123 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V5

BoomChaCha
post Sep 20 2013, 12:54 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Sep 20 2013, 07:37 AM)

Hi, do u where can get information about this 3.78% RHB promo? I can't find it on their website. Also, is it only available when you apply for it at the branch (no online banking transactions)?
There is no FD promo info on RHB webiste.
You can call RHB branch to find out more info, I suggest not to ask RHB helpline, they may not know about FD promo:
http://www.rhb.com.my/personal_assistance/...cator_lite.html

Or you can check out my Post #79 on Page #4:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2953389/+60

You have to sign some forms in RHB branch, so I think this is not for online FD.

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 20 2013, 09:26 AM)
So looking back, your 61 month FD with BR is good deal !!  rclxms.gif

Ha ha, still relating to buying of "high" price property for "high" class people ??  tongue.gif
(actually I do understand your "high price property", just want to make you "high" (ecstatic, angry, .......))  thumbup.gif
It is too early to tell whether it is a good deal or not..?
Maybe banks raise interest rates next year?
Or Titanic suddenly happen next year?
And I have to pay for the price for 61 months stressful le.. sweat.gif

Ha..ha..we can use property market and inflation to forecast interest rate ma.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bababanana @ Sep 20 2013, 12:04 PM)
HSBC got 5% for 250k
There is no free meal in the world.

RM 100K in Structured Investment
RM 50K in Unit Trust
RM 150K in 5% months FD for 3 months

Check out the terms and conditions:
http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/merdeka

shiroikun
post Sep 23 2013, 12:21 PM

1,168 posts

I would like to ask any Bank's FD which able to transat over the internet for Withdrawal (from FD account to saving account)?

The one i know now is the maybank saver-i which gives 2.1% per year for RM2000 above

This post has been edited by shiroikun: Sep 23 2013, 12:21 PM
EvOliver
post Sep 23 2013, 01:50 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 23 2013, 12:21 PM)
I would like to ask any Bank's FD which able to transat over the internet for Withdrawal (from FD account to saving account)?

The one i know now is the maybank saver-i which gives 2.1% per year for RM2000 above
I know CIMB can handle FD transactions all through online banking without going over the counter. Print the cert by yourself. smile.gif
shiroikun
post Sep 24 2013, 08:52 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(EvOliver @ Sep 23 2013, 01:50 PM)
I know CIMB can handle FD transactions all through online banking without going over the counter. Print the cert by yourself.  smile.gif
meaning if I open a saving with cimb too then I can deposit and withdrawal via internet?
EvOliver
post Sep 24 2013, 10:22 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 24 2013, 08:52 AM)
meaning if I open a saving with cimb too then I can deposit and withdrawal via internet?
You can open FD acc through CIMBCLICKS. Their online website has the option to place FD as you wish. They will issue you an e-certificate once you've successfully opened the FD account, stating the amount you have placed + other details.
Please refer to this link: http://www.cimbclicks.com.my/efixed-deposit.html
bbgoat
post Sep 24 2013, 10:26 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 24 2013, 08:52 AM)
Yes, you can terminate the eFD thru' online and place it in your savings account.
Gary1981
post Sep 24 2013, 10:49 AM

1,610 posts

SC give 3.5% for 6 months
Mach HL gives 3.4% for 12 months.

Still accumulating more info as got FD due end sept 13. Will check out Affin as received brochures mentioned 3.88%...
EvOliver
post Sep 24 2013, 11:10 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 24 2013, 10:26 AM)
Yes, you can terminate the eFD thru' online and place it in your savings account.
That's also known as "uplifting", right? smile.gif
HJebat
post Sep 24 2013, 02:21 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 19 2013, 04:32 PM)
I called to BR to ask about my FD which is maturing. Now the ABM said their loan rate is down to 3.3%. Unable to give me high rate for 12 month FD. Only 4.06%.  doh.gif  For 24 months may be able to get 4.3%.

Is it because they have too many people depositing now as Magika mentioned recently ?  hmm.gif Or their loan rate is really going down ?? hmm.gif
So, did you go & place your FD with BR?
cherroy
post Sep 24 2013, 03:16 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Sep 24 2013, 10:49 AM)

Still accumulating more info as got FD due end sept 13. Will check out Affin as received brochures mentioned 3.88%...
SC got 3.5% for 6 months?

bbgoat
post Sep 24 2013, 08:21 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Sep 24 2013, 02:21 PM)
So, did you go & place your FD with BR?
Stalker here icon_question.gif , stalking me ............................. tongue.gif Really good follow up, no one should ever owe HJebat anything, ever !! tongue.gif

Was in BR today.

1. For my renewal, only able to get 12 mth 4.06%. They have even raised the nego rate from amount >50k to 100k ! doh.gif Meaning if <100k, you only get board rate. Cumulative amount does not do any good now as if you top up after xxxk, you still need >100k to get nego rate.

2. Ask to the ATM card, for those getting the co-op card, there is only one time fee. The green card holder will be charged yearly fee. So those who receive the letter should be those getting the green card.

3. Online account and ATM card. Once you set up the online account, you can cancel the ATM card. BR's ABM confirmed on this point. Someone else have been saying the opposite that ATM card need to be maintained for the online account. As I mentioned before, ATM card is to facilitate ATM transactions, online account setup etc. Nothing to do with maintaining the online account. Anyway since there is no yearly charge for my co-op card, I just keep it. tongue.gif

The ABM told me BR's profit is going down as government is tightening bank loan. So BR is not as "lenient" as before in giving out higher rates. Even stingy as far as hadiah is concerned ! doh.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 24 2013, 08:30 PM
gsc
post Sep 24 2013, 10:25 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Sep 24 2013, 10:49 AM)

Std Chartered 15sen for IBG but limit at RM10k. Ridiculously low!! mad.gif Rentas is RM9. Comparatively high compare to other banks. Today forced to use Rentas.

If FD matured on Saturday and withdraw on Monday, no interest given over the weekend through no fault of customer. Public and Ocbc bank will pay the interest

Worst is when your FD about to mature, they will send you a letter asking you to take up another FD scheme, if you ddnt response by certain date, the bank assume you agreed to the new scheme. Worst and unethical bank. Please avoid SC.
Human Nature
post Sep 24 2013, 11:55 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Sep 24 2013, 10:25 PM)
Std Chartered 15sen for IBG but limit at RM10k. Ridiculously low!!  mad.gif  Rentas is RM9. Comparatively high compare to other banks. Today forced to use Rentas.

If FD matured on Saturday and withdraw on Monday, no interest given over the weekend through no fault of customer. Public and Ocbc bank will pay the interest

Worst is when your FD about to mature, they will send you a letter asking you to take up another FD scheme, if you ddnt response by certain date, the bank assume you agreed to the new scheme. Worst and unethical bank. Please avoid SC.
This is terrible. I will surely complain to BNM if i kena
pinksapphire
post Sep 25 2013, 01:55 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 24 2013, 08:21 PM)
Stalker here  icon_question.gif , stalking me .............................  tongue.gif  Really good follow up, no one should ever owe HJebat anything, ever !!  tongue.gif

Was in BR today.

1. For my renewal, only able to get 12 mth 4.06%. They have even raised the nego rate from amount >50k to 100k !  doh.gif  Meaning if <100k, you only get board rate. Cumulative amount does not do any good now as if you top up after xxxk, you still need >100k to get nego rate.

The ABM told me BR's profit is going down as government is tightening bank loan. So BR is not as "lenient" as before in giving out higher rates. Even stingy as far as hadiah is concerned !  doh.gif
Since negotiable amount has gone up to RM100k, I think not worth going for BR unless you're ready to take risk with that much money into without-PIDM bank.
I was going to place some earlier, but this amount is too high for me. So I guess will go for RHB since they are giving 3.78%, not much diff every month in interest, and it can give you peace of mind, lol...
guy3288
post Sep 25 2013, 09:19 AM

5,878 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Sep 25 2013, 01:55 AM)
Since negotiable amount has gone up to RM100k, I think not worth going for BR unless you're ready to take risk with that much money into without-PIDM bank.
I was going to place some earlier, but this amount is too high for me. So I guess will go for RHB since they are giving 3.78%, not much diff every month in interest, and it can give you peace of mind, lol...
Highest at RHB is 3.35% for 5 years. You lose RM1350 per year for every 100k you put at RHB. Worth it? For big depositor like bgoat and bcc they can lose more than Rm1000 every month...that's alot of money!

This post has been edited by guy3288: Sep 25 2013, 09:21 AM
HJebat
post Sep 25 2013, 09:33 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 24 2013, 08:21 PM)
Stalker here  icon_question.gif , stalking me .............................  tongue.gif  Really good follow up, no one should ever owe HJebat anything, ever !!  tongue.gif

Was in BR today.

1. For my renewal, only able to get 12 mth 4.06%. They have even raised the nego rate from amount >50k to 100k !  doh.gif  Meaning if <100k, you only get board rate. Cumulative amount does not do any good now as if you top up after xxxk, you still need >100k to get nego rate.

2. Ask to the ATM card, for those getting the co-op card, there is only one time fee. The green card holder will be charged yearly fee. So those who receive the letter should be those getting the green card.

3. Online account and ATM card. Once you set up the online account, you can cancel the ATM card. BR's ABM confirmed on this point. Someone else have been saying the opposite that ATM card need to be maintained for the online account. As I mentioned before, ATM card is to facilitate ATM transactions, online account setup etc. Nothing to do with maintaining the online account. Anyway since there is no yearly charge for my co-op card, I just keep it.  tongue.gif

The ABM told me BR's profit is going down as government is tightening bank loan. So BR is not as "lenient" as before in giving out higher rates. Even stingy as far as hadiah is concerned !  doh.gif
Paiseh, I stalked you for a prolonged period of time liao lor brows.gif

I've encountered the $100K-to-nego-rate situation in May this year (I think I've posted it in this thread). Yup, cumulative amount also won't help to get higher rate now.

What's the difference between co-op card & green card?
bbgoat
post Sep 25 2013, 09:51 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Sep 25 2013, 01:55 AM)
Ya, all the indicators seemed to be pointing BR getting less attractive already. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:19 AM)
Highest at RHB is 3.35% for 5 years. You lose RM1350 per year for every 100k you put at RHB. Worth it? For big depositor like bgoat and bcc they can lose more than Rm1000 every month...that's alot of money!
I have noted that you seemed to be in BR regularly. When was the last time you were in BR ? I read your earlier post about >50k to get nego rate in earlier posts. For me the last time I was there was in Feb placing FD's. Situation seemed to be changed recently !

QUOTE(HJebat @ Sep 25 2013, 09:33 AM)
Paiseh, I stalked you for a prolonged period of time liao lor brows.gif

I've encountered the $100K-to-nego-rate situation in May this year (I think I've posted it in this thread). Yup, cumulative amount also won't help to get higher rate now.

What's the difference between co-op card & green card?
So the nego rate was changed from May or maybe earlier !

Not sure of the diff between the 2 cards as I only have the co-op card.
pinksapphire
post Sep 25 2013, 11:41 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 25 2013, 09:19 AM)
The current FD rate promo is 3.78%, ending this month. I wouldn't go for anything that low.
gsc
post Sep 25 2013, 04:11 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 24 2013, 11:55 PM)
This is terrible. I will surely complain to BNM if i kena
This is what I told the oeration manager and I will sure complain to BNM.

For those of you who are playing fresh fund by IBG or Rentas way, please avoid Standard Chartered bank. Rentas money transfer is suppose to be within same day or within a few hours. This is my personal experience with Ocbc and Public bank.

Standard Chartered Bank need 24 hours!!! Yesterady at 2pm I rentas out of Standard Chartered bank and today at 1pm when I checked, the recipent bank has not yet received the money. Called that inefficiency SC, was told it takes 24 hours to transfer the money.

So beware...and avoid Standard Chartered bank when you want to beat the fresh fund rule..

This post has been edited by gsc: Sep 25 2013, 04:13 PM
DAViS
post Sep 25 2013, 04:34 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Sep 25 2013, 04:11 PM)
This is what I told the oeration manager and I will sure complain to BNM.

For those of you who are playing fresh fund by IBG or Rentas way, please avoid Standard Chartered bank. Rentas money transfer is suppose to be within same day or within a few hours. This is my personal experience with Ocbc and Public bank.

Standard Chartered Bank need 24 hours!!! Yesterady at 2pm I rentas out of Standard Chartered bank and today at 1pm when I checked, the recipent bank has not yet received the money. Called that inefficiency SC, was told it takes 24 hours to transfer the money.

So beware...and avoid Standard Chartered bank when you want to beat the fresh fund rule..
SC to MBB today transfer, tomorrow morning 8am received.

123 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:27 PM