126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo(tm), GT5 P - PLAYERS LIST POST #1 !

sousuke
post Oct 27 2007, 12:03 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 27 2007, 01:37 AM)
alamakz laugh.gif dr la pulak doh.gif
any appointment can nego further me with pm.
pssstt, discreet. ph34r.gif
i cant drive a stick and i dont bother using it since i will use auto all the way laugh.gif
i've been wanting to test the H-shift ever since i got my G25 last year. didn't install GTR2 on the pc as the one back home kinda sux playing games, built it for family use only laugh.gif so now can finally try the clutch n H-shift, although that'll be in mid-end December so still a long way to go cry.gif
nizam80
post Oct 27 2007, 10:19 AM

253 posts

Peh....!!! Got clutch!! drool.gif Damn tempting. drool.gif
Krovaxq
post Oct 29 2007, 02:14 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

of all the realism in GT5...there is one thing i still wonder about...it might be tiny issue, but cmon, it is smth new n never been done yet for GT5..

I still see gear shifting (for manual transmission) as automatic, as no animations of changing gear from the cockpit views can be seen.

Too fast to do? nvm ma, u see Colin mr Rae : DiRT... they do gear shifting animation in cockpit view, although it has delay through gear shifting(around 1 sec), but actually they did it..which is nice as not all corners are handled by 2 hands..

opinion only, wondering why aje ^^;
neoardi
post Oct 29 2007, 03:18 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

That is true.......but another issue that GT had never added is the skid marks shocking.gif on the tarmac......is it really hard to animate that......sigh shakehead.gif
ipaqfreak
post Oct 29 2007, 03:30 PM

120 posts

i always have id=04/id=o1 error...
when downloading the hd content hlfway ....
damn frust...
nizam80
post Oct 29 2007, 03:33 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Oct 29 2007, 02:14 PM)
of all the realism in GT5...there is one thing i still wonder about...it might be tiny issue, but cmon, it is smth new n never been done yet for GT5..

I still see gear shifting (for manual transmission) as automatic, as no animations of changing gear from the cockpit views can be seen.

Too fast to do? nvm ma, u see Colin mr Rae : DiRT... they do gear shifting animation in cockpit view, although it has delay through gear shifting(around 1 sec), but actually they did it..which is nice as not all corners are handled by 2 hands..

opinion only, wondering why aje ^^;
One more thing that i've hoped for in the next GT series are, weather effects. E.g: rain. If i'm not mistaken back in GT3 for the PS2, u have to drive on a wet track in one of the licenses. But that's only a wet track... no rain whatsoever.
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 03:38 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 29 2007, 03:33 PM)
One more thing that i've hoped for in the next GT series are, weather effects. E.g: rain. If i'm not mistaken back in GT3 for the PS2, u have to drive on a wet track in one of the licenses. But that's only a wet track... no rain whatsoever.
one thing i've noticed on ALL GT series.
they manipulate the graphics to give out
more beautiful scene. they focus on the part
where you will be noticing, and less on
other things.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 29 2007, 03:39 PM
nizam80
post Oct 29 2007, 03:45 PM

253 posts

I can imagine if the GT series were to have rainy weather in it. Imagine drops of water pouring across ur car's windscreen and wipers automatically wiping off the water, as well as the noise made by the rain water repeatedly hitting ur car's windscreen. Driving would have been extra challenging. Sweet! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nizam80: Oct 29 2007, 03:48 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 03:48 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

one thing im tired of GT is :
a) the tire screech sound. its very very annoying.
b) the car sounds is so unrealistic.

we need :
a) real time weather effect thumbup.gif
b) and yes! skid marks!
c) improved "world" physics. ( not only for cars )

wow, im very demanding tongue.gif
nizam80
post Oct 29 2007, 03:50 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 29 2007, 03:48 PM)

we need :
b) and yes! skid marks!

Go go CELL processor! icon_idea.gif
neoardi
post Oct 29 2007, 04:00 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 29 2007, 03:48 PM)

we need :
b) and yes! skid marks!

And in the rally mode, we can hit the spectators which is standing at the side of the road, and if they dead, the police will chase us using helicopter....hahaha, macam GTA pulak dah laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 04:05 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Oct 29 2007, 04:00 PM)
And in the rally mode, we can hit the spectators which is standing at the side of the road, and if they dead, the police will chase us using helicopter....hahaha, macam GTA pulak dah laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
bwahahhaah laugh.gif eh, GT5P dun got Rally Mode?

anyone here can post up an idea for our dearest Polyphony's Studio?

mine:
when entering pit, we need to play mini game to unscrew and screw the tires laugh.gif
and they need to put disasters ( yeah, now its even real'erer than before laugh.gif )
e.g like burst tire, burnt engine, explosion from fuel refilling @ pit stop. tongue.gif
AHA! HORN BUTTON BWAHAHAHA!
nizam80
post Oct 29 2007, 04:18 PM

253 posts

For me, i would prefer if u can look around while in the cockpit view by using the right analog stick. I think this will make it easier for me to see what car is trying to overtake alongside me. I think PGR3 have this feature, rite? Means the R2 button must be used as the accelerator by default.
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 04:21 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 29 2007, 04:18 PM)
For me, i would prefer if u can look around while in the cockpit view by using the right analog stick. I think this will make it easier for me to see what car is trying to overtake alongside me. I think PGR3 have this feature, rite? Means the R2 button must be used as the accelerator by default.
owh, that feature is useless. how can you drive a corner'ish track and view all around you at the same time?
last time i did that on PGR i crashed and lost my position laugh.gif

owh, some people prefer like 360 setup. i can do both. seriously after toying with the 360
this long. i'd gotten myself to like the trigger button for accelerating tongue.gif
nizam80
post Oct 29 2007, 04:27 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 29 2007, 04:21 PM)
owh, that feature is useless. how can you drive a corner'ish track and view all around you at the same time?
last time i did that on PGR i crashed and lost my position laugh.gif

owh, some people prefer like 360 setup. i can do both. seriously after toying with the 360
this long. i'd gotten myself to like the trigger button for accelerating tongue.gif
Aiyoo... of course i wouldn't use it when taking a corner la. doh.gif I always use it on the straights when playing PGR3 with my ex-Xbox360.

Yup, i prefer the trigger button setup for accelerating too.
sousuke
post Oct 29 2007, 06:14 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 29 2007, 06:18 PM)
if im not mistaken i read somewhere (forgot where) that u can actually adjust the camera in cockpit if ur using a steering using the d-pad on the steering. well that was what i read last time so dunno if they implemented it or not flex.gif
nizam80
post Oct 29 2007, 06:39 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(sousuke @ Oct 29 2007, 06:14 PM)
if im not mistaken i read somewhere (forgot where) that u can actually adjust the camera in cockpit if ur using a steering using the d-pad on the steering. well that was what i read last time so dunno if they implemented it or not  flex.gif
Wow. I didn't know that. Maybe i'm a bit outdated. blush.gif Thanks for updating me.
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 06:53 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(sousuke @ Oct 29 2007, 06:14 PM)
if im not mistaken i read somewhere (forgot where) that u can actually adjust the camera in cockpit if ur using a steering using the d-pad on the steering. well that was what i read last time so dunno if they implemented it or not  flex.gif
yeah, i think i saw it too ( in the old GT trailers )
nizam80
post Oct 29 2007, 07:25 PM

253 posts

If only i had a steering wheel to try it out... hmm.gif thumbup.gif
sousuke
post Oct 29 2007, 08:20 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 29 2007, 09:25 PM)
If only i had a steering wheel to try it out...  hmm.gif  thumbup.gif
yeah, if i only i have my G25 with me now cry.gif 2 more months then can play puasē XD

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:44 PM