Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features
Noobi3
Sep 21 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 20 2013, 03:19 PM) yep they mentioned they have the note 2 ver.. here's the link http://www.neweggbusiness.com/Product/Prod...m=9B-75-955-132Check from here , maybe cheaper or something else u might like http://www.handhelditems.com/samsung-cell-...3773_10200.html
Noobi3
Sep 21 2013, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Sep 21 2013, 10:35 AM) Guys, is BBM for Android is up and running ? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...thew.bbm4&hl=enQUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 21 2013, 11:06 AM) the app cant use ?
Noobi3
Sep 22 2013, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(ph0bic @ Sep 22 2013, 12:22 PM) any of you guys having problem with the battery? well my phone is currently having some issues with media scanner service which consumes the battery life more than 50%. googles and found that its the sd card problems and related to corrupted files any suggestion what to do next? i did reformatted my sd card but it still the same Check your internal Sd as well . Doesnt mean from card only . Could even be a corrupted msg .
Noobi3
Sep 24 2013, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 24 2013, 06:57 PM) repaired my N2 screen successfully by bro donnos.. I guess if anything wrong I can still get warranty claimed at Samsung SC right? Nope . But u do save a few hundred
Noobi3
Oct 2 2013, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(klsam @ Oct 2 2013, 10:29 AM) x faham... haha. anyway thanksĀ Sorry i attach with picture here. he die die also say is original I see a Samsung Malaysia blue sticker in the pic QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 2 2013, 04:29 PM) now i lock my phone with a pattern... not convenient at all but every time I remember the fcuker, I will use it even though it is not easy also, don't save ur numbers as Sister, Mom, Brother, Etc... I think better to keep them in some kind of code... now I put Mom as MeLady, Sister = her house taman, Brother = his house taman... the rest are just names of frens, bo pian... but house add, I save a few blocks away, bank details in codes like 1234 becomes 2345 (I add one digit to each real number)... REALLY... NO FUN loosing your phone. So many videos and pictures, and other info... Everyone seen Breaking Bad? I wouldn't give a second thought about smashing his hand with a hammer. If it's a samsung , whatever u do wouldnt be much helpful . Even with code or lock pattern , just do a factory wipe at recovery and u r back to ori . Sorry for your lost This post has been edited by Noobi3: Oct 2 2013, 05:50 PM
Noobi3
Oct 2 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(fudoyuseix @ Oct 2 2013, 11:15 PM) Same here.I takut if I flash this one then Samsung Knox will give problems...Especially when rooting... huh ? Note 2 also will have Knox ? QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 2 2013, 11:24 PM) Note 3 currently cannot root & flash. The future is uncertain for flashoholics. Luckily still have my Note2 to satisfy my flashing addiction if need to.  Correction , Note 3 can be rooted . Warranty void or not is another issue .
Noobi3
Oct 3 2013, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 3 2013, 10:28 AM) Aurgghh..one of my favourite author just passed away. RIP to Tom Clancy http://m.apnews.mobi/ap/db_6776/contentdet...ntguid=mD2g1i4yHar ........
Noobi3
Oct 6 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2013, 09:32 AM) I don't think Knox can be reset within this few months. I donāt mind bout warranty..I just wanna see what the effect to the phone once new firmware comes - Can the new firmware be flash via Odin. - Will the phone work properly after flashing new firmware. If everything okay then I might as well join the bandwagon. .lolz For Note 3 and SGS4 with the knox , u can still flash via Odin but can only upgrade , not downgrade . Eg u r on UBMI6 , u can flash back same firmware or upgrade to UMBI7 . U cant flash UMBI1 , fails in Odin
Noobi3
Oct 6 2013, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2013, 09:25 PM) How bout Nandroid bro...will it work for downgrade or we get stuck on bootlogo..? No idea bro , so far cwm is still buggy for Note3 . Restore will cause bootloop but I did flash i7 deodex firmware from it , went thru nicely . Failed flashing i1 deodex firmware but some users reported issue with it so can't be sure if it's firmware can't be downgraded like Odin OR developer made a mistake with the firmware . And it wouldn't go into bootloop , just failed to install
Noobi3
Oct 7 2013, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 7 2013, 12:00 AM) I see..I better wait till know more on this. Not too braveheart for rooting now as I still don't have lappy to tinker the phone if got any issue. You wanna sell/rent your lappy bro..?  LoL . Offered u a long time ago u dont want anyway , if u wanna root Note 3 , use the older method , not CF Root . Use odin flash in cwm and use cwm n flash su 1.65 . I used that 2 root before cf root came out This post has been edited by Noobi3: Oct 7 2013, 12:28 AM
Noobi3
Oct 7 2013, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 7 2013, 12:33 AM) Hi all, Anyone of u all using after market USB charger other than original? I need to get additional charger as my house got 2 units of Note 2 and 2 units of S3..1 unit of Note 2 and 1 unit of S3 charger faulty, now all using my ONLY ONE Note 2 charger.. I browse through Garage Sales, found out that Genuine Note 2 Charger is cost only RM45..anyone bought that before? is that really genuine? How come its so cheap? I walk in Samsung Store, they selling for RM109.. Besides this Samsung charger, what else charger can I get? as for the USB cable, how can I check whether it can support Note 2 charging current or not? Cuz I bought cheap 1, it's too slow  For OEM , just pm brotan for both charger + cable . Found his the best even for after market battery
Noobi3
Oct 10 2013, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 10 2013, 09:26 PM) surveying for note 2 LTE at Prangin Mall, Penang. Still no luck. But got this Ruby Wine n Brown colour Note 2. Nice colour. but price expensive at RM1699, even got shop quote me RM2100 for it.. Ruby Wine is SME ?
Noobi3
Oct 13 2013, 12:05 AM
-deleted- Opps , wrong thread . Paiseh This post has been edited by Noobi3: Oct 13 2013, 12:06 AM
Noobi3
Oct 13 2013, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 13 2013, 07:32 PM) Don't forget that beautiful, beautiful FHD screen. THE ONLY real niggle I had with the N3 was that the SPen was really (and I mean REALLY) hard to pull out of its silo. Annnd that was it. Lol. Damn, now I regret playing the sensible penny pincher lol. Anyways, now reporting another weird thing with the MI6 leak: My old flipfonts (and other font apps that supposedly work fine with the N2 before) don't work anymore...  Wow , long time no c bro . Welcome
Noobi3
Oct 14 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(toottut89 @ Oct 14 2013, 01:32 PM) MI6 is not stable, i seem to have a lot of problem with apps crashing on and off, i flashed it clean with full wipe. the major thing for me is that video calling via 3g network never failed to crash. Which ROM r u using ? Some ROMS are not stable . I lost EFS after flashing SupremeBean . Got it back after flashing Dr.Ketan's rom so i can say , even all is mi6 based , some are giving problems due to developer
Noobi3
Oct 15 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Oct 15 2013, 10:28 AM) ya, but they recommend me not to register with samsung as if problem occur after warranty in one or two week, they still able to help me to claim the warranty, if registered with samsung, after warranty they cant do anything. LOL That's the dumbest suggestion I ever heard , given by a shop . If your phone is ori , what can they do for u ? Give u a 1 to 1 ? If that's the case , I dont mind but if not , it's not like they can repair the unit without voiding the warranty seal . U sure yours is ori ? Take a pic of your box bro and post it here
Noobi3
Oct 15 2013, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(xddd @ Oct 15 2013, 06:33 PM) Hi guys... Got a dead N7100 (no product name in Odin) I've got a working S3, so a good eMMC... I was wondering if I could use that eMMC chip from that S3 to this N7100, I mean changing them No . Dead as in cant turn on or ?
Noobi3
Oct 15 2013, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(xddd @ Oct 15 2013, 07:03 PM) Stuck on boot screen (1st boot: Samsung Galaxy Note II, not the 2nd one) Odin Product Name empty, no pit partition and only download mode working (not recovery mode) I've read a lot of posts talking about SDS (Sudden Death Syndrome) And I've got a good eMMC chip from a S3, just wondering if I could use that chip to this N7100... u cant ........ Since download mode is working , is the the box yellow when connected to your N7100 ? What product name r u expecting ? If i remember correctly , it doenst show any name of device when u r connected
Noobi3
Oct 15 2013, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(xddd @ Oct 15 2013, 07:30 PM) Yes, in yellow and Odin detects the device N7100, I expect to say Product Name: GT-N7100 and is empty... Bad Odin product name:  Good Odin product name:  Oh ok . I thought u were referring to the product name in odin program itself . Seems like SDS issue . I dunno will Samsung honor your warranty as your status is still custom . But u definitely cant swap the emmc as the whole board need 2 be change if i recall correctly
Noobi3
Oct 17 2013, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(chrisqck @ Oct 16 2013, 09:21 PM) Note 2 have been the perfect phone for me. in fact, i don't feel the need to upgrade to Note 3 yet and even recommended Note 2 (instead of Note 3) to my bro-in-law who is thinking of upgrading his original Note 1st model. what more with Official 4.3 rumoured to be coming soon, Note 2 seems to be the best options for those who don't really need the latest model. +1 Even Note3 is the latest , there isn't a much of a difference u can feel from Note 2 unlike Note 1 vs Note 2 . Example , Battery life in Note 1 is pathetic