Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

thatisazam
post Sep 25 2013, 04:05 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 25 2013, 03:46 PM)
Someone here said Sony Personnel informed that it might be out mid/end of October. I personally think Sony has made a huge mistake with the delay. In that time, Note 3 will take ove. LTE and functionality market. doh.gif
IMHO, it's their marketing strategy. if Z Ultra LTE released too near with Note 3, the competition for sales is high thus they need to pour a lot money to beat Samsung's ad campaign. so they launch the non-LTE first and headstart with the ad-campaign. then when LTE comes, just add in "NOW WITH LIGHTNING FAST INTERNET SPEED" in the ad campaign slogan. since they didn't manage to get LTE of Z Ultra into market before note 3, they have to do it after with support by complete accessories to accompany the XZU. SBH52 jz come into market. when SW2 reach market, accessories for the sony phablet will be complete and might sufficient enough to attract a bit more sales~

thatisazam
post Sep 25 2013, 05:05 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 25 2013, 05:02 PM)
which says alot about how interested people are on the note 3 as compared to the xzu.

sometimes, bigger is not always better
i am more along the quantity is not always quality
thatisazam
post Sep 25 2013, 05:11 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 25 2013, 05:08 PM)
correct! 6.44 of lcd does not equate to better quality.

apparently using my own eyes, the 5.7 on the note 3 is better
have yet to see the note3 but i have to assume it to be true due to the pixel density

This post has been edited by thatisazam: Sep 25 2013, 05:15 PM
thatisazam
post Sep 25 2013, 07:42 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 25 2013, 05:46 PM)
guys, i wonder which one worth to get, SBH50 or SBH52, since the price of SBH50 is half of that SBH52.

what are the major advantages of SBH52?
QUOTE(titi123 @ Sep 25 2013, 06:35 PM)
You can use SBH52 as handset , but not SBH50.
wondering the same...care to elaborate on the usability, titi? i jz scare i buy either one of them but end up rarely use

thatisazam
post Sep 25 2013, 10:03 PM

439 posts

yea dn think is good idea to share ur personal stuffs here...stalkers are everywhere these days smile.gif

on the other story,

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 25 2013, 08:33 PM)
Sbh52 give u more options to pick up calls.

1.plug in earphone
2. Loudspeaker on the headset
3. Use sbh52 like a mini phone for calls.

My sbh52 coming this Friday. Hehe
do give a first impression review on it when u got it ya biggrin.gif i want to see if practical or not...if practical i might as well skip Z1
thatisazam
post Sep 25 2013, 10:14 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 25 2013, 10:05 PM)
Can use SBH52 to listen song without plug in earphone?
i think any bluetooth speaker can do this...dnhav to fork out a lot money for sbh52 jz for the loudspeaker XD i'm more concerned on call voice quality, battery life, n effective range biggrin.gif
thatisazam
post Sep 26 2013, 12:14 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 25 2013, 10:21 PM)
Actually I want use when bored teacher teaching. Lol
so good ur generation...back when i was ur age, my GBA barely survives from teacher taking it...that time, gadgets are banned n smuggling is a skill XD

QUOTE(KLlee @ Sep 26 2013, 12:12 AM)
just got my SBH52. So far pretty happy with it.

Tested playing music with it and I can say pretty decent with the sound from the earphones. Guess will be using this to replace my wired earphones.

So far so good. Haven had a chance to receive call using the headset with speaker yet.
good to hear this...do let us know on the battery life biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by thatisazam: Sep 26 2013, 12:17 AM
thatisazam
post Sep 26 2013, 09:21 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Sep 26 2013, 08:57 AM)
that is pretty expensive blue-tooth headset, almost rm400. though the mini screen and ability to use it without a headphones is nice.

a question of LTE,
does it consumes more power in comparison to HSPDA? or it actually help saves more power because data transfer is faster therefore take less time to transfer/download/stream data?

and was wondering,
since i like to transfer large video files using USB cable like movies and anime episodes and watch on my note1, doing this regularly with the XZU will undoubtly loosen the flap. Any good app that transfer files easy between handphone and laptop wirelessly without much hassled?

Thanks for the info.

LTE will use more power. It's similar like you hire a normal graduate (as in HSPA+ : RM15/hour) and an expert (as in LTE : RM90/hour) to do same job on same working hour everyday. Expert does it faster but you need to 'pay' Expert higher salary. you may save some by letting Expert take a flexible working hour (turning off LTE when not using).

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 26 2013, 09:00 AM)
i saw my colleague bought this XZU, felt tempted also to the big screen and great design >< but weird thing, the WiFi is poor is it? cos he cannot connect to the router i can connect, and hardly detect any connection.. we at at the same spot my wifi signal strong (s4), but his like cannot search even the router. That makes me hold my guns off..
Wifi works fine, must be IP clash or DHCP of the router not functioning well with so much device connected to it.

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 26 2013, 09:04 AM)
I have already factory 3 times for my XZU...seem there is bug bcos my stamina mode if I click now if 13 hours or only 4 hours without it...why ah...
After the recent firmware updates, Stamina Mode learns from your usage to calculate the estimated time.
thatisazam
post Sep 26 2013, 03:23 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(dinokun @ Sep 26 2013, 11:01 AM)
if we buy the bluetooth,

we NFC to the bluetooth and then plug into a speaker and there u have it a NFC speaker
this i call innovation XD imagine transforming an old home theatre with this.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 26 2013, 02:58 PM)
when i remove my XZU casing to clean it, feel the device without casing, it feels premium again.. goshh.. this casing makes it feel like cheap… incredibly thin, aluminum side bezel, glass body.. sexy gadget i must say.. hmm.. better i don't use casing, my the film will get more scratch..
true hero dn mind scars tongue.gif

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 26 2013, 03:12 PM)
u guys using it now? the screen quality ok? i tested once oni...gona try atnoher time... camera not really.usually bring along nex5r.
at 344ppi maybe barely go against Note 3's 386ppi. but for a 6.44" with more than 'Apple Retina-display' density, it is a pocket monitor indeed. under bright light, it definitely perform well compared to Super AMOLED panels.

thatisazam
post Sep 27 2013, 09:32 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 27 2013, 09:11 AM)
currently wat are the bugs? thinking to get one white later....and how bout the SOT? thanks!
on some units, will face the bugs listed in 1st page. on lucky unit like mine, those bugs not exist. usually is due to screen/proximity sensor i guess as firmware seems ok from the logs i compared. some of those bugs exist after updating phone also quite confusing because as far as I found out, there's no major prob with firmware. maybe a sensor or screen panel got misconfigured after the update.

these probs exist on some unit due to fact tht the phone is 6.5mm thin thus circuit gets very flat. need really good QC but there's a limit on how QC is done (probably only 1 out of 10 phones are tested for detailed QC) usually the standard QC applies standard hardware tests but not thoroughly. if u get buggy unit, juz go claim warranty coz i can assure u there are good units like mine.

With my Moto RAZR last time, at 7.1mm thin, I sent it for warranty 3 times to get perfect unit. thin device like this usually if hardware prob warranty will giv u new phone i guess~

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 27 2013, 09:12 AM)
Guys I have this problem with my XZU with my wireless beats. When I listen to music then a call come in...talk then finish the call. Try to listen back the music is have a funny high tone then I need to pair back again...
can try with other android phones to see if it's not issue with Android OS or the wireless beats in general? coz it could be that it's how Android OS deal with such situation

This post has been edited by thatisazam: Sep 27 2013, 09:35 AM
thatisazam
post Sep 27 2013, 10:08 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 27 2013, 10:00 AM)
how about SOT you guys can get? thanks!
on average daily usage my SOT is 6.5 hours with wifi almost 5hrs with 3g.
thatisazam
post Sep 27 2013, 11:38 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Sep 27 2013, 11:27 AM)
Mine is only 4 hours..how do you get 7 hours!!!
Setting brightness at 50 % n always on 3g..
ya lor...with 3G i jz get about 5 hrs at most...auto brightness though @@" n i thought th's a good SOT ady..lol!
thatisazam
post Sep 29 2013, 06:04 AM

439 posts

Xperia Z1 already available at 1Utama Sony Store for 2399. They have no demo set yet however

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0451sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:09 AM