Then it will download software again. But while downloading. My phone just off n won't restart adi
Or you can download the ftf firmware file than use flashtool to flash it. Get the file from Xda forum
benny888
post Sep 23 2013, 11:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Hope I can get my Note3 this week n than only decide whether XZU will stay on as my main phone. I will not even consider selling off this XZU as I am quite happy with it. Probably will only let go for XZU version 2??
benny888
post Sep 23 2013, 11:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:57 AM)
damn!  mad.gif
I was kinda hoping to get the official M'sian version.
Now the only possibility is AP set from S'pore.
Sony must priced the XZU LTE lower than Note3 to be able to sell well. Whether one like it or not the Samsung brand sounds n seems better to the masses. Only techie guys like some of us here will appreciate Sony features better than Samsung. However Note3 with its proven stylus ability n features/functionality will drown the XZU if one is considering stylus input.
benny888
post Sep 23 2013, 12:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 23 2013, 11:17 AM)
oh no…. Unker is jumping ship as well.. tongue.gif

I will keep my XZU even if i buy N3, as for now, letting go XZU is not an option for me.. totally love the big screen.. no other smartphone can replace that.. the big screen really accommodated my various need.. i even use XZU more then my laptop now for entertainment, reading, web surfing, emailing etc.. finally i think my money really worth spent. haha
Not jumping ship. I will still keep my XZU
benny888
post Sep 23 2013, 03:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 23 2013, 03:30 PM)
Won't work with casing. Plastic quite hard to trim unlike the rubber one.
Works perfectly well with my Melko leather casing. For my Niilkin hard backcase I have to enlarge very slightly by cutting the slot edges
I have posted before photos showing these 2 cases using the charger alone

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 23 2013, 03:41 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0403sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:18 AM