wow... v9... i think this is the hottest thread for all xperia model
Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!
Sep 10 2013, 09:39 AM
3,026 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
wow... v9... i think this is the hottest thread for all xperia model
Sep 12 2013, 11:18 AM
Sep 17 2013, 01:19 PM
in the XZU thread, they have been talking about flashing the 3G model with LTE ROM to enabled the LTE radio.
anyone did the same and tried for XZL? meaning flashing LTE ROM into your XZL to enable the LTE radio |
Sep 17 2013, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(wind3524 @ Sep 17 2013, 02:01 PM) LTE needs some hardwares support to work. yes, it needs hardware. but in the XZU thread, they said the LTE radio/hardware is indeed there in the 3G version, just that it's been disabled.Flashing LTE rom doesn't mean your 3G phone is LTE enabled. u can check it out in the XZU thread |
Sep 17 2013, 04:42 PM
Sep 17 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 17 2013, 04:54 PM) Ok some data plan is limited at certain speed. Or maybe after over quota.. U are in 4G, but the speed is still slow.. Normal hsdpa+ phone can up to 42mbps.. But I'm just can get nearly 18mbps for the best, average 10mbps. LTE support till 100mbps.. But it does almost same speed with me.. It's mainly depend on carrier.. Especially in Malaysia Internet data speed is still under development.. oic... but i think usually those low data package will have limit right? if over quota, needless to say la, sure the speed kena throttled down kau kau |
Nov 8 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 8 2013, 10:17 AM) actually there are only support software update for 18months from the time phone release.. but really need depend on sony and see.. phone release on Jan or FEB.. i think next year we only get 4.4.. (12months pass).. we dunno when android 5.0 will come yet.. It also depends on Qualcom whether they want to release the new driver for the processor. Like in the case of XS, Qualcom stop releasing the driver for s3 processor after jb 4.1. So Sony also cannot do anything to further upgrade the firmwareThis post has been edited by ckchan: Nov 8 2013, 01:02 PM |
Nov 11 2013, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 11 2013, 09:42 AM) Unfortunate luck happen to me last week on my trip in krabi last week when i slip and fall in the boat floor during island hopping and i was holding my XZ and resulted a crack screen. After all the so called SHATTER PROOF doesn't proof anything the screen still cracked if it caught with impact. I put another layer or shattered proof film instead of original one. Now it's burn my pocket of RM600 to replace the crack screen. err... actually the shatter proof sheet is just to prevent the shattered glass pieces from falling out and cutting anyone when the screen cracked. it does not prevent the screen from cracking due to fall. |
Nov 21 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 21 2013, 10:12 AM) Next year or future when all phone are 4K display then you take and compare with 1080p then you will see the point. i actually don't see the point and the needs of having 4k display on a 5" screen... larger screen will definitely need higher resolution, no doubt. but on a +-5" screen... In text hard to explain but normal natural seen by ownself will understand automatically. but what to do... future flagship phone will most probably comes with 4k display and all manufacturer will follow suit just so not to be outdated and to stay competitive. |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |