Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!
un_id
Sep 24 2013, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2013, 07:08 PM) I don't understand ?? "Note: It will not appear if you use your fingers to bring down the notification area". Mine always appear even pulling it down with fingers - lah !! Mine did not unker.. It only appear when I use pencil/stylus only..
un_id
Sep 25 2013, 06:57 AM
Good morning XZUrians.. So whose getting Note 3 as a second phone today?
un_id
Sep 25 2013, 03:23 PM
Note 3 is very small compared to XZU.
un_id
Sep 25 2013, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 25 2013, 05:02 PM) which says alot about how interested people are on the note 3 as compared to the xzu. sometimes, bigger is not always better its simply because not many people finds XZU size is acceptable.. its more to personal preference here.. by saying , bigger is not always better is not that accurate.. for example, big car like 4X4 trucks, some people like them, but most people not.. that doesnt imply that those truck are not good.
un_id
Sep 25 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 25 2013, 05:10 PM) abang boss taikor sifu as you mentioned, i already said "bigger is not always better", i did not once mention bigger is not better. i hope you understand for example, you might love your 6.44 inch but somebody else might not, this is my point. i didn't say that the xzu isn't good. why be so defensive and not critical of the product on hand taikor, understand la.. why so serious.  what i mean is, its not about big is better or not.. for the case of handphone size, is more like, you like big, or u not.. 1:0 only. better or not is more to performance, not the size.. the size is the thing you can decide even before you buy it.. ermm.. whatever lah
un_id
Sep 25 2013, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 25 2013, 05:11 PM) have yet to see the note3 but i have to assume it to be true due to the pixel density same pixel quantity. but denser due to smaller screen estate
un_id
Sep 25 2013, 05:46 PM
guys, i wonder which one worth to get, SBH50 or SBH52, since the price of SBH50 is half of that SBH52.
what are the major advantages of SBH52?
un_id
Sep 25 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:29 PM) Enough ady, my gf is flame me now  She rather I spend money to build pc than buying note 3 u kid, got many smartphone and also gf.. kids grow fast nowadays huh.. i might be a bit old, but during my time, i against high-school dating pretty much.. because u still don't really know whats out there, and you think u love someone..
un_id
Sep 25 2013, 09:54 PM
Deleted for ya buddy andrew_1980 This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 26 2013, 07:03 AM
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 26 2013, 09:00 AM) i saw my colleague bought this XZU, felt tempted also to the big screen and great design >< but weird thing, the WiFi is poor is it? cos he cannot connect to the router i can connect, and hardly detect any connection.. we at at the same spot my wifi signal strong (s4), but his like cannot search even the router. That makes me hold my guns off.. mine, wifi is ok and consistence..
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 01:35 PM
as posted by Andrew in Note 3 thread, check your google Play Store, Google Books is now officially available in Malaysia! this would make me love my XZU more.. i probably gonna ditch my Kindle paperwhite as well.. lol
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(dinokun @ Sep 26 2013, 01:47 PM) i wonder what is the size of the wallpaper for xperia z ultra? i have a 3 screen home screen, but my wallpaper when on the screen 1 and screen 3, will have a little black bar at the side, instead of seeing the wallpaper use HD wallpaper
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 26 2013, 02:18 PM) Which andrew? Lol Oh wait I am adrian xD you…. got… double… you….
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 26 2013, 02:24 PM) Andrewtst also Andrew mar Next time call me Adrian better lol i know u Adrian, so of course i will call u Adrian, just now i said Andrew, so thats Andrewtst lor…
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 02:58 PM
when i remove my XZU casing to clean it, feel the device without casing, it feels premium again.. goshh.. this casing makes it feel like cheap… incredibly thin, aluminum side bezel, glass body.. sexy gadget i must say.. hmm.. better i don't use casing, my the film will get more scratch..
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 26 2013, 03:03 PM) im still duno wan to take ultra Z or take Z1..aiks!!! you want phablet? XZU you want phone with powerful camera, Z1.. easy to choose
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 26 2013, 03:12 PM) u guys using it now? the screen quality ok? i tested once oni...gona try atnoher time... camera not really.usually bring along nex5r. dun feel like buy samsung lol. My answer to u is simple. There is only 2 best phone in local market now, this or Note 3. So don't ask questions like "is it good?" .. It is definitely good and super awesome!
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 04:22 PM
guys, SBH50=RM240, SBH52=RM395.. which one worth to get?  the only advantage of SBH52 is can use like a phone to ears adn also waterproof, thats it right? RM395 for a bluetooth headset seems quite expensive.. if 300 and below would be nice… who already got SBH52? i would like to knw about battery life.. this is really important
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Sep 26 2013, 05:16 PM) Just went to have a look at note 3 yesterday to compare with z ultra. IMHO no comparison, note 3 looks like S4 due to the small screen size. The back part has improved with textured plastic but the side bezel still looks like cheap plastic painted over with chrome like paint. Samsung still fail to provide premium look for their phones Agree with you.. everything on Note 3 is just a-OK only.. the only attraction to me is the S-pen functions.. other than that, XZU still better imo
un_id
Sep 26 2013, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 26 2013, 05:57 PM) Why is all this self comforting talks in this thread ?  thats the reality.. Note 3 still having cheap plastic built.. XZU made of premium material, aluminium sides and frame, and glass. whenever i hold XZU, it feels like an expensive piece of gadget