QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jan 24 2014, 06:50 PM)
yape Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V5
Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V5
Jan 24 2014, 08:20 PM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
Jan 24 2014, 11:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
789 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 24 2014, 11:30 PM) I think you have high interest deposit to their account, so they don't have balance to give you hamper.The hamper may give to those put high saving with low interest, e.g. some old auntie or uncle put million in saving account with around 0.5% p.a. interest. |
Jan 25 2014, 12:17 AM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Did any1 sign up FD promo GHTR with Mbsb?
http://www.mbsb.com.my/deposits_fixed_the_golden_horse.html |
Jan 25 2014, 08:09 AM
6,614 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 24 2014, 11:40 PM) I think you have high interest deposit to their account, so they don't have balance to give you hamper. Well, we are talking FD accounts. For BR, we are taking some "risk" to get higher FD interest without PIDM protection. The hamper may give to those put high saving with low interest, e.g. some old auntie or uncle put million in saving account with around 0.5% p.a. interest. |
Jan 25 2014, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 25 2014, 12:17 AM) Did any1 sign up FD promo GHTR with Mbsb? On the surface it appears attractive. But then in their website, it mentioned 80/20 of FD/SA tie up. So less attractive already.http://www.mbsb.com.my/deposits_fixed_the_golden_horse.html Somehow I am kind of not "attracted" to MBSB as compared to BR. Both are not PIDM protected. Anyone with MBSB ? |
Jan 25 2014, 08:29 AM
1,188 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 25 2014, 08:17 AM) On the surface it appears attractive. But then in their website, it mentioned 80/20 of FD/SA tie up. So less attractive already. Same here...was attracted with the upfront interest at first. Somehow I am kind of not "attracted" to MBSB as compared to BR. Both are not PIDM protected. Anyone with MBSB ? With the 80/20 FD/SA split, even reinvesting the upfront interest, will get around 3.8% only. Also there is no picture of the 1g gold wafer... What can we do with it, for display or for it's value or can resell for cash? It will cost you RM170 if FD is premature. I'll give it a pass this time. |
Jan 25 2014, 06:36 PM
2,490 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 23 2014, 08:41 PM) ..................................................... I don't think so lah... maybe the branch manager woman like "leng chai" matured old man leh....? So BCC also getting the hamper from BR. Wow, BCC is Top customer of RHB. You also got hamper from BR ma.. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hamper from BR ----> What inside the BR hamper ----> (1) One box of Marsh Mallow Candy (soft cotton type) (2) One box of Wafer Rolls biscuit (3) One box of Gustoso Hyperball snack (4) 3 bottles of Fish Essence drink (5) One bottle of Valentino Sparking Red Grape drink (product of Belgium) I noticed this BR hamper was packed in late September 2013, because they put Sing Chew Jit Poh newspaper which dated 21 Sept 2013 as cushion on the bottom of the orange color hamper basket. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hamper form RHB Bank ---> What inside the RHB hamper ---> (1) One box of Lychee black tea leaf (2) One set of chopstick (3) 2 bottles of Bird's Nest drink (4) Some small pieces of chocolate with gold color wrapping ---------- end of hampers report ------------ This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jan 25 2014, 07:21 PM |
Jan 25 2014, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jan 25 2014, 06:36 PM) I don't think so lah... maybe the branch manager woman like "leng chai" matured old man leh....? you must have put a lot of money in BR and RHB.You also got hamper from BR ma.. Also includes Top Goat.. but not me lah... ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hamper from BR ----> What inside the BR hamper ----> (1) One box of Marsh Mallow Candy (soft cotton type) (2) One box of Wafer Rolls biscuit (3) One box of Gustoso Hyperball snack (4) 3 bottles of Fish Essence drink (5) One bottle of Valentino Sparking Red Grape drink (product of Belgium) I noticed this BR hamper was packed in late September 2013, because they put Sing Chew Jit Poh newspaper which dated 21 Sept 2013 as cushion on the bottom of the orange color hamper basket. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hamper form RHB Bank ---> What inside the RHB hamper ---> (1) One box of Lychee black tea leaf (2) One set of chopstick (3) 2 bottles of Bird's Nest drink (4) Some small pieces of chocolate with gold color wrapping ---------- end of hampers report ------------ |
Jan 25 2014, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 25 2014, 07:20 PM) Not really.. These hampers do not worth much money lah... I guess most members here also received hampers but they did not share with us only.. This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Jan 25 2014, 07:33 PM |
Jan 25 2014, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jan 25 2014, 06:36 PM) I don't think so lah... maybe the branch manager woman like "leng chai" matured old man leh....? Ha ha, Should be "leng chai" matured young man !!!! You also got hamper from BR ma.. Have not receive the BR's hamper. But based on last year's one, not very high expectation on the hampers. Believe there are lots of people getting it but keeping quiet about it. |
Jan 25 2014, 08:49 PM
160 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
... huh ... I oni get tower ... guess BR trying to tell me to sweat more to put money in their bank leh ...
Jan 25 2014, 10:56 PM
1,188 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jan 25 2014, 06:36 PM) I don't think so lah... maybe the branch manager woman like "leng chai" matured old man leh....? You also got hamper from BR ma.. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hamper from BR ----> What inside the BR hamper ----> (1) One box of Marsh Mallow Candy (soft cotton type) (2) One box of Wafer Rolls biscuit (3) One box of Gustoso Hyperball snack (4) 3 bottles of Fish Essence drink (5) One bottle of Valentino Sparking Red Grape drink (product of Belgium) I noticed this BR hamper was packed in late September 2013, because they put Sing Chew Jit Poh newspaper which dated 21 Sept 2013 as cushion on the bottom of the orange color hamper basket. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Hamper form RHB Bank ---> What inside the RHB hamper ---> (1) One box of Lychee black tea leaf (2) One set of chopstick (3) 2 bottles of Bird's Nest drink (4) Some small pieces of chocolate with gold color wrapping ---------- end of hampers report ------------ QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 25 2014, 08:12 PM) Ha ha, Should be "leng chai" matured young man !!!! Wah, feel very jelly lah... Have not receive the BR's hamper. But based on last year's one, not very high expectation on the hampers. Believe there are lots of people getting it but keeping quiet about it. I got zero hamper/makan-makan from BR... Only got those small free gifts/items over the counter lah... |
Jan 25 2014, 11:52 PM
5,879 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jan 26 2014, 12:02 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Waah, wait till i tell my mom that BR do give out hampers this year!
Jan 26 2014, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 25 2014, 08:12 PM) Ha ha, Should be "leng chai" matured young man !!!! young man .. ?? I wish I was... Have not receive the BR's hamper. But based on last year's one, not very high expectation on the hampers. Believe there are lots of people getting it but keeping quiet about it. Yes, don't expect too high from BR hamper. Most foods contain high glucose and sodium. If compared to last year, last year hamper was bigger and contained more foods like Beryl chocolate. But this year no chocolate.... QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 26 2014, 12:02 AM) I think BR gives away hampers every year... |
Jan 26 2014, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jan 26 2014, 01:03 AM) young man .. ?? I wish I was... How much interest BR given for 5 years FD? Maybe I switch MBSB to BR.Yes, don't expect too high from BR hamper. Most foods contain high glucose and sodium. If compared to last year, last year hamper was bigger and contained more foods like Beryl chocolate. But this year no chocolate.... I think BR gives away hampers every year... |
Jan 26 2014, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 26 2014, 01:15 AM) You can check out BR 5 years FD rate here:http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/web/guest/deposits-account-i- Versus MBSB 5 years FD: http://www.mbsb.com.my/deposits_fixed_mudharabah.html BR pays interest monthly (RM 20K minimum): 4.55% rate -- negotiable, depending on deposit amount, but minimum RM 100K only can negotiate. MBSB pays interest every 6 months (total 12 interest payments): 4.7% -- no negotiable regardless of the amount. Both BR and MBSB do not have PIDM protection. BR has more branches than MBSB nationwide. |
Jan 26 2014, 10:16 AM
832 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Richmond, Oakland hills |
Guys,
Appreciate if you can assist me, May i know the MBSB interest rate list from 1st year to maximum 5th year, i can't find it at the website. This post has been edited by adolph: Jan 26 2014, 10:17 AM |
Jan 26 2014, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(adolph @ Jan 26 2014, 10:16 AM) Guys, Read my Post #1133..... Appreciate if you can assist me, May i know the MBSB interest rate list from 1st year to maximum 5th year, i can't find it at the website. Or click this MBSB link, and scroll to the bottom of the page: http://www.mbsb.com.my/deposits_fixed_mudharabah.html |
Jan 26 2014, 06:02 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
got my jan pay on 20th with bonus and completion bonus...>RM30k all goes to charity cause
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:53 AM |