Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v2, 3rd gen of the best phablet

SUSdestEX
post Sep 16 2013, 06:51 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 16 2013, 06:46 PM)
things is, 32bit computing doesn't require that much ram.. the whole system will not fully utilized it, it JUST CAN'T. i've done this experiment with my XZU.. i click run many apps in my phone, especially the heavy one such as games, almost all of them (i got more than 100 apps in my phone). after run each app, i just push home button. by right, the apps should be running in background. then i check RAM usage.. i still have 500mb++ free.. i will never go full. unless, 1 single program/apps utilizes more than 2gb RAM.  sweat.gif
android has their own memory management and it is very very advanced compared to crapple. Android OOM (out of memory) priority will make sure that you phone will function well and have enough memory to serve you. This oom can be tweaked using custom kernels via apps or scripts to set how much MB is left before android auto kills the apps. Many share the same opinion as you 3GB may be overkill now but who can predict the future? doesnt apply if you change phone every half a year tho
SUSdestEX
post Sep 16 2013, 07:07 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 16 2013, 06:58 PM)
tell you what, the future is 64bit OS. Note 3 will stuck in its 32bit architecture.
yep yep
well i welcome all technological advancements of course. for 64 bit android will need to rewrite all its code from scratch i believe hmm.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dalvik_(software)
SUSdestEX
post Sep 16 2013, 08:55 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

come back from dinner i see 1 couple arguing, you two, cupid corner that way plz (((Xa))0102 un_id

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 16 2013, 08:56 PM
SUSdestEX
post Sep 16 2013, 09:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 16 2013, 08:59 PM)
Don't add oil on fire already =_=
sorry can't help it tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 16 2013, 09:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Sep 16 2013, 09:14 PM)
This afternoon just went to get my wife a Note 2 as her BD present, even though her BD is on early of Oct...

Initially wanted to wait and see what Maxis can offer for the Note 3, but till now no news yet, maybe I will just MNP to it and get the Note 3 without any contract attach...
yes i also wondering, usually Maxis will the first to come out, but somehow surprisingly digi was the one offering pre reg and promising units, wonder what happen hmm.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 16 2013, 09:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 16 2013, 09:36 PM)
Btw, if I buy, mostly I will buy the white colour one
voted liao?
SUSdestEX
post Sep 16 2013, 09:40 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 16 2013, 09:38 PM)
Voted? Coz I have black XZU , black iPhone 5. so want to take white phone for next
first post got poll to vote for your colour of choice
SUSdestEX
post Sep 17 2013, 08:27 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 17 2013, 12:20 AM)
thumbup.gif

Once, when the first ipong came, I wondered what the fuss was all about.....it couldn't even send an sms properly. Somehow people got used to that limitation, like a dog trained to jump a low bar only.
With every new iteration, they just raise the bar a teensy bit and everyone is so happy at the achievement.

*middle finger*
No no no......with crapple THERE IS NO NEED TO THINK. Just follow......coz you PAID THEM TO THINK FOR YOU.

http://www.zdnet.com/apple-to-be-more-open...ook-7000015999/
one of the best analogy i ever read thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 17 2013, 01:41 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2013, 10:03 AM)
For long SOT..I use for reading..mangg..!! blink.gif
But am good enough if the phone battery can tahan atleast 18hrs with moderate usage thumbup.gif
yep yep definitely the manga brows.gif and i read light novels too brows.gif will use screen filter to dim the screen as much as i can to save battery but of course can swap when batt dry.

My only concern is the alarm since i rely on it heavily, once android no battery alarm also die, i also can't wake up doh.gif time to invest on cheapo digital alarm
SUSdestEX
post Sep 17 2013, 08:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2013, 07:55 PM)
If cannot then not worth it as we still need to carry the phone around everywhere we go..lolz
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2013, 08:08 PM)
If you're working inside the mamak restaurant itself..can la..lolz

Well..I'm waiting for the real smartwatch then. Most probably that smartwatch need to use nano simcard inside it in order to receive call and data.
that Omate watch bro
http://www.omate.com/
screw that useless gear drool.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 17 2013, 08:45 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 17 2013, 08:38 PM)
Found one interesting features of Note 3, not sure if it has been posted..heard that it appeared in Note 2 too

Basically you can draw a half circle on the screen to shrink the whole ui smaller and you can pan it around..

same, i don't see the point if you just make it smaller rclxub.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 17 2013, 09:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2013, 08:53 PM)
destEX  Too bad the dream smartwatch still not in mass production yet. But it have my vote and I don't mind buying one if the price around Gear price biggrin.gif

http://www.slashgear.com/omate-truesmart-s...erent-21294458/
yep but in 3 days the kickstarter funding will end, and you can order it from google play store after some time, but those pre-ordered will get it earlier. $199 for awesome watch.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/omate/...ndalone-smartwa
SUSdestEX
post Sep 18 2013, 08:04 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Sep 18 2013, 08:04 AM)
Is it note 3 will have two different processors?
ya but come msia only LTE the snapdragon s800 processor

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 18 2013, 08:05 AM
SUSdestEX
post Sep 18 2013, 08:11 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Sep 18 2013, 08:08 AM)
S800 is the faster or slower one?
it is the more reliable and feature-full one
SUSdestEX
post Sep 18 2013, 12:49 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

decided to wait for maxis and see what plans they offering first. Alieamin already quote me the price but i don't feel like buying straight

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0466sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:17 AM