5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!

droidtrix
post Sep 12 2013, 03:26 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Sep 12 2013, 03:20 PM)
my shop told me that he is worried that I might have to chip in more when i trade in my Z for Z1.
so yes, i think the price will drop.
who knows might go as low as 1599.
hehe
Ya lor, my XZL just few months old also, the shop are taking at RM800 and i need to top up more.. rclxub.gif
droidtrix
post Sep 12 2013, 04:06 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Sep 12 2013, 04:03 PM)
what app did u use to change system font?
I downloaded iFont Apps from the Google Store (Free Apps)..
droidtrix
post Sep 12 2013, 04:06 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 12 2013, 04:04 PM)
sad no ppl answer my question
What is ur Question ya?
droidtrix
post Sep 12 2013, 04:43 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 12 2013, 04:28 PM)
lol any xperia z user here?
the problem i wanna ask is the back mirror is it easy breakable ?
plan to get a z1 upgrade from my htc one
but worry.... the behind mirror will crack easily
Depends on ur usage.. If u drop it or sit on it of course it will break..
droidtrix
post Sep 12 2013, 05:21 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 12 2013, 05:07 PM)
wah means not really safe
cause i think it is hard to break
plan to upgrade from htc one
The Back part of Xperia Z is Glass ya. So if u apply Hard pressure or Hard Drop , that would crack the Glass. I saw one user has cracked Back Glass few pages back.

droidtrix
post Sep 15 2013, 09:29 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 15 2013, 09:24 AM)
that's quite good imo. way better than my previous s3mini and s2g. i wonder why people say the battery in zl is bad.

for me as long can last from morning to 8pm then it's good enough.
Who say zl battery are bad, i am using zl past four months, this device has good battery life, i would say best so far as i been used HOX AND S3 before.. My SOT 3.5 HRS with 17 HRS STANDBY
droidtrix
post Sep 15 2013, 09:36 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

This is my battery life average life

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
droidtrix
post Sep 15 2013, 10:13 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 15 2013, 09:52 AM)
ok now im 80% confirm wanna buy this phone. lol.

does ur phone get overheated too?
what apps usually will get overheated? browsing?

i dont have facebook, so dont care if facebook will get overheat.
chrome overheat, then i'll use opera.
im not a game freak. only play abit when im bored. and just normal game like unblock me, fruit ninja,
candy crush.

but will use 9gag, wassap, wechat, sms, call, line like crazy.

any other problem you notice about the phone?
Overheating , not that i known of. As i used for browsing, played iron man 3 and asphalt 8 . The max temp goes to 47 c which i think is normal for a smartphone.
droidtrix
post Sep 17 2013, 01:06 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Sep 17 2013, 12:47 PM)
hi, just bought my xperia zl black from sony center, nice to meet u guys
welcome to the XZL Community ya
and enjoy ur new toy

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Sep 17 2013, 01:07 PM
droidtrix
post Sep 17 2013, 02:23 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 17 2013, 02:05 PM)
yes, it needs hardware. but in the XZU thread, they said the LTE radio/hardware is indeed there in the 3G version, just that it's been disabled.

u can check it out in the XZU thread
I dont think our XZL is capable of LTE BAND unless it the Model C6503 which LTE device where else C6502 is only HSPA+ device. Although both are using same SOC (Chipset) but there is additional Chip in bedded in C6503 ( My guess only ya)

here what i found out in XDA XZL forum

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2198603

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Sep 17 2013, 02:24 PM
droidtrix
post Sep 18 2013, 10:23 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Sep 17 2013, 06:32 PM)
Your 3G quite fast. Which area u stay? What carrier u use?
I m staying in klang area, this my speedtest on hspa+ on xzl recenty..

droidtrix
post Sep 19 2013, 12:37 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Lucidus @ Sep 19 2013, 12:26 PM)
Guys, I have something to ask.

I noticed recently my camera got some sort of dead pixel.

Anyone experience this before? Any solution?

Is this covered under warranty?

Here are some pictures for reference:

Thanks!
Its Black Dot in ur Camera Sensor. U can go for Warranty Claim
droidtrix
post Sep 19 2013, 12:49 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Lucidus @ Sep 19 2013, 12:40 PM)
Thanks for replying! Yeay new phone! (or will they just replace the camera?) hmm.gif

Any recommendation as to which Sony Centre offers best service?
What is ur device is XZL or XZ ?

If XZL- they will replace Camera Module but if XZ - they replace to new SET. Why dont u go to Sony Centre KL , i have sent there before, got my device (XZL) in two weeks..

droidtrix
post Sep 19 2013, 12:52 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Lucidus @ Sep 19 2013, 12:50 PM)
I'm using XZ.

2 weeks huh. Not sure to use what device till then. hmm.gif
Better check with them (Sony Service Centre), they will inform you on the warranty claim ya
droidtrix
post Sep 20 2013, 03:09 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Mobile_Fan @ Sep 20 2013, 11:17 AM)
New firmware updates coming. Anyone received the notification already?

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/09/19/sony-...rous-bug-fixes/
Should be around the corner only .. Maybe in a day or two .. tongue.gif
droidtrix
post Sep 20 2013, 05:17 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Sep 20 2013, 05:05 PM)
Been using the xzl for a few weeks now. Just wondering,do u guys use screen protector on top the shatter proof sheet? heard some bad reviews about the shatter proof sheet being a scratch magnet after some usage n in some cases voids the warranty if the shatter proof sheet is removed. Currently I'm using it naked. Is it recommended to use a normal sp on top the shatter proof sheet?
yes it is recommended, I am using anti matte since day one.
droidtrix
post Sep 23 2013, 11:18 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Why I got this message " the connection time out" each time I go to surf the net via mobile data...
droidtrix
post Sep 25 2013, 01:48 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Should I update the latest firmware via PC Companion or via Flashtool?
Because mine is rooted on .244 version. Any feedback?
droidtrix
post Sep 25 2013, 03:32 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Ok updated to latest firmware .67 via Flashtool, noticed the launcher smoother than earlier version. Also there is New apps - Play Games ..
droidtrix
post Sep 25 2013, 03:33 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Sep 25 2013, 02:22 PM)
I Wana share few of my latest homescreen tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3645692][attachmentid=3645694][attachmentid=3645696][attachmentid=3645697]
What is Widget called? Weather / Date and so on .. Kindly share

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:29 PM