thermaltake big typhoon

pcmoddingmy
post Jul 12 2006, 11:35 PM

498 posts

Tell you what, I have a Big Typhoon VX with me and this thing rocks!
For starters, it outperformed the SI-120 and Ultra-90 easily.

FYI, the Big Typhoon VX version is yet to be released.
pcmoddingmy
post Jul 13 2006, 02:23 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jul 12 2006, 11:46 PM)
some pics plz?  drool.gif
I can't do it now but expect to view and read about it by this Friday... I'm currently writing some good stuff about it for my review. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by pcmoddingmy: Jul 13 2006, 02:23 AM
pcmoddingmy
post Jul 13 2006, 08:40 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jul 13 2006, 08:33 AM)
huh??? got VX version??? wah....price dunno how....
Yup... I'm probably the only one with a VX version. Price vise, its going to be about RM200...
pcmoddingmy
post Jul 14 2006, 06:13 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jul 14 2006, 06:05 PM)
where u get wan? i search from thermaltake website oso cant find it. does it supports all socket like the previous big typhoon? got wut different in the hsf?
I got mine directly from Thermaltake.
Unlike the old Big Typhoon, the new BT VX does not support AMD K7. But it supports AM2 and K8, including LGA775.
pcmoddingmy
post Jul 15 2006, 03:41 PM

498 posts

As promised, here's a picture of the yet to be released Big Typhoon VX:

You can read the exclusive review and view more pictures HERE.
pcmoddingmy
post Jul 15 2006, 06:22 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(emmeir @ Jul 15 2006, 06:01 PM)
the design looks same but maybe it little small n light.
Bro, did you even read the review?
It's the a little heavier but same size though...

0.0154sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:59 PM