REIT V5, Real Estate Investment Trust
Sep 19 2013, 09:51 PM
2,406 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: bandar Sunway |
KLCCP dividend received.and nice to see REIT all green today
Oct 3 2013, 04:44 PM
KLCC REIT dividend received.1 lot only 2.88 lol
Oct 19 2013, 10:33 PM
starreit like ''lifeless'' compared to other retail/office REIT.maybe its nature of hotel REIT
not going up or not going down it seems.the good thing is the still stable dividend |
Oct 24 2013, 05:29 PM
Atrium REIT
Third interim income distribution of 2.20 sen per unit in respect of the three months period from 1 July 2013 to 30 September 2013 ex date 7 november entitlement 11 november payment 29 november |
Oct 24 2013, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Oct 24 2013, 06:33 PM) http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...0-to-rm54m.html well maybe not since the 740% is compared with last year result when IGB REIT just started opsIGB Reit 3Q property income soars 740% to RM54M sounds like tomorrow IGB reit gonna naik harga liao. more meaningful to compare with q2 50.7m so its 6.5% improvement |
Oct 29 2013, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Oct 29 2013, 07:54 PM) let me be a part time analyst and do my 2cent analysis lolaccording to the presentation slide, DPU is lower due to enlarged number of units in circulation (from 2.7bilion share in circulation it increases to almost 3bilion shares) that is correct if compared with last year. quote:Despite the Manager’ s endeavour to maintain distribution per unit (“ DPU” ) for FY2014 not withstanding the closure of Sunway Putra Mall, the Manager is of the view that DPU may be lower due to the sof ter out look for the hotel and office segments. qoq:compare Q4 DPU 2.02 when sunway putra is close since may, and q1 2014 DPU 2.00 when sunway putra is closed for the whole accounting period.it makes sense that the drop is caused by sunway putra closure |
Oct 30 2013, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 30 2013, 03:31 PM) according to average of DPU FY14 forecast by various IBs, igbreit 7.1 sen and sunreit 8 sen. That goes to gross yield of 5.87% vs 5.93%. Deduct 10% to get net yield. well according to my own calculation and if the trend stays igb reit forecasted DPU FY14 is 7.09 sen (3.43sen from 1st half, assuming 2nd half DPU is 3.66sen)my worst outcome prediction is 6.93sen(3.43sen from 1st half, assuming 2nd half DPU 3.50sen) |
Nov 1 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 1 2013, 07:38 PM) If you have info on how Stareit funds the new acquisitions of its Australia hotels, please share with us. another 2cents of mineSo far, I haven't read any details on how much eps dilution to be expected for that. Thanks! STAREIT Australia hotel acquisition costs about Rm1.3b.its LT borrowings increase from 180million to about 1.58bilion, which i assume should be used to finance this acquisition and there was this proposal to raise $800 milion by increasing fund size to 2.125bilion.i suppose this $800milion will be used to pare down the borrowings without more info its hard to do any analysis about eps dilution.have to wait for their upcoming financial result to know more i think |
Nov 8 2013, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 8 2013, 02:41 PM) PNB said to hire banks to merge $4.7 billion of properties another REIT coming?Malaysia’s Permodalan Nasional Bhd. appointed banks including Credit Suisse Group AG and JPMorgan Chase & Co. to merge property assets valued at about 15 billion ringgit ($4.7 billion) before listing them as a possible trust next year, two people with knowledge of the matter said. The Southeast Asian nation’s biggest state-owned asset manager is also working with Malayan Banking Bhd., said the people, who asked not to be named as the information is private. Assets that will be restructured include properties in the U.K., Australia and Malaysia and real estate under PNB’s development arm I&P Group Sdn Bhd they said. let see what does PNB have?only offices.unless those under sp setia is also considered i.e. setia city mall |
Nov 11 2013, 07:39 PM
CIMB report on Pavilion REIT
TP 1.46 and its on track to meet CIMB projection of 7.4sen DPU https://brokingrfs.cimb.com/FLLlgDGZg50uX2W...cNiMGCfcHg2.pdf |
Nov 25 2013, 08:48 PM
Nov 25 2013, 08:52 PM
was reading The Edge just now.and there is this article about how DBKL hike in assessment/quit rent will affect REIT.CEO of Axis REIT says no affect at all since, there is a clause in their tenancy contract that states any rise in assessment/quit rent could be passed on to the tenants
and CIMB Research report that i just read said that we should not accumulate REIT due to the risk of rising interest rate quote from the report We think that investors should not accumulate REITs due to the risk of rising interest rates, which would dampen sentiment on the sector. However, it does mean that the operating environment will become more challenging for the REITs, given the other extra costs that the tenants have to absorb such as the GST and the possibly higher electricity rates. This post has been edited by ryan18: Nov 26 2013, 07:48 PM |
Nov 26 2013, 07:55 PM
some update on sunway reit:according to cimb research report, the management plan to accelerate AEI of Sunway Putra and expected to be completed CY-2015.as a result,FY2014 result are expected to be weak
Dec 3 2013, 09:19 PM
CMMT is very sad case haha.seen its better days when it hit almost $2
STAREIT is slow and steady (+/- 10%) change in price This post has been edited by ryan18: Dec 3 2013, 09:20 PM |
Dec 4 2013, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Dec 4 2013, 08:21 PM) coffee/tea only no food. and door gift of RM50 F&B vouchers so speak of REIT AGM which one is the best?(in terms of freebies) hahasunreit agm worst. nothing at all...not even water. food is a packed bento set (beehoon goreng!!) met an elderly lady there, who took the heavy prospectus home. she said good for her grandson to use for drawings hehehhe. |
Dec 9 2013, 09:41 PM
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...VN9czY.facebook
PERSAMA said current online retail trading with disorderly brokerage created an uneven playing field giving advantage to high frequency trading,thus making share price very volatile. unlike some of the sifus here who invest in 4-5 figure or more for a share haha This post has been edited by ryan18: Dec 9 2013, 09:43 PM |
Dec 12 2013, 07:56 PM
pavreit go down a lot(3%) until i get a notification from cimb lol.anyway i think i should keep calm n continue REITing haha
Dec 13 2013, 07:25 PM
Dec 14 2013, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Dec 14 2013, 03:04 PM) Faith will not help you, you need to formulate a plan and a target. looking at that with my current monthly passive income from dividend of about $45,i have a very long way to go to even reach $1,000 passive income per month hahaAssuming you are 30 years old, and you wish to retire at 50 with 10k in passive income. Assume you have 6% dividend on your investment cost and assuming that you re-invest all the dividend back to stock, then the compounding calculator says you need to put in RM 4,500 every month to achieve the goal... By age 50, your asset will have compounded to RM 2 mil and give you 10K per month passive income. This post has been edited by ryan18: Dec 14 2013, 09:41 PM |
Dec 14 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Dec 14 2013, 09:49 PM) That is precisely why you need to formulate a plan and then excecute it. well i think i have gone a long way since 2yr ago, from a paltry $500 portfolio to now $11,000 (at cost price).still wanted to build it further though,when i have saved enough Otherwise it is just day dreaming...lwhen you get your first 4 figure passive income, things will move quickly from there... This post has been edited by ryan18: Dec 14 2013, 10:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:27 AM |