126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

un_id
post Sep 15 2013, 03:36 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 15 2013, 03:31 AM)
Only those 2 stores? BTW, V4 link updated in post #1! biggrin.gif
That's promotion is only paper memo pad is it? At first I thought is some kind of tablet.. Haha
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 03:37 AM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2013, 03:34 AM)
Z1 is a great phone for photo taken if you want it as second phone. smile.gif
Exactly, you can't compare it's size to XZU so it's a phone for excellent photo shooting.
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 03:39 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 15 2013, 03:36 AM)
That's promotion is only paper memo pad is it? At first I thought is some kind of tablet.. Haha
Yeap. Colorful stick it memo pads. Haha! I just checked and yes, it's only available at SONY STYLE KLCC aNd The Curve.
Andrewtst
post Sep 15 2013, 03:45 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

I just notice your new slogan "Big In Every Way!" Cool! haha! I like it. biggrin.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 03:47 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2013, 03:45 AM)
I just notice your new slogan "Big In Every Way!" Cool! haha! I like it. biggrin.gif
Thanks bro. Trying something new mahh. Still cannot beat yours. You are legend mahh. tongue.gif
thatisazam
post Sep 15 2013, 03:48 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 15 2013, 03:36 AM)
yeah...well...since I going KLCC later, might as well try redeem it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2013, 03:34 AM)
Z1 is a great phone for photo taken if you want it as second phone. smile.gif
QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 15 2013, 03:37 AM)
Exactly, you can't compare it's size to XZU so it's a phone for excellent photo shooting.
for me, camera not the actual aim but I sure will take a lot of photo with it if i bought it XD...i more of the processor/graphics kind of person.. Note 3 is good but it's still a phablet and will result with same problem for me. now still considering coz afterall be it Note 3 or Z1, both are using same chipset as Z Ultra and in my eyes, it's just between more ram or better camera or slightly better processing speed which is not the best reason to upgrade or compliment the XZU as they are flagship device as well

This post has been edited by thatisazam: Sep 15 2013, 03:50 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 15 2013, 03:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 15 2013, 03:47 AM)
Thanks bro. Trying something new mahh. Still cannot beat yours. You are legend mahh. tongue.gif

Pretty sure you can do much better than me. smile.gif

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 15 2013, 03:48 AM)
for me, camera not the actual aim but I sure will take a lot of photo with it if i bought it XD...i more of the processor/graphics kind of person.. Note 3 is good but it's still a phablet and will result with same problem for me. now still considering coz afterall be it Note 3 or Z1, both are using same chipset as Z Ultra and in my eyes, it's just between more ram or better camera or slightly better processing speed which is not the best reason to upgrade or compliment the XZU as they are flagship device as well

In this case, maybe you can consider another model - LG G2 which run same processor as well and I believe shall be nice also.

Another phone also use same processor is Acer Liquid S2.

TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 03:52 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 15 2013, 03:48 AM)
for me, camera not the actual aim but I sure will take a lot of photo with it if i bought it XD...i more of the processor/graphics kind of person.. Note 3 is good but it's still a phablet and will result with same problem for me. now still considering coz afterall be it Note 3 or Z1, both are using same chipset as Z Ultra and in my eyes, it's just between more ram or better camera or slightly better processing speed which is not the best reason to upgrade
Yea, processor between these three is the same. So it all comes down to the RAM and Camera. RAM - Note 3 with 3GB RAM is the winner. CAMERA - Z1 with 20MP is the winner. How now? Haha! laugh.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 15 2013, 03:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Just notice new firmware get certified. Probably it will fix that annoying bugs. smile.gif 14.1.b.1.532

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/09/14/minor...d-14-1-b-1-532/

http://www.mobilexperia.com/minor-xperia-z...-1-b-1-532.html

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 15 2013, 04:01 AM
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 03:55 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2013, 03:51 AM)
In this case, maybe you can consider another model - LG G2 which run same processor as well and I believe shall be nice also.

Can't beat you. Exactly, has LG officially brought in the G2? Suddenly feel like moving out of the norm. Still interested in the Pantech Vega LTE-A but what disappoints is that it doesn't have a Notification LED which the Vega Iron has and both models came out roughly the same time. Nothing is perfect in a phone. Always some thing missing. hmm.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 15 2013, 04:00 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 15 2013, 03:55 AM)
Can't beat you. Exactly, has LG officially brought in the G2? Suddenly feel like moving out of the norm. Still interested in the Pantech Vega LTE-A but what disappoints is that it doesn't have a Notification LED which the Vega Iron has and both models came out roughly the same time. Nothing is perfect in a phone. Always some thing missing. hmm.gif
No idea as LG G2 not start selling yet, but I think LG will bring in la since Optimus G Pro is bringing in just a bit too late.

Ya, they is no perfect phone. Actually nothing is perfect in this world and it won't happen. Hehe...
thatisazam
post Sep 15 2013, 04:03 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2013, 03:51 AM)

LG G2 estimated availability in MY would be when? I scare a bit with its button at back will prolly invite some scratches as it will always in contact with the surface

Acer Liquid S2 oso a fine phone and able to record 4K...but same reason with note 3, it's a phablet and tht not logical to pair XZU with another giant. my pocket will suffer financially and storage XD
thatisazam
post Sep 15 2013, 04:08 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2013, 03:53 AM)
Just notice new firmware get certified. Probably it will fix that annoying bugs. smile.gif 14.1.b.1.532

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/09/14/minor...d-14-1-b-1-532/

http://www.mobilexperia.com/minor-xperia-z...-1-b-1-532.html
everytime got update i sure curious if vRoot works or not XD
most of my customization apps need root doh.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 04:12 AM

1,237 posts

Okay guys. 2 New Updates!

1) I have already updated the Stock ROM - FTF - Generic Unbranded Section in Post #4 with the XDA Thread Link for the Taiwan .526 Stock ROM Download.

2) New Update Certified, which is 14.1.B.1.532. This is a minor revision to the lately, not so long ago released .526. The new .532 is just a minor fix to the .526. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Hertz96: Sep 15 2013, 04:39 AM
Andrew_1980
post Sep 15 2013, 07:28 AM

6,196 posts

Haih!! I want be TS la T.T

So fast V5 lol
Andrew_1980
post Sep 15 2013, 08:34 AM

6,196 posts

Who interest to buy this aluminium bumper??

Fazri9900
post Sep 15 2013, 08:40 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 08:34 AM)

Eh..v5 already? Miss my flight...

Btw..i'm interested with the bumper...order one for me peliz...
Andrew_1980
post Sep 15 2013, 08:42 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Sep 15 2013, 08:40 AM)
Eh..v5 already? Miss my flight...

Btw..i'm interested with the bumper...order one for me peliz...
lol I not seller

Maybe we can bulk?

Btw this bumper is abit expensive sweat.gif RMB78 = around RM44

This post has been edited by Andrew_1980: Sep 15 2013, 08:46 AM
Andrew_1980
post Sep 15 2013, 08:48 AM

6,196 posts

CubixShoppe

If anyone interest to buy, we can bulk and order from CubixShoppe brows.gif
TSHertz96
post Sep 15 2013, 09:43 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 08:34 AM)

Hmmm, I quite like it too. You gonna do preorder? brows.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0267sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:30 AM