Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V5
harmonics3
Nov 22 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 21 2013, 06:55 PM) Bank Rakyat makan treat for its customers again. The last makan was at Swiss Restaurant on 19.6.2013, so rich and now again belanja us. Received the call yeterday: Hotel Equatorial Penang 3.00pm 2.12.2013. Got free makan and lucky draw! Support BR! Which BR branch inviting you? Or is it for all BR from Penang?
harmonics3
Nov 27 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 27 2013, 01:31 PM) Just received the invitation cards today. This makan function is not the local branch function. It is organised by BR headquarter for all the branches of BR in Penang. I heard there are a total of 7 branches and they invited more than 100 pax. Find out from your local BR branch not to miss out. Forever BR supporter.. i see, these are for the VVIP customers only..
harmonics3
Jan 9 2014, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(tbheng @ Jan 9 2014, 03:08 AM) Zero top-up, just uplift and place new FD with same amount. Probably the officer feel sorry can't get higher rate for me... He said he had tried with HQ. Feel they could give higher, but din have time to play the "if no good rate, I pull out completely" trick. Like some BR sifu here mention here before, just ask for free gift. Somehow BR is quite generous on this. I got 2 diaries (I like the cover feel, see pic attached) from the officer, and ask again from the counter guy, got umbrella + 2 huge wall hanging calendars (hardly find it these days).  wow.. not bad.. which branch is it? i only got a miserable manicure set in Penang. BTW, no more banker's cheque from BR from 2014, they will perform interbank giro to destination bank account and absorb the RM2 fees which is ok as banker's cheque may need 1 more day to clear.
harmonics3
Jan 9 2014, 10:21 PM
About MACH FD promotion T&C: --------------- 4. For the avoidance of doubt, the term "new placement" shall refer to fresh funds deposited by the Customer into the Mach FD. Intra bank transfer of funds, i.e. transfer of funds from another HLB account (whether savings, fixed deposit or current) or from a Money Box Deposit Account shall not be considered as a "new placement". ---------- Does that mean depositing cheque into money box and then transfer to MACH FD is not considered as fresh funds? Anyone tried out? The existing HL bank can't process MACH FD so have to go to MACH branch..
harmonics3
Jan 28 2014, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(tomatoly @ Jan 28 2014, 10:39 PM) Just Giro, only cost 10cents What is the cap on the GIRO amount? Guess need to use GIRO more frequently one bank start charging 50 cents per cheque from 1 april.
harmonics3
Feb 23 2014, 03:40 PM
I will be out of country when my FD with BR matures next week, is there anyway to sign the uplift instructions beforehand so that they can IBG the money to other bank? Anyone with prior experience?
harmonics3
Mar 6 2014, 12:07 PM
Kuwait Finance House called to inform about matured FD deposited to saving account... not bad service