QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 25 2013, 05:21 PM)
Downloading.
My take is dn3 v3 i slightly laggy for me. Don't get the speedy feel as in v2.
Thx bro for the heads up.
to me wake up from lock screen is obvious huge different,.
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features
Nov 25 2013, 05:24 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 25 2013, 05:21 PM) Downloading. My take is dn3 v3 i slightly laggy for me. Don't get the speedy feel as in v2. Thx bro for the heads up. to me wake up from lock screen is obvious huge different,. |
Nov 25 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(maxubex @ Nov 25 2013, 05:25 PM) yeah, dn3 v3 wake up lock screen delay quite bothering me. How about dr ketan battery performance? For me, dn3 battery performance quite good.. so far i not yet finish 2~3 cycle,need to test 2 ~ 3 full battery cycle after the rom stable down then will know whether great, but from last night overnight battery left around 39%, wake up after nearly 10 hour battery left 32% though,. although this is still on first cycle,.. will see how it did after 2~3 cycle,. |
Nov 25 2013, 06:17 PM
consider not bad at all with this result on dr.ketan rom V5 since i didnt really tweak any mod in the aroma installer when flashing,...
![]() ![]() |
Nov 25 2013, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(rosihan @ Nov 25 2013, 06:35 PM) is there any flashing needed before flashing DrKetan's Custom ROM did u follow every step on here at post 2 ? i have followed all the guide it seems my phone only showing the boot screen (samsung galaxy note II) i followed below thread instruction http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2445480 remember to wipe cache, wipe dalvik cache,.. |
Nov 25 2013, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(rosihan @ Nov 25 2013, 06:48 PM) then you should try thisflash this super wipe then flash dr.ketan v5 rom after |
Nov 25 2013, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(kira_88 @ Nov 25 2013, 08:04 PM) comparing with dn3 how does this rom performs? interms of stability and smoothness. Now hand itch want to try and flash considering the feature it offers compared to dn3, been flashing a lot since the new firmware releases well i dont dare to say it is true, but it still depends on personal experience with it,so far it working great for me,. plenty of ram left to do many thing, plus can feel not so heavy in terms of how fast on the response level,. no laggy or draggy so far for me,.. |
Nov 25 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(shah6630 @ Nov 25 2013, 08:05 PM) thanks for great info.. after reading mr chuahcs post about dr ketan rom, i want to try it. yes, dn3 v3 does feel lag compare to v1 n v2. well i'm still learning,btw mr chuahcs u become a flasholic now...hehe..thanks but before any flashing, we as a consumer have responsible to READ and did all the homework first before we start take action,. well i did go through plenty of reading weeks on this thread first pages, youtube video and the xda forum on all the most popular rom,.. |
Nov 25 2013, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 25 2013, 08:55 PM) Just flashed Dr Ketan's v5. Agree this rom is so light & fast. he he, Luv the fast wake up from lock screen. This is a smoother & faster rom then DN3. Don't feel any lag. And i like the white keyboard. Plenty of free ram as well. Next will thru SPen . congrats, glad u agree,. feeling lighter now, and yet faster ? |
Nov 25 2013, 09:33 PM
Nov 25 2013, 09:58 PM
the next 3D launcher is quite cool too
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the transition is quite cool in 3D.. This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 25 2013, 10:48 PM |
Nov 27 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(kira_88 @ Nov 27 2013, 04:07 PM) Flashed back Dr Ketan v5 room since I got free time today. Everything was fine except for some random reboot, sometimes the interval between reboot is short sometimes very long. Already flashed the fix several times but it still occurs. Anybody experienced this issue? my dr.ketan rom was fine, didnt encounter that so far,.overnight 7 hour 30min only take 5% battery,.. from 99% and then wake up at 94%,. |
Nov 27 2013, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(kira_88 @ Nov 27 2013, 04:18 PM) weird la my phone always have issue with dr ketan rom. I'veflashed the fix again just now, will monitor if there is still random reboot. If yes i'll have to revert back to DN3 yeah, is kind of weird, different user flash = become different issue,.. still prefer the dr.ketan rom responsiveness though |
Nov 28 2013, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(rosmanpositivo @ Nov 28 2013, 09:50 PM) Is anyone who uses Dr Ketan V5 notice that there's a 1-2 sec lag when receive phone calls? am using dr.ketan rom for few days already, so far didnt enoucnter that,. It takes about 2 seconds before the caller ID shows up. Only display, ringtone triggered normally. i did encounter that issue on DN# rom though |
Nov 28 2013, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(rosmanpositivo @ Nov 28 2013, 10:11 PM) That's why, not so many people encounter this, but I've seen one or two on XDA mentioned it. i know is a bit annoying on this issue, Pet peeves, very itchy to fix but don't know where to start. (OCD attack hahaha) that's why i move to dr.ketan rom from DN3 V3,.. there is few patch update to fix issue, probably u can try ? |
Nov 29 2013, 09:45 PM
just realize the official Miui do support Note 2 on 3.11.22 ( v5 ),.so decide to go try out,
well, it is confirm is most smooth rom ever,.. and plus the themer thing is interesting too,. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 29 2013, 10:38 PM
Nov 30 2013, 12:59 AM
just flash again,. LOL
testing this Android Revolution HD rom at the moments,.. so far this rom even much more responsive then MIUI,.. plus it is really modify to the max smoothness,.. i dont really need all those note 3 features personally so i guess this rom suit me the most,. when phone boot up, after run all my app detail: Hoepfully this dev will update this rom with 4.3 or 4.4,.. confirm hands down best , stable and fastest responsive rom ever,.. This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 30 2013, 01:01 AM |
Nov 30 2013, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 30 2013, 01:01 AM) i just keep flashing non stop,. guess i kena poison,. LOL,.testing the rom for a days or two.. if not happy just change,. LOL.. just trying to find the most responsive and smoothness rom,.. guess most of the 4.3 is a bit laggy and buggy still 4.1.2 is most stable ever,.. This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 30 2013, 01:02 AM |
Nov 30 2013, 01:06 AM
some of the note 3 features really make my note 2 laggy and non responsive,..
| Change to: | 0.0408sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:27 PM |