Games All Things Gran Turismo(tm), GT5 P - PLAYERS LIST POST #1 !
mikeeeee
Jan 11 2008, 11:48 AM
hi guys, just got my ps3 and the first game bought is gt5p !!! worth every cents eventhough still a prolouge .... but sad case is i dont have internet at home  tried to race online via my friends iZZi and the experience was good !! but did experience lag in 1 or 2 games and also i'm always given the 16 place during startup .. dunno why ... is it due to my internet connection speed ? what u guys think ? iZZi or steamy or others? cost vs reliability vs speed ...
mikeeeee
Jan 11 2008, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 11 2008, 12:04 PM) hahah ... rx .... don't wait already .... come come hehehe we jam the japan servers heheeh arr, good to know that it was due to the low ping that we always get low grid positions. but, it was fun cause you need to work really hard to over take them hehe ... the best i could achieve now is 5/16 for the DC5 beginner race .. got once i was leading the pack but got into sand trap cuz couldnt brake in time .. terus dapat last hahahaa
mikeeeee
Jan 11 2008, 01:18 PM
hehehe got internet oso can't race with you lar ... the race matchmaking is purely random ...
mikeeeee
Jan 11 2008, 01:30 PM
btw guys ... what does the rainbow colour icon beside the online races ? sometimes it have 1 icon in it sometimes it have 3 ...
and sometimes the rainbow colour icon never appear also ...
mikeeeee
Jan 11 2008, 01:45 PM
ya ... using Izzi Pro ... no need special tools lar ... just plug the Izzi Pro into the PS3 LAN port, then configure in network settings as PPPOE and put in the username and password there. kaw tim ... now your PS3 will connect to Internet via Izzi Pro whenever you need to
mikeeeee
Jan 11 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 11 2008, 01:58 PM) gtplanet.net ppl got translate the menus, logos, and whatnot. gtaddict.com also have the car list. rmb u can customize the 6axis or DS3 to look 90 deg left/right (cockpit view) in the options menu. acougan !! how do you get the left/right cockpit view ?!!? i was trying to do that but can't ! i did search at gtplanet for the icons and even printed out  but non have the rainbowish icon
mikeeeee
Jan 11 2008, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 11 2008, 02:42 PM) tats why its better to have a game with the language u can understand  kanneh .. no need to comfort yourself 1
mikeeeee
Jan 11 2008, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 11 2008, 04:44 PM) WAT THE FAARRKKKKKK acougan, i ambil one spot from u confrimed haha .. RX gatal liao ...  mpyw is right in a sense as you can tweak some settings but not as detail as gt4 lar .. so far i see can set ASM, brake assist and change different type of tyres for certain races/cars combi .. nizam80, i sambarred the GT5p from bernard last sunday  thanks acougan for the tips !! preciate that !
mikeeeee
Jan 15 2008, 10:49 PM
anybody racing online now ???
damn .. i've being trying for the past hour but still fail to engage into a single race !!
mikeeeee
Jan 16 2008, 12:55 AM
can adi can adi ... after 11 something the servers seems less busy ... can join races mostly after 2 - 3 tries
mikeeeee
Jan 17 2008, 11:43 AM
wahhh .. all showing off their powder .... pity me ... still so far away from any gold ...
mikeeeee
Jan 23 2008, 12:50 PM
aik ... nizam !!! i was racing during 1am time also... ahahha .. dunno got 'ter' bang you or not !??? hahaha
today is good .. i can join races almost everytime .. now still playing hahaha
mikeeeee
Jan 23 2008, 01:03 PM