Is water heater safe to use?

nanadeadbeat
post Jan 6 2017, 04:45 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 11 2016, 06:59 PM)
All the heater already have rcd. Don't think you can get a heater without it nowadays.

Rcd shouldn't install inside the bathroom. Humid and hot stim can corrode the contact and mechanism.
Ozak bro, i am looking for water heater so i came through this thread.

After some survey some of the sales mention panasonic using mechanical type ELB.

However i did not found any RCB in the heater.

In this case, is this Panasonic Heater safetier than those normal electronic type ELB like Alpha? (of course i will change every 5-6 years, what i means in technical way)

From the description, does it include RCD?

nanadeadbeat
post Jan 9 2017, 03:30 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 6 2017, 05:39 PM)
Mechanical is definitely safer and more reliable than electronic.

All the house here either RCD or ELCB is using mechanical type for the electrical short circuit trip.

Like your house, how long is your RCD/ELCB run without change?
Thank you for the explanation, my house is new condo unit. So in this case i am recommended to have this kind of Instant Water Heater + RCD switch outside the bathroom. Is that what you means?
nanadeadbeat
post Jan 10 2017, 09:59 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Jan 10 2017, 09:47 AM)
If your condo is new unit then most probably it comes with RCD for the water heater point.
It's part of ST requirement for water heater point to come with RCD.
Just go check the DB to confirm.
If unsure, just snap a picture and post here.
Plenty of sifu here to help.  rclxms.gif
i dont think they provide, they dont even provide the water heater switch.
i will check again and update you all.

Thank you ya

0.0131sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:32 AM