10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features

fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 06:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 16 2013, 06:43 PM)
I heard Malaysia is ahead of everyone. And is coming to us in a few days time biggrin.gif
So, how many units are you getting this time? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 08:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 16 2013, 07:20 PM)
0, i'll pass the Note 3 I guess biggrin.gif
Agreed, Note II is good enough to survive for another year. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 08:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 16 2013, 08:21 PM)
No..yours are not okay..lolz laugh.gif
You got random imei...that's why no network.
Try look and flash the right modem.
Or if you have efs backup..try to restore it.
His IMEI is intact la.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 16 2013, 08:35 PM)
Funny thing is a few forumers seem to be getting the problem after changing to TW based rom from PA . PA problematic ? I wonder  hmm.gif
What is PA by the way? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 08:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 16 2013, 08:43 PM)
This rom
Oh, haven't gone into this kind of ROMs yet. tongue.gif

Side note, can't wait to buy Nexus 7 II LTE for my China trip. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 08:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 16 2013, 08:50 PM)
Seem to have problem earlier on their GPS not being able to lock . Dunno if it's solved , best u check b4 u buy
Thanks for the heads-up, only will buy when Malaysia launches it officially.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 16 2013, 08:54 PM
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 10:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 16 2013, 08:58 PM)
I bought a dual USB, dual 1800 output adapter from him. Works. fruitie also has one model with non-removable cable to recommend, maybe she can supply the link.
Here you go: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1509122&hl=

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Sep 16 2013, 08:59 PM)
EFS issues?do i need to flash new modem or just sent to SC?
Just make sure it is Malaysian ROM and don't bother if no connection or anything.
Bring in to SC to reflash for you. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Sorry, wrong link. This is the correct one: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=2300538
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 11:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(krob7 @ Sep 16 2013, 11:51 PM)
thanks for the link sis.. btw are u still using it? how was the output? consistence?
I attached the wrong link earlier.
This is the correct one: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=2300538

I bought 3 units and they work perfectly, consistent at 1800mAh. smile.gif
This is the charger I meant.
RM 25.00

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 16 2013, 11:55 PM
fruitie
post Sep 17 2013, 01:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

I have no issue with my cable, only the adapter is giving me problem.
Replaced once but only tahan for few months, lazy to go and change it again from SC.

I bought 3 units of that charger and bought one 2-pin adapter from China some months ago, also works perfectly. 1800mAh consistently. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 17 2013, 01:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2013, 01:28 AM)
how about cheap MHL cable (connect with TV using HDMI)

got think about chromecast, but can't open rmvb files
I have 2, bought from China. One works, one doesn't.
Since it's cheap, I don't bother to claim for any replacement from China. sweat.gif
The one that works, it's working well, it can display everything on my LED monitor and HDTV.

fruitie
post Sep 17 2013, 07:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2013, 03:06 AM)
taobao website ??
Yes.
fruitie
post Sep 21 2013, 04:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Which app can I use that can straight blur out the part that I want? Photo I mean. For e.g.

I added the white box from my PC, wanted to do it via phone but I noticed I didn't have such app. Anything? Sometimes I wanna share photos but some of the parts are meant to be confidential.
fruitie
post Sep 21 2013, 05:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 21 2013, 05:01 PM)
I thought the built in photo editor can do this?
Is it? Never tried that app before, now only installing from Samsung Apps. sweat.gif
Will try and revert later. biggrin.gif

Update: Cannot. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 21 2013, 05:22 PM
fruitie
post Sep 21 2013, 06:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 21 2013, 06:13 PM)
'thud'
did you installed the dropbox for PC at the same time?hmm.gif
and try to upload and send it to PC?..icon_rolleyes.gif
Thud?

Of course I know how Dropbox works. doh.gif
I have that in my personal laptop but not company's laptop.
Due to we are using some private server and connection, Dropbox cannot be used there. Tried before.
Plus, I'm saying if I'm not in front of my laptop, so I need something handy that can be edited on phone and straight upload.

I saw my friends did that on their iPhone, I cannot believe if Android doesn't have any similar apps. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 21 2013, 06:22 PM
fruitie
post Sep 21 2013, 06:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 21 2013, 06:23 PM)
u means the apps like 'airdrop'? shocking.gif
I suggest you re-read my post on my question.
I didn't ask anything about Dropbox.
fruitie
post Sep 21 2013, 06:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 21 2013, 06:26 PM)
For pictures...have you try Paper Artist app..sis..?
I thought that one converting your original photo to sketching look? unsure.gif sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 21 2013, 09:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Sep 21 2013, 08:06 PM)
Adobe photoshop mobile, PicSay Pro.
QUOTE(alcali @ Sep 21 2013, 08:54 PM)
Sis, try Cymera. There's feature to apply mosaic. It's under Beauty >> Mosaic. Then rub it on the area u wanna mosaic. Hope this helps.
Thanks! I have PicSay Pro and Cymera. biggrin.gif
Will do a test. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 22 2013, 07:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 22 2013, 07:30 PM)
yeah... GG.COM...
Note 2 SDS issue .. doh.gif
so guys, do i need to TA back and flash Malaysia ROM?
Based on my own experience, they do check if your phone is rooted or not.
So, just TA and flash back to Malaysia ROM.
Else, be prepared to pay RM 650 for it.
fruitie
post Sep 22 2013, 11:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

If like my case, separuh mati, better do the necessary before sending for warranty. sweat.gif

Mine got detected by LYP SC. laugh.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:44 AM