REIT V5, Real Estate Investment Trust

yok70
post Dec 19 2013, 03:52 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 19 2013, 03:39 PM)
I just got to know from the latest Personal Money magazine that InsiderAsia (from TheEdge) no longer holding any Reits in his portfolio. unsure.gif
did they cut loss when selling? i think they probably still sold at profit as their buying price was quite low. hmm.gif
yok70
post Dec 20 2013, 04:52 PM

12,698 posts

what?? cmmt?? unsure.gif
yok70
post Dec 22 2013, 05:08 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Rich_Lim @ Dec 21 2013, 02:34 PM)
Thinkin if I should let go of ytlreit... its been red since sometime or since stareit
Although its paper loss, nt sure if it will bounce back since ytl has got more properties overseas, or does it really help?
selling only now when others start to accumulate? isn't that classic "buy high sell low" case? hmm.gif
anyway, if you have a good plan of this selling (ie. sell it to loss 10%, buy other stocks with better confidence to gain >10%) then it's fine. If you just sell because of panic and no real plan of how to use that money after selling, I'd suggest to hold on for now and do some thinking and research before taking action.
Just a thought. Please judge your own. Good luck! nod.gif
yok70
post Dec 22 2013, 04:38 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Dec 22 2013, 12:34 PM)
Imho us stocks already near peak... whistling.gif
long term or short term?
i think short term might have peak, long term hard to say. laugh.gif
i feel 2016 could be the year world market fall from recent years rally. But who cares, we buy stocks, not index. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 22 2013, 04:39 PM
yok70
post Dec 23 2013, 06:09 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Dec 23 2013, 01:49 PM)
Wow, AXREIT still dropping but with low volume. I personally set target to buy at around 2.9. Looks like it can be quite likely.
gark's tp 2.88 also close already..... brows.gif
yok70
post Dec 23 2013, 09:50 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 23 2013, 09:22 PM)
Treasurys at 2.92% now hmm.gif

More interested to accumulate more IGBREIT now; AXREIT already at a sufficient % of my portfolio
ya, bond yield keeps moving upwards. this is very scary for reits holders. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 23 2013, 09:50 PM
yok70
post Dec 23 2013, 10:23 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 23 2013, 10:04 PM)
I'm looking at net yield 6.5% before I accumulate further. 6% is no longer comfortable sweat.gif
me too. no 6.5% net, no adding more. nod.gif
currently 24% of reits in my portfolio, bit too high still. smile.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 23 2013, 10:24 PM
yok70
post Dec 23 2013, 10:35 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 23 2013, 10:29 PM)
Oops typo, net divvy 19 sen / 2.95 = 6.4% net yield
ya, 19 sen is gross in my note. So need to wait 2.70 only reach 6.5% net. tongue.gif
yok70
post Dec 23 2013, 10:37 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Dec 23 2013, 10:26 PM)
2 months later all will end up saying no 7% no adding....

You guys noticed the goal post has been shifting.. first 5%, then 5.5% later 6% and now 6.5%.  laugh.gif
if i own zero reit now, i'll start accumulating without a doubt. But i already had 24% reits on my portfolio, so only add if many many cheap loh. tongue.gif
yok70
post Dec 24 2013, 02:23 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 24 2013, 01:53 AM)
what is cheap? your bottom TP. brows.gif
net yield above 6.5% lah. tongue.gif
yok70
post Dec 24 2013, 10:58 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Dec 24 2013, 07:36 AM)
wah many reits oo  rclxms.gif .But is REITs already achieve very attractive yield? hmm.gif
no, not Very Attractive yield yet, but it's closer now. Another 8-10% drop will make them at Very Attractive category. drool.gif My high reits holding is because i previously hold 50+% of reits in my portfolio, and then slowly cutting down to currently 24%.
yok70
post Dec 24 2013, 10:59 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 24 2013, 09:32 AM)
For retail, (for those high traffic one), DPU highly won't change much.
Industrial, don't think rental will go down with inflation is the main problem of the economy.
As long as GDP still register above 4%, industrial demand highly won't change much.

So choosing those reit with strong tenant profile is quite important.

The one that currently higher risk of occupancy rate is office space.
So demand higher yield to offset this risk for primary office space reit.

Another risk is refinancing cost, as cost of financing may be more in the coming future due to tapering.
It is good to see some reit start to "migrate" to more long term financial facilities and tight up the rate.
This is comforting to hear. rclxms.gif

yok70
post Dec 24 2013, 11:00 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 24 2013, 10:59 AM)
top 3 highest yield and bright prospect? but i am not comfortable with axis because mainly concentrated on office spaces which i feel kinda risky.  hmm.gif
Are you sure? I thought it's heavier on warehousing? I might be wrong. hmm.gif
yok70
post Dec 24 2013, 12:38 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 24 2013, 12:36 PM)
EPF dumping REIT, could it mean something?
it means low can become lower. yawn.gif
yok70
post Dec 25 2013, 12:44 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Dec 24 2013, 10:32 PM)
Yah but OPR up first then only BLR... so..... OPR is the main event.... tongue.gif
I am seeing more and more fear around REITs (and i like that!). brows.gif

This rally has been 5 years now (started since 2009). How long can a long-rally go? 8 years? 2009+8 = 2017. If big correction comes in 2016-2017, investors may move back from stock into bond, bond yield may compressed 50% (ie. from 5% to 2.5%), by then we may see once again REITs rally 100% upwards effortlessly. Long term holders, I think can relax a bit. Unless we start seeing Malaysia's GDP falls sharply or jobless rate raise sharply etc., then we should be worry. Other words, fundamental changes is more severe than valuation changes....for long term lah, i mean. cool2.gif

2014 could be another tough year for REITs though, as Fed's tapering will continue until all gone within the year itself most likely. Where is the bottom? Only time can tell. Like gark said, our target net yield for REITs has been raising from 6% to now 6.5%. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 25 2013, 12:46 AM
yok70
post Dec 25 2013, 10:07 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 25 2013, 05:31 PM)
How do u reflect ok? Very vague on the OK.

People like me already suffering from the economy liau.

Petrol up, electricity up, assessment up, saman up. What also up. Layman like me already suffering big time
I went went leisure mall for dinner with family. Almost every restaurants are full house. Mom said why so many people like to go out and eat. I said because it's one of the "entertainment" for them, and it's consider one of the cheap one. Mom said dinner cheap meh? Easily $200 for one family, just one meal. My sister said, Shangri La's buffet dinner today is $200+ for one person only, and it's full house unless you make booking at last week.

Economy no good meh? biggrin.gif

When benefits reduce, everyone will definitely shout because less cash in the pocket. But still, they have enough cash to change their S4 into iphone 5s, go for long queue to buy new house costs over a million, and changing yam cha place from mak mak store into bubble tea house or cafe. And not to mention their cars are growing in size as well. My friend just sold his Honda and get a Audi, while complaining business not as good as before. cool2.gif
yok70
post Dec 26 2013, 03:08 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 26 2013, 02:49 PM)
Short term good news. Long term not necessary kua... It will need to buy new properties to maintain the revenue  hmm.gif
office oversupply fear. good to dispose some office and buy some warehouse. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Dec 26 2013, 04:18 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 26 2013, 03:55 PM)
I think it is WORTH  to spare 10K for this esp when u are young :-

If your initial capital is RM10,000.00 and your target is RM1,000,000.00, all you need to do is to find 7 undervalued businesses that provide at least 100% potential profits as follows:

0: RM 10,000
1: RM 20,000
2: RM 40,000
3: RM 80,000
4: RM 160,000
5: RM 320,000
6: RM 640,000
7: RM1,280,000

Let say u manage to find one opportunity a year.......not  that difficult ..........
but you didn't put in the wrong targets that burnt, ie. easily capital loss of 30-50% sometimes, for normal person like us.
if can play perfection for a straight 7 years like that, this person won't be making as little as 1.2m in 7 years. He should be making 1.2b instead.
just some thoughts. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Dec 26 2013, 05:01 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 26 2013, 04:30 PM)
Let me put this straight. just asking for 10K out of maybe 100K and above that u may have  .....and no more

Frankly speaking, a few of my stocks such as Takaful ,Tambun or  Fibon managed to achieve more than 100% or about that in less than a year.........
The rest 90% u can buy reits or good  Dividend yield stocks lah.....as usual lor

After all, . no big deal to pay banker interest of 8k a year for the next 30 years , right ?
that sounds like a good plan for the first few stages. rclxms.gif
i was wondering when it reaches stage 4, do i still dare to put all the 160k earned by past 3 100% strike (i must have felt very damn lucky me after that continue great strikes!) onto another potential 100% gain undervalued stock? that would take more guts to do. And then, there is another stage 5-7, needs even more guts! laugh.gif
yok70
post Dec 27 2013, 05:13 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 26 2013, 05:05 PM)
Investing is not asking u to put money into Genting Casino lah, u must work and research lor.........

Also unlikely for 160K to go into zero leh , if u work ....remember yr Cap is only 10K ........

If u want to be safe, withdraw yr Cap of 10K first after hitting 160K......

Simply putting yr money into reits can go longkang too.........if u do not plan well  hmm.gif
true, your method is a great plan I think. nod.gif

To spot an undervalued stock to invest is extremely difficult for me actually. One thing is, our media system is pretty spoil and corrupted. Media can easily bought up by company to write fake news, and SC is extremely weak on protecting investors in this manner. No reporters who wrote fake news, or safer to say "rumors" were punished in any way at all. There is almost zero risk to write fake news and manipulate the market. This kind of environment makes information really hard to be trusted. In this case, how do we dig reliable information for an under-researched therefore undervalued stock? Seeing a stock appears to be extremely undervalued, we can't help to start worrying what's the reason behind it. Is there any time bomb in it that may blow up anytime? So yes, I'm very scare even if I see them reporting quarter after quarter of big profit. Simple example is China companies. Too good to be true almost equivalent to higher risk. Smartag, Digistar, Amedia...a few which were once super popular here with gem call or super undervalued call all around, and many of us have high hope on their growth story. Until today, they remain failure, that's the reason why their PE were so low at that time. Digistar once having super high profit growth and share price shoot up to the sky. Now? Net loss, so PE cannot be used anymore. Amedia dropped at least 75% from last year's share price peak. Smartag continues two years in net loss.

Lack of trusted source is a nightmare for Bursa's investors. That's one of the major reason why FF doesn't like to invest in Bursa. They prefer more transparent market such as Singapore and HK. And I've been continue of moving out my capital into HK and US market for a while, now about 15% of my portfolio and growing.

Some undervalued stocks that I hit jackpot that close to or above 100% upside are Presbhd, Cypark and Perisai. However, some of them took two years to realize it. And also, I got hit time bomb by others too. DBE (you also playing this one that time, I think) that loss 43%, msports that loss 20% etc.

What about you, Sky? Which were some of the stocks that you target to 100% upside but ended selling at loss? Mind to share?

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0516sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:30 AM