Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features

rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 02:06 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

hi all
im having problem after i flash new rom from samfirmware
N7100XXDLL7_N7100OLBDLL2_XME (latest one)
my phone kinda hangs after awhile, then i need to restart my phone by pulling the battery out?

anyone facing the same problem with me?
rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 02:16 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

i have reflash same rom still same and also i have factory reset
and still same problem
any way before that i root the phone with my old FW
later i flash N7100XXDMF2 (latest one for note 2 malaysia)
got boot loop
and reflash same rom and got boot loop also
later i root the phone then got success on boot up

now im flashing N7100XXDLL7 but now no network signal and the phone still hang after few times
rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 02:58 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 25 2013, 02:42 PM)
Hope he got backup EFS. Kalau tak GG.
err i dont have sad.gif
how can i revert back my phone
i cant even root my phone now icon_question.gif
rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 03:07 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

anyone can help me? icon_question.gif
rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 04:50 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

is this rom is faulty N7100XXDMF2 ?
my phone freeze alot

anway got my efs backup already wifi, network and imei are all ok now sweat.gif
thinking of flashing DrKetan's thumbup.gif

rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 06:35 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

is there any flashing needed before flashing DrKetan's Custom ROM
i have followed all the guide it seems my phone only showing the boot screen (samsung galaxy note II)
i followed below thread instruction
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2445480
rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 06:43 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

yeap
rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 06:48 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

anyway im flashing with N7100XXDMF2 with philz_touch installed
rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 07:45 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

yeah i have tried with super wipe but after finished installing the DrKetan's Custom ROM it hangs/stuck after finish installation (it doesnt reboot)
i pulled the battery then i turn on and it will stay at samsung note II screen
rosihan
post Nov 25 2013, 07:52 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

has any one here have an experiance phone hangs/freeze after locking the screen?
rosihan
post Nov 27 2013, 01:40 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 27 2013, 12:53 PM)
Guys, is it safe downgrading from 4.3 to stock 4.1 (N7100XXDMB4_N7100OLBDMA4_XME)? Need to send my baby to Samseng Centre.
as far as i know it is not possible to downgrade
you will lose your imei like i did nod.gif few days ago icon_idea.gif
not sure if there is another way. can search at xda forum..
rosihan
post Nov 27 2013, 04:49 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 27 2013, 03:04 PM)
Even with Odin? How you fix the imei then?
i flashed rescue rom and update new rom via kies
its kinda headache tho took me 2 days to figure it out

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Nov 27 2013, 04:07 PM)
Flashed back Dr Ketan v5 room since I got free time today. Everything was fine except for some random reboot, sometimes the interval between reboot is short sometimes very long. Already flashed the fix several times but it still occurs. Anybody experienced this issue?
one of the reason why i didnt like to flash custom rom it lacks of testing nod.gif
the firmware not so healthy

0.0223sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:37 AM