Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!

efzet
post Sep 25 2013, 02:46 PM

20 posts

guys, my XZ screen cracked yesterday...gone to sony repair centre at berjaya plaza, they quoted me RM978 to replace the screen. they said warranty didn't cover the cracked screen cry.gif is there any alternative? coz it seems too expensive just to repair the screen
efzet
post Oct 1 2013, 04:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(afiiq_freedom @ Oct 1 2013, 02:51 PM)
is there anyone sent their XZ to the Service centre at Plaza Berjaya? If sent directly to them the how long will it take? Cannot survive without my phone for so long tongue.gif
i've sent there my XZ last week (Wed) due to screen crack.....on Saturday same week @ 11am they called me that the phone is ready to collect notworthy.gif super fast service there i must say...compared to HTC which i've a bad experience sending my HTC phone to SC at Wisma Prosper vmad.gif
efzet
post Oct 1 2013, 05:01 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:51 PM)
How much did they charge?
mine AP set...about RM900 cry.gif
but then if ori, they said it will cost RM800

efzet
post Oct 1 2013, 05:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Oct 1 2013, 05:04 PM)
OMG, so little for original!?

If that's the case, who would want to trade in the phone?

I bought my Z at 2199, imagine how much I lost trading in like that.. And I thought there was some hope that I could get the Z1..  cry.gif
ermm...but then AP & ori set is pretty much the difference is on the warranty coverage that's all. my case is screen cracked which i highly doubt even the original warranty are covering that part. In fact, dun think any other phone companies cover the screen cracked damage (unless you can pull some strings what not) nod.gif
efzet
post Oct 1 2013, 05:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Oct 1 2013, 05:25 PM)
If I'm not mistaken apple care+ covers it but I think you still need to pay a little cash. But they cover water damage too so quite worth it
yerp....i'm talking about standard warranty, but then i think Apple care is not for Iphone product, for macbook & Imac only hmm.gif

btw....do we have any insurance that we can take that covers our XZ screen in case they're cracked since XZ screen is soooooo beautiful and if it cracked for sure gonna spend a fortune again huhu sweat.gif

This post has been edited by efzet: Oct 1 2013, 05:36 PM
efzet
post Oct 1 2013, 05:40 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Oct 1 2013, 05:36 PM)
They Have Apple Care+ for iphone but available in singapore, hk, us and some other countries except malaysia. haha
I don't think we have this type of insurance here but how about maxis insurance?  tongue.gif
dun have aaa.....huhuhu that's pity cry.gif
efzet
post Oct 1 2013, 05:50 PM

20 posts

geng, i've stumble upon this while surfing earlier.....i guess they do provide this type of insurance

http://www.acegroup.com/my-en/for-individu...-insurance.aspx

worth to consider? it even covers theft hehehe... thumbup.gif

0.0418sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:12 AM