Web Applications HELP NEEDED !, ABOUT MAYBANK

TSKunikatu
post Jun 1 2006, 01:34 PM, updated 20y ago

272 posts

My father called me to help HIM register those online banking account,Maybank one.He wants to online pay bills,check balance,and transfer money.This kinda services only.What should i do?Anyone can please Guide me?Its maybank2u something if im not wrong...How do i register them?Please help needed...

I DONT KNOW TO POST WHERE,SO I POST HERE. tongue.gif

If u are generous enough,add me in MSN messenger

rainez@hotmail.com

and guide me.

THanks.
lighter
post Jun 1 2006, 01:38 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

Dude
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb/scripts/mb...in.jsp?do=Login
Find "How to Sign Up"
whiteboard
post Jun 1 2006, 02:23 PM

Observer
1,411 posts

u will find the answer if u read properly at maybank2u website. anyway first u need to active ur internet banking using ur ATM at any maybank ATM
TSKunikatu
post Jun 1 2006, 02:32 PM

272 posts

must need ATM card? If dont have leh?
whiteboard
post Jun 1 2006, 04:01 PM

Observer
1,411 posts

go inside the bank meet with their staff and ask for internet banking, later they will ask u to register with temporary id and password. this id and password u need to activate ur internet banking using ur pc, once u enter this they will ask u to change both
nazgul14
post Jun 1 2006, 05:33 PM

30 posts

is kinda risky if u pay something via online...n maybank have a bad security...NISER said that maybank2u is vulnerable...
abubin
post Jun 1 2006, 05:43 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(nazgul14 @ Jun 1 2006, 05:33 PM)
is kinda risky if u pay something via online...n maybank have a bad security...NISER said that maybank2u is vulnerable...
That's a stupid kind of thinking that made people scared to use online payments. There's nothing fricking wrong with paying bills online. I go to post office and see all the people still paying bills there and thinking what kind of losers still wanna pay bills online...well probably people like you. Please grow up. Maybank2u is as secure as any other online banking in the world. Hacking is not as easy as you watch on TV.

Maybank2u have bad security? You telling this from your own experience? You encountered this before?
nazgul14
post Jun 1 2006, 05:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 1 2006, 05:43 PM)
That's a stupid kind of thinking that made people scared to use online payments. There's nothing fricking wrong with paying bills online. I go to post office and see all the people still paying bills there and thinking what kind of losers still wanna pay bills online...well probably people like you. Please grow up. Maybank2u is as secure as any other online banking in the world. Hacking is not as easy as you watch on TV.

Maybank2u have bad security? You telling this from your own experience? You encountered this before?
i goto NISER seminar..u know what NISER is...????i rather go to post office n pay my bill...my brother is the financial analyser...he knows about this thing...
gkl83
post Jun 1 2006, 05:54 PM

8,377 posts

www.maybank2u.com.my got Verisign & Webtrust, impossible will have security problem... i think nazgul14 havnt study the e-commerce's subject yet, so cant blame him...

unless u enter the wrong website like moybank2u, maybonk2u, mahbank2u, etc which the fraud website, the website's interface will similiar with maybank2u and ppl will easy get con bcos of it, if the users enter the username and password on fraud website... settled, all ur money lost in 1 sec...

but i got 3 customers deal with me by using maybank and public bank website, so far not problem at all...

but u thought pay physical will very secure? u pay the money to staff tat sit in the counter perhaps is a "robber"... how u know? but sometimes pay physically not tat efficient, i paid my bill, next month bill come said tat i didnt pay yet... shakehead.gif hv to go to office verify again...

but tat depend on u... like deal the business with global world, do business with all the countries... later u saw a product at available at US only, possible u will take cash to there and get the product back to MY ? if like tat the PayPal and E-Gold already bankrupt now

u also know to say NISER, if the maybank2u is not secure website, possible the government will approve them to use it in public? perhaps ur bro only know NISER, but dont know Verisign... both of them totally different... i think sure that NISER didnt teach ur bro "Avoid Verisign, It A Scam Organization"

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jun 1 2006, 06:12 PM
2uk3y
post Jun 1 2006, 10:03 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

actually u must open Maybank accaunt, then u get the card...
after that u must activate M2U tru ATM machine.... icon_rolleyes.gif

if u dont know u can ask officer there la, they always helping...... thumbup.gif
dont shy2 to ask la.... "malu bertanya sesat jalan" wink.gif

who said Maybank2u not secure ???? mulut x de insurant ka....!!!! sweat.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
nuox
post Jun 2 2006, 08:10 AM

621 posts

yeah i agree maybank2u have a very good security. but maybank have a few cases about phishing. fake web that ask to login. then after got the username password the hacker will call the account owner that they are testing the tac service, hacker will ask the owner to read for him the TAC. got it from mycert web, maybank lost few thousand but the hacket have been arrested.

This post has been edited by nuox: Jun 2 2006, 08:11 AM
kveli
post Jun 2 2006, 09:02 AM

66 posts

Simplest is walk into Maybank and talk to bank officer about your case. They'll help you. If don wan to meet face to face, then you can call any branch to ask.
They have a special account on internet only and it comes with check book and atm card. An all online account. Startup fee is around RM500 but no minimum after start account. You should go ask.
TSKunikatu
post Jun 2 2006, 10:16 AM

272 posts

i've just asked my dad.He said just want that account for paying those bills.Thats all...Got the account only,dont have ATM.If want ATM,my dad said can register 1 la.So how?Complicated?And im only 16...
kayray
post Jun 2 2006, 10:28 AM

57 posts

ask ur dad to go to maybank to apply atm card. after that, u can apply webpin via atm machine, then u can activate ur maybank2u
yelsew
post Jun 2 2006, 10:36 AM

277 posts

may b u can read this link:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/site_functions...to_join_b.shtml

it's for those who might not want to have an ATM card, but anyway still the account holder have to go maybank branch office
abubin
post Jun 2 2006, 12:03 PM

10,429 posts

why don't you call maybank customer service? They will explain everything to you. Better if you ask your DAD to call them. He can ask all the questions he want to know about maybank2u. I am sure the customer service people have had lots of non-IT savvy people calling to ask about doing online transactions. They should have some online-banking-for-dummies book next them.

Not to say your dad is dummy or anything. But sometime you need to be a dummy to learn something and there's nothing wrong with that. This is much much better than being ignorant and brush of learning new things and also those who learn stupid things and come up with some stupid ideas of how things works.

QUOTE(nazgul14 @ Jun 1 2006, 05:50 PM)
i goto NISER seminar..u know what NISER is...????i rather go to post office n pay my bill...my brother is the financial analyser...he knows about this thing...
You listen to everything people tell you? did NISER show you how they can hack into maybank2u and transfer your money to their account? And don't talk about phishing because that is different type of security problems.

But still, if you want to take the time to go to post office and park your car at the side of the road to block people and then queue up to pay for some bills, then it's your decision. Okay, that's just a general statement...no need to reply to that.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jun 2 2006, 12:04 PM
TSKunikatu
post Jun 2 2006, 12:11 PM

272 posts

My dad knows nothing about computer. whistling.gif So he called me to gao dim it....Sigh~~

So i just call him to register an ATM card,then i go the ATM machine to get the code and log in online right?
tutiger
post Jun 2 2006, 03:16 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 2 2006, 12:11 PM)
My dad knows nothing about computer. whistling.gif    So he called me to gao dim it....Sigh~~

So i just call him to register an ATM card,then i go the ATM machine to get the code and log in online right?
Better still if you are in KL go to the branch that actually have PCs on the lobby, like Mid-Valley Branch. Meaning you meet the officer then go to the ATM got the temporary code (you can also ask the officer for assistance too) and you can immediately log into the account on the PC stand next to the ATMs.

Remember to always always log onto the Maybank2u via its homepage and no shortcuts, meaning click on the log in button from Maybank2u homepage
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/
and nothing else
TSKunikatu
post Jun 3 2006, 10:20 AM

272 posts

thanks for the help everyone

Yo..I went to the ATM machine,and choosed Maybank2u aplication.THen it ask me to choosed a 6 digit pin code.I choosed.Then i online using that 6 digit pin code and created an account.I wonder,is that 6 digit number still need to be remember?Is it still important?Can i change it?How?
suiteng
post Jun 7 2006, 04:42 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

After create liao no need to remember that 6 digit code. It's just a temporary code. Then you need to register the mobile number. Need to go to the ATM (again) choose Maybank2u and Tac mobile registration.
TSKunikatu
post Jun 7 2006, 05:25 PM

272 posts

huh?Tac Mobile?For what?I didn apply for that but i already using maybank2u...Is that optional?What is it used for?
saintsoul
post Jun 7 2006, 05:27 PM

sbobet
1,387 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 7 2006, 05:25 PM)
huh?Tac Mobile?For what?I didn apply for that but i already using maybank2u...Is that optional?What is it used for?
Tac Mobile for use on h/p.
TSKunikatu
post Jun 7 2006, 05:52 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(saintsoul @ Jun 7 2006, 05:27 PM)
Tac Mobile for use on h/p.
us on handphone?Got wat use?Dont know la..

I just use maybank2u to pay some bills.Do i need to go to the center and tell them that i paid online already?Or they will know?
saintsoul
post Jun 7 2006, 06:38 PM

sbobet
1,387 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 7 2006, 06:30 PM)
I just use maybank2u to pay some bills.Do i need to go to the center and tell them that i paid online already?Or they will know?
No need to go.They will update.But have to wait 3day.I using to pay my bill too.
mustang
post Jun 7 2006, 07:40 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 7 2006, 05:52 PM)
us on handphone?Got wat use?Dont know la..
It serves as an additional security feature. Let's say you want to transfer money to another person, it will prompt you for the TAC number that you registered and together with it, you enter into the designated text box when prompted in Maybank 2u.com.
suiteng
post Jun 7 2006, 08:53 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

The TAC will be sent to your mobile, you need to key in the TAC before you can actually transfer.
TSKunikatu
post Jun 7 2006, 10:33 PM

272 posts

I didn apply for the TAC from ATM,i jz apply for maybank2u.Then registered online.And used it to pay bills.How come it didn ask TAC from me when i pay bills?
mustang
post Jun 7 2006, 11:07 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 7 2006, 10:33 PM)
I didn apply for the TAC from ATM,i jz apply for maybank2u.Then registered online.And used it to pay bills.How come it didn ask TAC from me when i pay bills?
Here's some information that you might be interested in:

source:Maybank2u
TSKunikatu
post Jun 7 2006, 11:16 PM

272 posts

How come i can pay those bills without TAC.....I click on REGISTER BILL...Then selected telekom,Tenaga National,Maxis.

I paid them without the TAC thing also. Didn ask me for it.
acougan
post Jun 8 2006, 11:11 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 7 2006, 11:16 PM)
How come i can pay those bills without TAC.....I click on REGISTER BILL...Then selected telekom,Tenaga National,Maxis.

I paid them without the TAC thing also. Didn ask me for it.
You are using open bill payment, damn mafan, everytime have to enter biller's name, bill no, ic no, etc, etc

Just goto Bill Registration (need TAC), and do it 1 shot, since you'll be making monthly payments, less data entry the next time.

hmm.... referring to the post above you, TAC is required only for selected payees. I believe TNB, SYABAS and TMNet need TAC, maybe you are paying other bills?

This post has been edited by acougan: Jun 8 2006, 11:15 AM
leekk8
post Jun 8 2006, 11:30 AM

1,059 posts

It's not needed on every types of transaction. It's needed in certain transaction. It's better you register your hp at ATM machine, then you can request TAC to be sent to ur hp.
Ya, register the bill payment, it's easier in future payment.
TSKunikatu
post Jun 8 2006, 01:06 PM

272 posts

okay okay....But i DID REGISTERED BILL without a tac...

Maybe becoz i didn even applied for the TAC at the 1st place?

Im going to aaply the TAC now..

I just went to the ATM machine,and There's TAc Request,Tac Mobile Registration,Tac Mobile Deregistration.

And i Choosed Tac Mobile Registration

Anf it call me to fill in my handphone number,and i Did.Thats all..

DId i do anything wrong?
soulmate
post Jun 8 2006, 01:55 PM

..your girlfriend said im a good kisser
1,276 posts

NOTHING wrong...
everytime u make a TAG request, it will be sent to your mobile
TSKunikatu
post Jun 8 2006, 02:13 PM

272 posts

I jz went online,I Click on Utilities > TAC REQUEST > It says TAC sended to my mobile.THen i didn receive the sms....

received the TAC code already,but it was 1 hour after i requested it..
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 8 2006, 09:25 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

lol... cha dou... digi is it?

i use maxis and d longest is 3 minutes
TSKunikatu
post Jun 9 2006, 07:16 AM

272 posts

Yup digi.

Now that i applied a TAC CODe.. If i go the bank to take money,do i need the TAC? Or the TAC is only needed when i do transaction on maybank2u?
MiniYoshi
post Jun 9 2006, 02:59 PM

374 posts

No, TAC is only used within Maybank2U website. If you are doing normal banking transactions at the bank, they won't ask for TAC.

Read about Maybank's TAC feature in Maybank2U website. It should explain all. Here's the quick link to when TAC is required :

When Is TAC Required?

Always remember, never provide your banking info or even the TAC to any stranger who calls you over the phone, eventhough they may claim to be Maybank staff.

Also, never click on links in emails or other places to go to Maybank2U websites. Always type in manually or bookmark the link in your browser. Lots of con cases already.

This post has been edited by MiniYoshi: Jun 9 2006, 03:00 PM
saintsoul
post Jun 9 2006, 03:40 PM

sbobet
1,387 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 9 2006, 07:16 AM)
Yup digi.

Now that i applied a TAC CODe.. If i go the bank to take money,do i need the TAC? Or the TAC is only needed when i do transaction on maybank2u?
TAC for use at matbank2u internet transfer N payment only.Withdraw money at ATM wont ask u tac,just pin nia.
TSKunikatu
post Jun 11 2006, 11:40 PM

272 posts

i used maybank2u to pay bills online

i paid for

streamyx,tenaga national,maxis.

streamyx settle d.But tenaga national haven....how come?how can i check that i paid?
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jun 12 2006, 12:06 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

Go and call the TNB call center and ask them about ur bill.
Do remember to save the receipt of the bill payment as the proof.
acougan
post Jun 12 2006, 12:57 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 11 2006, 11:40 PM)
i used maybank2u to pay bills online

i paid for

streamyx,tenaga national,maxis.
streamyx settle d.But tenaga national haven....how come?how can i check that i paid?
u can check it online;

http://www.tnb.com.my/
https://e-services.tnb.com.my/scripts/wgate/zeservices/!

or just call the phone on the bill.
saintsoul
post Jun 12 2006, 01:12 AM

sbobet
1,387 posts

But u must wait 3 working day.
That what the operator told me..
TSKunikatu
post Jun 12 2006, 03:06 PM

272 posts

i dont think can check at those website la....anyone can teach me how to check

tthm
post Jun 12 2006, 03:38 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

-- Thread moved --
saintsoul
post Jun 12 2006, 05:17 PM

sbobet
1,387 posts

QUOTE(Kunikatu @ Jun 12 2006, 03:06 PM)
i dont think can check at those website la....anyone can teach me how to check
U call the operator N ask them the bill...
Make sure u wait 3day after u pay only call them.
TSKunikatu
post Jun 12 2006, 07:14 PM

272 posts

i just scare that i pay already but due to 'some problems' they didn receive it...takut eh..
TSKunikatu
post Jun 12 2006, 09:06 PM

272 posts

Its really weird that whenever i register a bill or pay a bill.It doesn request TAC from me....And got some option that i cant use.An example is this.

Enquiry
Request for Account Statement

This service is only available for current account or credit card holders.

Any idea?

0.0192sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:12 AM