> What is max load of a 660 kancil?, can it go long distance??

TSmarczeman2
post Sep 9 2013, 11:45 AM, updated 13y ago

177 posts

Hi I going back to uni and my dad malas to drive his SUV so ask me to take make shit kancil and go...

But I need to bring all my things along too... the car is a recently serviced 660cc '96 Kancil (auto)...wondering if i'll overload it..planning to drive from Klang to my uni in Perak (according to google maps distance is 230km)

If I stop at all the perhentian rehat, can my car handle it? Especially uphill?

ar188
post Sep 9 2013, 11:47 AM

9,206 posts

can la.. genting also can..
magnumkaiser
post Sep 9 2013, 11:47 AM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

auto 660 ada power meh ?
ichi_24
post Sep 9 2013, 11:48 AM

480 posts

for two person + luggage

it's ok

as long you drive max 100 km/h on the left most side of the road
phas3r
post Sep 9 2013, 11:48 AM

1,206 posts

Wah, 660 somemore auto.
rcracer
post Sep 9 2013, 11:49 AM

?????
3,772 posts

i'll just take the SUV and teach that old man a lesson, goddamn it you're his son, lazy is not an excuse
silent_stalker
post Sep 9 2013, 11:50 AM

852 posts

Can, 4 people in car go up genting also can. But gear 1 all the way.
Bujal.x

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

boleh la..perak kat mana? berenti dekat sungai perak atau tapah and then sambung drive..
seather

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

slow n steady all the way np smile.gif

just bring for full service b4 departing (get ur dad to pay tongue.gif)

change tires too if possible (again, get ur dad to pay tongue.gif)

n watch the engine temperature...

stop by Tapah rest area to get a box of Dunkin Donuts... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by seather: Sep 9 2013, 11:51 AM
mousqy
post Sep 9 2013, 11:51 AM

758 posts

chilla ...aku pernah drive kancil 660 ni siap gantung 2 basikal kat belakang
dari gombak ke kuala terengganu...
oh aircon rosak
and pergi balikkk

motherker
post Sep 9 2013, 11:51 AM

289 posts

watch ur temp. my frens kancil prone to overheating. lol.
btw mind if i ask whr u studying?
is it utar pk?
RegentCid
post Sep 9 2013, 11:52 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Going Utar izzit?

That part on highway still not yet reach moutain part ....Moutain part are after Jalapang only started.
SUSblinkxox
post Sep 9 2013, 11:53 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:45 AM)
Hi I going back to uni and my dad malas to drive his SUV so ask me to take make shit kancil and go...

But I need to bring all my things along too... the car is a recently serviced 660cc '96 Kancil (auto)...wondering if i'll overload it..planning to drive from Klang to my uni in Perak (according to google maps distance is 230km)

no problem. but pls check ur tires and its air pressure before loading. all cun2 jalan je bro. bawak hati2 ingatla org yg tersayang.
jzng89

95 posts

I used kelisa from Kampar to Melaka will full load + 3 ppl no problem. Kancil should survive la
MjMax15

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

no problem,
uphill maybe need to off aircond for a while

and check radiator coolant
munak991
post Sep 9 2013, 11:54 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

U bring bricks in your car issit?
SUSForgot Liao

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:45 AM)

The most important thing is the tires and the brakes.

The car, even 660, can go far.
noir7559

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

ok la tu study pon dpt kereta

back then i used to rempit only from ipoh to kuantan cry.gif
99FoxDemon
post Sep 9 2013, 11:55 AM

23 posts

last time drive kancil 660 to pahang, waaaaaaa... like driving old lorry trailer carrying full load of steel bar.

i'm Q together with big2 lorry crying to going up a small hill.
xplodingplastix
post Sep 9 2013, 11:55 AM

224 posts

ni sure bawak gold bar byk2 ni, tu la berat.
unknown_2
post Sep 9 2013, 11:57 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 9 2013, 11:50 AM)
slow n steady all the way np smile.gif

just bring for full service b4 departing (get ur dad to pay tongue.gif)

change tires too if possible (again, get ur dad to pay tongue.gif)

n watch the engine temperature...

stop by Tapah rest area to get a box of Dunkin Donuts...  icon_rolleyes.gif
nvr change to fat tyre on a kancil.
in fact, go for those skinny eco tyre.
Hamsapguy
post Sep 9 2013, 11:58 AM

dood you think kancil is bad? or you 'no face' if you drive it?

my first car was a kancil and i've fitted kancil with 4 person with bags from KL to Genting
TSmarczeman2
post Sep 9 2013, 12:00 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:48 AM)
for two person + luggage

it's ok

as long you drive max 100 km/h on the left most side of the road
thanks for the advice
QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 9 2013, 11:48 AM)
Wah, 660 somemore auto.
i think previous owner maybe changed it from manual to auto..i dunno lol

QUOTE(motherker @ Sep 9 2013, 11:51 AM)
watch ur temp. my frens kancil prone to overheating. lol.
btw mind if i ask whr u studying?
is it utar pk?
yeah my sister's kancil also same
i'm studying at UTP in Tronoh

QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:54 AM)
U bring bricks in your car issit?
Lol luggage and stuff..semester gonna start

QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Sep 9 2013, 11:55 AM)
last time drive kancil 660 to pahang, waaaaaaa... like driving old lorry trailer carrying full load of steel bar.

i'm Q together with big2 lorry crying to going up a small hill.
haha yeah the hill part i scared liao.. have to revvvv
seather
post Sep 9 2013, 12:00 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:57 AM)
nvr change to fat tyre on a kancil.
in fact, go for those skinny eco tyre.
sorry.. i mean ask dad to pay to replace with brand new tires tongue.gif haha

not ask to change tires type
SUSpear1000
post Sep 9 2013, 12:01 PM

501 posts

Not sure..

But im sure i cant handle the uphill of your drillz..
ichi_24
post Sep 9 2013, 12:01 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Sep 9 2013, 12:00 PM)
thanks for the advice
i think previous owner maybe changed it from manual to auto..i dunno lol
yeah my sister's kancil also same
i'm studying at UTP in Tronoh
Lol luggage and stuff..semester gonna start
haha yeah the hill part i scared liao.. have to revvvv
tronoh eh?

masuk jalan Teluk Intan after PLUS highway

from there straight toward tronoh

nobody want bully you unless you drive like some ah beng on weed
TSmarczeman2
post Sep 9 2013, 12:55 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Sep 9 2013, 12:01 PM)
tronoh eh?

masuk jalan Teluk Intan after PLUS highway

from there straight toward tronoh

nobody want bully you unless you drive like some ah beng on weed
i think i gonna drive like grandma laugh.gif
akagidemon
post Sep 9 2013, 03:57 PM

453 posts

i've driven a kancil 660 manual 4 speed from ipoh to kl before and back. no problem as long as u check the oil and water level.

660 auto no problem. just send the car for a full service and checkup.

check the engine oil, ignition timing, change the spark plugs, air filter, oil filter. check the brake fluid and also coolant level.

if tires are still ok then go do alignment. if not change all 4 and do alignment.

max load weight i think is about have the car weight. kancil is 650kg so the theoretical max load should be 325kg but if u put it that much weight then u will have a really slow car with high fc...

325 is with passenger and luggage. not luggage alone. but 350kg of passenger and luggage is a lot of stuff..

SUSceo684
post Sep 9 2013, 04:15 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

I drove a kancil short distance with 7 persons inside back in college.
By the end of the penchala link straight, it only managed to get to 80 km/h full throttled..

0.0209sec    1.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:16 PM