6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!

mafioso
post Nov 11 2013, 09:44 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 11 2013, 09:42 AM)
Unfortunate luck happen to me last week on my trip in krabi last week when i slip and fall in the boat floor during island hopping and i was holding my XZ and resulted a crack screen. After all the so called SHATTER PROOF doesn't proof anything the screen still cracked if it caught with impact. I put another layer or shattered proof film instead of original one. Now it's burn my pocket of RM600 to replace the crack screen.
thats bad. :\

but since the Z is still a good phone.. i guess its worth the repair price..
just make sure its still waterproof after that..
mafioso
post Nov 11 2013, 09:50 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 11 2013, 09:47 AM)
Yes, since i love my XZ very much i still proceed with the repair. With waterproof im still in doubt if it still can hold that features after the repair.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
when you get the phone back from sony...
make them test it infront of you..

if you bring home and test later they deny everything. lolz.

just to be on the safe side lah laugh.gif

demand that you want them to test.. with the device on and its in the water for at least 2-3 minutes.. more than enough time for the water to "enter" if there's any holes..
mafioso
post Nov 11 2013, 11:01 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 11 2013, 09:54 AM)
Certainly do. Thanks for the advice  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
hope can get everything ok again. finger crossed. i miss my Z so much  sad.gif
Is your phone able to switch on? Make sure you do a backup of ur data..

In case they "need to format"..
mafioso
post Nov 11 2013, 11:57 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:28 AM)
yes can. but i dont know how to do the backup without touching the screen as the touch sensor is compromised.
Are you rooted? And did you enable USB DEBUGGING? if you have.. can pull using windows command line. nod.gif

No need touch the screen..
mafioso
post Nov 11 2013, 02:50 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 11 2013, 02:31 PM)
yes im rooted. mind to tell me more please  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif  appreciated.
got custom recovery right?

most important you must have USB debugging enabled.. if not then you cant transfer anything
you have to find a way to check to see if its enabled

Developer Settings (Make sure its on) -> "TICK" USB debugging

the method you'll be using is using ADB (Android Debug Bridge)

1. boot to recovery
2. connect your cable to your phone/laptop/pc
3. then you have to mount your internal storage (should be under advanced menu in recovery)
4. then you use certain commands to pull files out using windows CMD

but i forgot the command line liao. need to test it again at home after 7pm later.. then i tell you laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Nov 11 2013, 02:50 PM
mafioso
post Nov 11 2013, 11:44 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 11 2013, 11:41 PM)
What is the different between ULTIMATEZ and ESSENTIAL ?
essential = just partly honami
ultimatez = full honami

---
aidy_ash84, btw.. are you able to switch on your phone? if yes just plug in the USB cable and you should be able to transfer files already right? nod.gif
mafioso
post Nov 12 2013, 09:12 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 12 2013, 08:42 AM)
hey million thanxs mate. i just pluggin my phone and start transferring file. will sent my phone for repair soon.

but im in doubt why repair via Sony service centre they quote me RM1241, but normal phone shop only quote me RM580 that about half the price  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

with rm1241 better get new set.
lol whut?

1280 might as well just buy a new phone. -.-
mafioso
post Nov 12 2013, 09:35 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:13 AM)
but they say its oem
they can say whatever they want. lol..

always rmb that. biggrin.gif

one of my ex-colleague's previous workplace.. lol
128mb of sd card, but they go stick a 4gb over it..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Nov 12 2013, 09:36 AM
mafioso
post Nov 13 2013, 03:13 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 13 2013, 12:48 PM)
Thanks. Managed remove the clock, but got a "+" there. Any way to make the lockscreen as empty as possible?
dont think its possible.. it'll go back to default widget when its empty..

unless you create your own blank widget and install it as an .apk laugh.gif
mafioso
post Nov 15 2013, 02:04 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Nov 15 2013, 09:33 AM)
I juz use manual setting....
Kinda bad camera software....
May I know what's your setting? I normally have too much noise while in dim area.

Xperia z tho..
mafioso
post Nov 15 2013, 03:19 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Nov 15 2013, 03:16 PM)
I usually tweak the iso n brightness till i think is the best...
But as like u said,if the place is just slight dim then the noise is there even i tried to adjust...
I dont know is normal or not,later go back try to compare with my wife s4...
Well, the funny thing is after snapping its quite clear. laugh.gif
mafioso
post Nov 15 2013, 06:04 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Nov 15 2013, 03:25 PM)
Forget to mention,i said that bcoz i try zoom in the pic after snapping...
I think most probably is related to software/driver for xz camera...
I still think they still can improve the pic quality by updating their software..
Mana tau 4.3 update will hv improvement on camera quality...
hopefully 4.3 will provide some overhaul on some parts also..

getting bored of the xperia UI liao brows.gif brows.gif
mafioso
post Nov 16 2013, 12:42 AM

6,155 posts

anything new to play on rooted stock?

got bored of xposed mods already. already configured nicely thumbup.gif

only thing i saw was the honami camera port, but it needs to be deodexed. :\

mafioso
post Nov 17 2013, 03:23 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Nov 17 2013, 12:45 PM)
How to Stop mediaserver
cant. its part of the phone to function with anything media related nod.gif

but for my case i find it to drain the most when im listening to music.
mafioso
post Nov 17 2013, 06:36 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 17 2013, 06:15 PM)
Sony walkman app? I use third party app instead.
nope. i also dont use sony walkman app
i used google play music.. nod.gif
mafioso
post Nov 18 2013, 12:20 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Nov 18 2013, 12:17 PM)
where can i get this Google Play Music, I am trying from Google Store but can't find one.
i attach tonight, last time i got it from PA gapps zip.. but somehow google "registered" it as an "installed" app so now everytime i reformat i got automatic install from play store laugh.gif
mafioso
post Nov 18 2013, 08:17 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Nov 18 2013, 12:22 PM)
Thanks, much appreciated ..
here.. google play music from the latest gapps.. as of 2nd november. nod.gif

-> http://www.mediafire.com/download/vwgb0vobe6q8xsi/Music2.apk

mafioso
post Nov 20 2013, 02:04 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Nov 20 2013, 10:37 AM)
Google Services keep draining my battery.
How to stop it?

Last Night:
[attachmentid=3731165][attachmentid=3731167]

Today Morning:
[attachmentid=3731170][attachmentid=3731172][attachmentid=3731173]
keep tapping "refresh"

whats the first thing u saw before it changes to "google services"
mafioso
post Nov 20 2013, 03:23 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Nov 20 2013, 03:15 PM)
No open.
I didnt turn it on.
com.google.android.gms

I saw people complain about battery draining problem on play store review.
I uninstall it and reinstall now. Problem seems solved. It wont keep awake when the phone sleeps, just awake few seconds compared few hours before.
you're rooted right? try to greenify the playstore nod.gif
mafioso
post Nov 20 2013, 09:22 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(dewking @ Nov 20 2013, 04:32 PM)
guys, do you have issues with your camera?

My camera app crash/restart my entire phone. Repaired and after few days it happens again.
got try to clear data of camera?

settings -> apps -> swipe to "all", find for all camera related apps, clear them.. see if that happens..

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0295sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:04 AM