Links :
Nissan X-Gear
Come and let's discuss and populate this club shall we.
This post has been edited by petrofsky77: Sep 15 2013, 11:17 PM
Nissan Livina X-Gear Club, come come ..
Sep 13 2013, 09:45 AM, updated 12y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,692 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Neither here nor there |
I believe no one created a proper Club for X-Gear yet, so here goes ...
Links : Nissan X-Gear Come and let's discuss and populate this club shall we. This post has been edited by petrofsky77: Sep 15 2013, 11:17 PM |
Sep 13 2013, 10:01 AM
Need ideas on club stickers. Anybody would like to chip in a design?
Sep 14 2013, 12:53 AM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Renggam |
not owner but interested buyer.
any pros n con wan to share ? i have not test drive yet n i can only afford used car like 2 years old. i try to sit in for back passenger but seems like not much wide. can it fit 3 comfortably ? what is the fc on city drive ? im worried i cant afford since im drving viva now 17.5 km / liter. |
Sep 15 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(lunacy @ Sep 14 2013, 12:53 AM) not owner but interested buyer. I'll try to answer your question as much as I can.any pros n con wan to share ? i have not test drive yet n i can only afford used car like 2 years old. i try to sit in for back passenger but seems like not much wide. can it fit 3 comfortably ? what is the fc on city drive ? im worried i cant afford since im drving viva now 17.5 km / liter. Pros : - The only affordable small SUV that can be bought below RM90k price tag - Reliable engine from Nissan - Chassis based on the best selling Grand Livina - Decent FC for city driving, around 9 - 11L/100km - Quite comfortable ride Cons : - Although share same chassis like Grand Livina, apparently not many aftermarket accessories - Interior and tech too basic for a RM80k++ car You cannot compare Viva FC with this, since different segment and different engine cc, but this car can return more milage per fillup as compared to my previous car, the Saga BLM which is a fuel drinker ... It can sit 3 medium sized adults at the back just OK. Plus sizes adult maybe can only fit 2 person. If you can only afford to buy used car, maybe can try looking for first batch X-Gear (2010-2011). Price varies according to condition, age and mileage, but best to buy direct from owner rather than used car dealer. Browse mudah.my and oto.my for ads. |
Sep 16 2013, 12:53 AM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Renggam |
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:14 PM) I'll try to answer your question as much as I can. reason to get this car bcos is not sedan n i pressumed its bigger than b segment sedan with price tag around 60k. with the price tag, most used non national car would be older than 3 years. And x gear still consider current model. Not too old. Pros : - The only affordable small SUV that can be bought below RM90k price tag - Reliable engine from Nissan - Chassis based on the best selling Grand Livina - Decent FC for city driving, around 9 - 11L/100km - Quite comfortable ride Cons : - Although share same chassis like Grand Livina, apparently not many aftermarket accessories - Interior and tech too basic for a RM80k++ car You cannot compare Viva FC with this, since different segment and different engine cc, but this car can return more milage per fillup as compared to my previous car, the Saga BLM which is a fuel drinker ... It can sit 3 medium sized adults at the back just OK. Plus sizes adult maybe can only fit 2 person. If you can only afford to buy used car, maybe can try looking for first batch X-Gear (2010-2011). Price varies according to condition, age and mileage, but best to buy direct from owner rather than used car dealer. Browse mudah.my and oto.my for ads. accecories im still ok as im not mod guy but jus worried of wear n tear spareparts. i own a saga fl too. as i think saga blm n fl is same. if it fc better than saga then shld be ok. any other two years old non national car can fetch 60 k ? |
Sep 17 2013, 05:09 PM
54 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
wah...finally got club edy!
Sep 19 2013, 01:02 PM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
X-gear owner report.
My x-gear only age 3weeks. So far the FC is very bad roughly 11km/l, is this consider bad? But will know better after 1k service. |
Sep 25 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(goodluck @ Sep 19 2013, 01:02 PM) X-gear owner report. FC for new car always bad since its in the run in period ... once you have done first and second service, it will gradually improve ...My x-gear only age 3weeks. So far the FC is very bad roughly 11km/l, is this consider bad? But will know better after 1k service. |
Oct 2 2013, 06:06 PM
54 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
I wonder, is the seat-belt light indicator function? seems no light up every not fasting the seat-belt...
Oct 11 2013, 04:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Count me in to this club....
Oct 14 2013, 10:54 AM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Londo Bell |
QUOTE(elviskok @ Oct 1 2013, 10:06 PM) I wonder, is the seat-belt light indicator function? seems no light up every not fasting the seat-belt... Count me in to the club too! Mine also same, no warning or light when not wearing seat belt. Any of u guys install rear spoiler? Pls state where and price, tq |
Oct 14 2013, 08:08 PM
43 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Amuro_Ray @ Oct 14 2013, 10:54 AM) Count me in to the club too! Mine also same, no warning or light when not wearing seat belt. X gear owner reporting in.... Hey bro just installed rear spoiler for it last month price range within 200 near balakong ...Any of u guys install rear spoiler? Pls state where and price, tq |
Oct 17 2013, 11:58 AM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
There is not warning light for not fasten seat belt.
Oct 21 2013, 04:04 PM
Oct 22 2013, 11:15 AM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Londo Bell |
Oct 22 2013, 11:53 AM
5 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
we are dealer for Honda, Toyota, BMW and Mercedes' car spare parts. Distributors and/or end users are welcome to call for more details.
Khong 016-6855660 |
Nov 9 2013, 11:31 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Just got a 10 month old unit at RM63k as a 2nd car. Mileage @11k. Owner upgraded to Serena Hybrid. Interior very bare and not many compartments. As usual, very stingy of TC.
Some issues need to highlight to TC SC : 1) When turning left, the steering is heavy but not if turning right. 2) The fuel indicator is faulty but still under warranty. |
Dec 5 2013, 03:47 PM
Feb 11 2014, 08:38 AM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
TC launching new facelift Xgear coming next month.
Mar 7 2014, 10:24 AM
Apr 1 2014, 03:13 PM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Apr 1 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(lily_butterfly @ Apr 1 2014, 03:13 PM) Ya now they launched dee. But not sure if this is worth the buy, since not much difference than previous gen and RM5K more than the previous selling price. I have already seen the car, honestly nothing new except front headlamp, sportier grille, LED brake lights, and audio controls on steering wheel. Other than that exactly the same as previous gen. |
May 20 2014, 12:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi, i just got my livina x-gear
happy to join the family ^^ |
May 20 2014, 05:56 PM
May 21 2014, 09:18 AM
May 21 2014, 01:51 PM
May 22 2014, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ May 21 2014, 01:51 PM) yeah. jz have it for ard 1 mth. really love it. jz to check with any brother here, is that anyone know where to get something like an armrest. as i notice the car got not much compartment, maybe to install an armrest as storing add on. |
May 22 2014, 09:26 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(advint@mu @ May 22 2014, 12:38 AM) yeah. jz have it for ard 1 mth. really love it. jz to check with any brother here, is that anyone know where to get something like an armrest. as i notice the car got not much compartment, maybe to install an armrest as storing add on. I bought my 2nd hand and came with the arm rest but it covered the mug holder and sort of obstruct the hand brake and I removed it. |
May 22 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(advint@mu @ May 22 2014, 12:38 AM) yeah. jz have it for ard 1 mth. really love it. jz to check with any brother here, is that anyone know where to get something like an armrest. as i notice the car got not much compartment, maybe to install an armrest as storing add on. I have the armrest, can sold it off to you as 2nd hand but i don't do installation. If you're interested, do let me know. |
Aug 26 2014, 09:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Hi X Gear owners,
Im planning to test drive one of the old model unit from muv soon. Their selling price quite high ~60K considering 2012 with 20,000 km. Just wonder what the reasonable price for a used unit? Anyway, seem like a mix comments on the FC. Any comment if I travel 80% highway, 20% city road. Also x gear claimed to be a crossover, but from what I observe, the car is quite low. Since I frequently travel through bumpy road Really like the sporty look of xgear. Hope to get one soon |
Sep 18 2014, 09:55 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2014 From: Fayette, Iowa |
As much as i like the X-gear........ is totally not worth the money RM87k and sit inside macam kosong car, i test drive it with fully loaded 5 passenger and the car perform sluggishly, the 4-speed Auto is very bad and the 1.6L engine is totally under powered, if this car is around RM60++ still can consider but not RM87k.......
Another alternative is the Mitsubishi ASX with 4WD or the Subaru XV which both cost over RM100k, malaysian car market seriously very sad, over price car |
Jun 28 2020, 11:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
282 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Guys, is this X-gear a good buy model?
Can tell more about the model Pros & Cons? Is X-gear came with 4-speed Transmission? Actually FC is not my really concern as this car consider my third vehicle in house for weekend drive and to travel long distances. Actually the X-gear it's worth to keep for long terms let say another 10-15 year? Plans to purchase cash if the price less then 20k. ![]() |
Nov 15 2020, 10:58 PM
130 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Jun 28 2020, 11:27 PM) Guys, is this X-gear a good buy model? I still drive xgear since 2012. Very reliable. So far the major parts I had replaced just the engine mounting. The power is enough for me. The FC is good. Very easy to maintain. Very simple car. No frills. Very reliable at least for me.Can tell more about the model Pros & Cons? Is X-gear came with 4-speed Transmission? Actually FC is not my really concern as this car consider my third vehicle in house for weekend drive and to travel long distances. Actually the X-gear it's worth to keep for long terms let say another 10-15 year? Plans to purchase cash if the price less then 20k. ![]() |
Nov 16 2020, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ Nov 15 2020, 10:58 PM) I still drive xgear since 2012. Very reliable. So far the major parts I had replaced just the engine mounting. The power is enough for me. The FC is good. Very easy to maintain. Very simple car. No frills. Very reliable at least for me. Tqvm bro,, for your honest review |
Aug 1 2021, 04:04 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
It's 2021 now. Is it still a good choice to buy Nissan X Gear 2012? I always love the design, cannot buy this car last time when just started working. I am looking forward to get one and plan to get a good performance suspension and lowered spring, vinyl it with my favourite colour. Should I?
Aug 1 2021, 04:05 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Jun 28 2020, 11:27 PM) Guys, is this X-gear a good buy model? So did you buy it at the end? Mind to share your experience? Thanks!Can tell more about the model Pros & Cons? Is X-gear came with 4-speed Transmission? Actually FC is not my really concern as this car consider my third vehicle in house for weekend drive and to travel long distances. Actually the X-gear it's worth to keep for long terms let say another 10-15 year? Plans to purchase cash if the price less then 20k. ![]() |
Aug 1 2021, 07:16 PM
Dec 7 2024, 04:49 PM
81 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Initially wanted to sell but after much persuasion from my mechanic (old uncle), change mounting and now it's feel like brand new 😂 (mechanic still cannot faham how I can tahan the noise for a 2011 car).
Just wondering, anyone here still driving this - been looking to add on armrest & android screen - any good place to find nice durable one without breaking budget? Planning to spray it, by year end as well... Spray better or wrap? And lastly - if I spray, has anyone spray the side fender as well? I mean instead of two tone color, now just singular? |
Dec 19 2024, 09:51 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(stanck @ Dec 7 2024, 04:49 PM) Initially wanted to sell but after much persuasion from my mechanic (old uncle), change mounting and now it's feel like brand new 😂 (mechanic still cannot faham how I can tahan the noise for a 2011 car). My regular livina also just change mounting 1 year ago and felt like a new car lol. I have a very old beat up arm rest. Made of plywood.Just wondering, anyone here still driving this - been looking to add on armrest & android screen - any good place to find nice durable one without breaking budget? Planning to spray it, by year end as well... Spray better or wrap? And lastly - if I spray, has anyone spray the side fender as well? I mean instead of two tone color, now just singular? Last month I changed my player to Linux based Eonon X3 double din. I used it with my Apple CarPlay, it’s great. You need separate adapter cable and then it’s plug and play. I think for paintwork it depends on how good or bad your paint is. Mine the clear coat is peeling off and I think wrap also will delaminate as it it doesn’t have a good surface to stick on. Might as well just paint it and call it a day. stanck liked this post
Dec 22 2024, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 19 2024, 09:51 PM) My regular livina also just change mounting 1 year ago and felt like a new car lol. I have a very old beat up arm rest. Made of plywood. What's the cost of your Eonon X3? My priority is just Google map or waze & YouTube only. So no need to use HP small screen.Last month I changed my player to Linux based Eonon X3 double din. I used it with my Apple CarPlay, it’s great. You need separate adapter cable and then it’s plug and play. I think for paintwork it depends on how good or bad your paint is. Mine the clear coat is peeling off and I think wrap also will delaminate as it it doesn’t have a good surface to stick on. Might as well just paint it and call it a day. Yesterday I just sent my car in for spray. Wanted to change color but thought later mah fan need to go JPJ to change color. Planning to transfer to my kiddo and built NCD hahahaha This post has been edited by stanck: Dec 22 2024, 11:10 AM |
Dec 22 2024, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(stanck @ Dec 22 2024, 11:09 AM) What's the cost of your Eonon X3? My priority is just Google map or waze & YouTube only. So no need to use HP small screen. The eonon cost ard <500 on Shopee. But I have the patience to DIY, even though it’s not 100% just plug and play it needs some elbow grease and some minor drilling of the existing player steel bracket (you have to reuse this part from the current ICE head).Yesterday I just sent my car in for spray. Wanted to change color but thought later mah fan need to go JPJ to change color. Planning to transfer to my kiddo and built NCD hahahaha Android auto should work also, flawlessly. Maps, Waze and even SYOK radio app. How much you paying for the spray? I too thinking about passing the car to my kid but he is just 15 so still time ahead. |
Dec 22 2024, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 22 2024, 12:10 PM) The eonon cost ard <500 on Shopee. But I have the patience to DIY, even though it’s not 100% just plug and play it needs some elbow grease and some minor drilling of the existing player steel bracket (you have to reuse this part from the current ICE head). My spray is about rm2.5kAndroid auto should work also, flawlessly. Maps, Waze and even SYOK radio app. How much you paying for the spray? I too thinking about passing the car to my kid but he is just 15 so still time ahead. Trying to extend the lifespan of the car as its quite durable (260k mileage for me) & AT gearbox (working fantastic). |
Dec 22 2024, 09:16 PM
Ya it looks like Old School Tech from Nissan is pretty reliable. My car is on 150k over 10 years and have performed so well. Very small issues and no major tantrums. Long may it continue. Will be doing the spray in a few more years, who knows how much inflation will be a factor again then? If too much I dare to DIY also.
| Change to: | 0.0350sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:57 AM |