15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 04:53 PM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Sep 17 2013, 04:50 PM)
i also form 5... school is ACS..  thumbup.gif
Fuyooo. Wahhh! So are you on the owners list already? notworthy.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 05:28 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Sep 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
no  doh.gif
What colour your device so that I can add you in the owner's list.
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 05:42 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Sep 17 2013, 05:37 PM)
my device is white color..  brows.gif  brows.gif
Done! Added you to the owners list! Welcome to the family bradder! notworthy.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 05:43 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Sep 17 2013, 05:37 PM)
less noticeable fingerprints icon_rolleyes.gif
Very true. +1. biggrin.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 05:51 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Sep 17 2013, 05:50 PM)
but, what the heck? XZU water proof - Cuci Saja Lah  laugh.gif
Harder to notice scratch on White compared to Black. How to cuci scratch? Hahaha! Lol! laugh.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 08:17 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:59 PM)
Different screen manufacturer I think
Yea. Why Sony no brainer, use screens from different manufacturers on one same model. doh.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 08:27 PM

1,237 posts

Bro, Andrew_1980, please change the Aluminium Bumper Sale topic tag to WTS cause you "Want To Sell". WTB means "Want To Buy", which means you want to buy. So change it to WTS and also, I think we better just get 10 orders enough already. Also, please cancel my order as I don't need the bumper for now as budget is low cause I need to buy GTA 5 for PS3. Sorry. brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 08:31 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2013, 08:19 PM)
This has been the pattern since Xperia Z which I remember there were 3 different manufacturers. Probably due to sourcing constraints n production limitations.
Yea. Samsung is also a manufacturer for the screen right? Cause their Bravia TV screen also sourced by Samsung right? That's what I heard from a Sony Personnel a year or two ago. hmm.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 09:51 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Sep 17 2013, 09:44 PM)
That is SOP in manufacturing world. There will always be first, second, third, fourth source even. To drive down component price, and also to prevent single source failures. The only company to buck this trend is Apple that tends to have single source for a lot of their components. But Apple suppliers have serious contractual obligations and serious monetary penalties if they deliver faulty parts, is late, or unable to supply in sufficient quantities.
Ohhh. Now I see. Thanks for the clarification. notworthy.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 10:02 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 17 2013, 09:58 PM)
This is one blardy blood sacking expensive games here.. Can't believe someone actually have a gut to charge such amount of money to buy a virtual money, as well as a virtual model. laugh.gif
Bro, what game is this? Looks nice. smile.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 10:20 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 17 2013, 10:09 PM)
Megapolis.

If you like Simcity, u may like it.. I'm waiting for Simcity to come to Android. It will be awesome to play on this awesome XZU screen. brows.gif
SimCity Deluxe for Android came out long long time ago. EA have pulled it out from Play Store as it wasn't "doing well", in their words. doh.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 10:23 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Sep 17 2013, 09:56 PM)
with digi - preorder note 3 get galaxy gear what's the point of the watch sweat.gif
Wahhhh?!?!? That's a blady good deal. The best free gift anyone can offer. Kudos to DiGi on their sweet deal, but too bad, they have the worst line ever. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Hertz96: Sep 17 2013, 10:24 PM
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 10:26 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2013, 10:20 PM)
My six sense as well. Hehe!
Mine too! brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 17 2013, 10:28 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Sep 17 2013, 10:26 PM)
not sweet deal - it will bound you to a most likely 2 year contract  doh.gif

Digi Pre-Order Samsung Note 3 - FREE galaxy gear - condition you take SmartPlan148
True also. Haha! These clever clever Telcos always try to trap us with their contracts. laugh.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 18 2013, 12:14 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(farhathaniff @ Sep 17 2013, 11:33 PM)
Guys and z ultranians, just two days of usage, and updated to latest firmware on day of purchase, my ZU now will not wake up from sleep.

SOD? Ive noticed a minor bug where i couldn't open up my small widgets, so i restart the phone. Thats when i noticed the so called fake hang, where the light turns on but black screen. I left for 5 mins and everything is back to normal.

I rechecked my display settings; had Optimize screen off, and auto adjust on. After it went to sleep....... No more. Black screen, no light, no notification light, no vibrate...nothing. Its dead.

Its been 30 mins, hard reset, pressed button 50 times, long press, nothing..

Update: it suddenly vibrated and now i got notification light blinking in blue every 1 second, but still totally black screen, no backlight and no response to any button pressed.

Help?
How to solve the issue
  • Force restart the phone - either take out the SIM card to let the phone auto restart itself or press and hold the red button beside SIM card and wait until 3 vibrate, the phone is switch off.
  • The fake hang still exist when the phone switching on, as usual wait +/-1 min to let the phone load in.
  • Tick back Optimised backlight and immediate shutdown the phone.
  • Now start the phone back, you will notice the fake hang during startup no longer happen.
  • No SOD also when locked and unlocked the screen.
Good Luck! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hertz96: Sep 18 2013, 12:15 AM
TSHertz96
post Sep 18 2013, 07:51 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Sep 18 2013, 07:45 PM)
purple version malaysia got ready?
No, not officially it hasn't. AP sets are available already I guess.
TSHertz96
post Sep 18 2013, 07:56 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 18 2013, 07:49 PM)
XZU price drop so much?  shocking.gif But i still prefer N3.  biggrin.gif
Yup, very fast and steep price drop. My friends laughing at me now cause just 1 month ago it was RM2299 and now it's way way cheaper. This is make.believe problem. I dunno why Sony value very fast jatuh. Like Xperia S damn fast jatuh. Samsung okok lah. Last time BlackBerry was damn high value even second hand. 1 year plus after launch also, Bold 9900 was still RM2199 RRP. Now I guess only the fruit brand got super value. brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 18 2013, 08:05 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 18 2013, 07:58 PM)
Your friend very bad la. Samsung S4 also drop price from RM2299 drop to RM1699 SME set in Lazada. Only fruit brand can hold the price.

Anyway, XZU is getting more yummy now.
Hahaha! Only I know the real experience I had with the Galaxy S4. Bought brand new on 2nd Day of launch and sold it after 3 weeks for RM1650. I rugi like mad loh. There was a reason to why I sold it also first cause it sucked and secondly cause I fell in love with the XZU the first time I saw it. I saw XZU gonna come out in month more, I straight away buka sales thread to sell S4, could only get RM1650 for it, then I use one old chiplak phone and bought this also on 2nd Day of launch. brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 18 2013, 08:31 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 18 2013, 08:06 PM)
S4 3G model ar?

Now you can't even get RM1650 for it.  tongue.gif
Yupp. Octa Core + 3G. Samsung's pinnacle of failure. doh.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 18 2013, 08:32 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 18 2013, 08:28 PM)
Dafuq! 1799?!
Yup. Haizzz. This price depression is making me depressed. shakehead.gif

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:41 PM