14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo(tm), GT5 P - PLAYERS LIST POST #1 !

TSevoHahn
post Dec 22 2006, 01:01 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Dec 22 2006, 12:35 PM)
gt mobile for psp also cancel?
no official word from either Sony or PD of GT Mobile is canceled, but looking at the current situation of PD is putting 100% effort to GT 5, its unlikely gt mobile will be released any time soon
TSevoHahn
post Dec 22 2006, 02:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

yup... the vid has nice drift action...

to watch it, click here :

http://www.gran-turismo.com/jp/movie/d469.html

more info of GT HD...

World's Most Popular Driving Videogame Franchise Available in Full HD

Sony Computer Entertainment America (SCEA) announced today the December 24 North American release of Gran Turismo™HD Concept, available for free download, exclusively on the PLAYSTATION(R)Store (PS Store) for the PLAYSTATION(R)3 (PS3™) computer entertainment system. Developed by Polyphony Digital Inc., this driving game features an all-new course for players to be the first to drive a Ferrari on a PS3, as well as have the option to select a car from nine other worldwide manufacturers that include Infiniti, Lotus, Mitsubishi, Nissan and Suzuki. Available only for a limited time, Gran Turismo HD Concept takes full advantage of the PS3 PLAYSTATION 3 hardware performance by providing full HD 1080p* resolution and next-generation car physics ushering in a new era of racing for the gaming industry.

"Gran Turismo HD Concept provides PS3 and automotive fans a glimpse into the future of Gran Turismo," states Kazunori Yamauchi, famed creator of the Gran Turismo franchise. "With the power of the PS3 technology, the world of Gran Turismo is refined by its full HD visual presentation and unique interactive experience, resulting in an even more realistic and true driving simulator."

Upon downloading Gran Turismo HD Concept, PS3 users have access to the Eiger Nordwand course and can compete in Time Trial races to collect and unlock new cars. Upon unlocking the initial 10 cars, the player has access to 10 more "Tuned Cars," as well as access to a new driving mode called "Drift Trial."

In the "Drift Trial" mode, the player can master the art of drifting and achieve ultimate control of their car. Furthermore, when connected to the PLAYSTATION(R)Network (PS Network), the player can upload their times and view the Top 10 rankings for each car and mode, as well as play and save replays online.

Featured Automobiles in Gran Turismo HD Concept (Year, Manufacturer, Model)

In order of appearance in game (available in stock and "tuned" versions):

-- 1995 Suzuki Cappucino
-- 1989 Mazda Eunos Roadster
-- 2004 Honda Integra TYPE R
-- 1996 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IV GSR
-- 2006 Infiniti G35 Coupe
-- 2005 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX GSR
-- 2005 Lotus Elise 111R
-- 1994 Nissan SKYLINE GT-R Vspec II
-- 1995 Toyota Celica GT-FOUR Rally Car
-- 2006 Ferrari 599

Additional Information About The Game Modes in Gran Turismo HD Concept In "Time Trial" mode, the player selects a car and must complete the Eiger Nordwand course within the target time indicated at the top of the screen. Each time the player beats the target time, a new car is unlocked and made available for selection. As stated, upon unlocking all of the cars, the player can access tuned cars, along with the option to race Eiger Nordwand in the opposite direction.

In "Drift Trial" mode, the player's drifting technique is tested, rather than their lap time. The player earns drift points based on their drift angles, racing lines, and speeds within evaluation zones located at various turns on the course. For each evaluation zone, the results are based on the number of flags and a numerical figure. The point total from all zones determines the player's drift points for the lap and is counted toward the rankings.

The following settings are available during gameplay: 1) Transmission -- the player can select either Manual or Automatic. 2) Stability Management (SM) -- the player can turn this ON or OFF during gameplay. ASM is designed to prevent vehicle skidding by controlling each of the four wheel brakes independently. 3) Traction Control (TC) Level -- the player can set the TCS level, which senses drive-wheel slip and prevents wheel spin. 4) Tires -- the player can select front and rear tires from nine types of brands.

http://www.gaming-age.com/news/2006/12/22-50
TSevoHahn
post Dec 25 2006, 08:29 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(cheeway007 @ Dec 23 2006, 11:41 PM)
got GT games in psp ?
so far none. GT mobile is no where to be seen right now and the remote play function of PS3 so far dont have.

Tested GTHD today, 1st with the controller. nothing new in the physics department. it is easy to pull a drift with a dab of hand brake.

then tested with g25, this what i was waiting for since i've played GT4 with DFP before. first i tried the integra. the FFB was mild for me , giving me the impression the car was light and was hard to tell wether the back end was stepping out.

then i drove the ferrari, this time much better. the FFB is more responsive and gave me the feeling of driving a beast.

i was dissapointed that only 2 views are available; and hopefully the cockpit view will be available the next demo. all in all, its GT4 in HD.
TSevoHahn
post Dec 26 2006, 11:13 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 26 2006, 10:53 AM)
hi guys, any link for me to dl GT HD for viewing? i just dl a sample of 30mb, any others? i dun have the PS3
the grpahics are superior on my notebook, really nice
for the trailers, you can surf www.gran-turismo.com; the videos are downloadable. but the site is in japanese with some english.
TSevoHahn
post Dec 27 2006, 08:51 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Dec 27 2006, 05:07 PM)
Just went to SonyStyle just now, watched the GTHD demo, i'm impressed shocking.gif with the graphic, but i'm quite dissappointed with the jaggies (jagged edge in PQ terms), and it kind of serious problems that Polyphonic Digital should solve it until the GT5 releases.  All in all, solid graphics. icon_rolleyes.gif
but solid graphics only part of a good game. I dont care too much bout graphic, i know PD has always deliver the goods. What i'm interested is the revision of the psychic engine.
TSevoHahn
post Dec 28 2006, 09:37 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 27 2006, 11:55 PM)
omigosh.... they have a psychic engine now?!  shocking.gif To control your mind and buy the PS3 and Bravia X altogether?  laugh.gif
lol... typo ... it should be physics lerr sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSevoHahn
post Jan 11 2007, 05:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 11 2007, 03:06 PM)
I heard that downloadable GTHD is in limited time only, what's the exact date the time runs out? I hope it'll be still downloadable in the next 2 or 3 months time bcos i still yet to get a PS3.

p/s- just bring back the old thread alive. BTW where is bro evohahn?
i'm still here... currently busy with GTR2 league (i'm 2nd in the standings tongue.gif).

well i'm not sure how long the demo will last\offered on PSN, but dont worry as you wont be missing anything big. Its just one track (which dissapointingly short) and 20 cars ( 10 cars plus variants).

well to anyone who are playing GTHD, care to post your records here?
TSevoHahn
post Jan 12 2007, 09:06 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

enche sniper... you post makes me want to repair my psp lah...
TSevoHahn
post Jan 18 2007, 09:18 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

some old news from eurogamer.net

Some good news for Sony on a day they'd otherwise rather forget - Polyphony Digital has "categorically denied" reports that it's canned the PSP version of Gran Turismo.

Recent reports based on a translation of a Famitsu Weekly article suggested that Gran Turismo 4 Mobile, which has been trailed since before the PSP even came out, had been put on indefinite hold.

But that's rubbish, according to the developer. "We can categorically deny all speculation which suggests that PDI is not developing a GT franchise game for the PSP," the company said in a statement to Eurogamer today.

"In fact, we've reached the stage where a GT4 equivalent runs on the PSP hardware. However, our main focus at present, is the development and release of a GT title for the PS3 platform."

"Once this has been completed, we can return to, and jump-start, development for the PSP version. In regards to release dates and details, we'll be making further announcement, at a later date."

GT4 Mobile has been delayed repeatedly since it was announced ahead of the PSP's launch. Originally down for a late 2004 release in Japan, it then slipped to spring 2005, and since then it's become a bit vague.

TSevoHahn
post Jan 19 2007, 04:42 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 19 2007, 10:55 AM)
ala evo, just get a new psp that is 'rape'able la  biggrin.gif

lol... need to tabung duit for ps3 ler....... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 19 2007, 04:43 PM
TSevoHahn
post Jan 19 2007, 05:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

hhmmm looking back at your GT2 pics, i never seen mitsu evo with Puma liveries....
TSevoHahn
post Jan 22 2007, 11:02 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 20 2007, 12:15 PM)
Yo bro sniper, cepat beli PS3, download GTHD, best giler, dah tiga hari aku asyik drift guna Ferrari ngan celica sbb nak dapat top rank. thumbup.gif BTW, currently i'm top 8 on drifting rank using celica. biggrin.gif

And bro evo, how about making a competition on GTHD (drifting points/time attack)? icon_rolleyes.gif
lol... but how many of us who owns PS3 rite now?
TSevoHahn
post Jan 23 2007, 09:02 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 23 2007, 03:11 PM)
jauh! jauh!  pergi ! pergi! wakakaka!
LOL smile.gif

neoardi : well i have played GTHD and a bit dissapointed with it, i was hoping for a longer track.
TSevoHahn
post Jan 25 2007, 11:29 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 23 2007, 09:04 PM)
i heard from tot31.

no force feedback wasnt it smile.gif
one of the version do have force feedback. i forgot which one, either the US or Jap version tongue.gif

Added on February 7, 2007, 4:37 pm[iklan]

anyone here interested in sim racing ? our league gonna start the second season, this time playing rFactor V8 supercar mod. Details can be found at : www.malaysiansimracer.com or click my siggy.

[/iklan]

back to gt matters now, this year is the 10 th anniversary of the GT franchise IINM smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Feb 7 2007, 04:38 PM
TSevoHahn
post Feb 14 2007, 12:16 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Oh noes!!!!! what to do now!!!! upgrade my pc or buy ps3????? tongue.gif
TSevoHahn
post Feb 14 2007, 02:31 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 14 2007, 01:48 PM)
PS3!! user posted image Autumn tu tak lama dah tuh... nie nak masuk bulan 3 dah.. ngehh ngeh ngehh..
whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(Mido_Ban @ Feb 14 2007, 02:27 PM)
GT5 got ferarri right? and a new drift mode?
safely to say yes; ferrari will be in GT5 since in GTHD already got ferrari... wink.gif
TSevoHahn
post Feb 27 2007, 02:51 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Feb 27 2007, 02:21 PM)
anyone knows how to get the mp3 from GT2 Jap version..
intro music starts with piano then followed by Moon Over The Castle... can i rip the song out ? please advice
well, you can buy the game sound track. Play-asia sells GT sound track.
TSevoHahn
post Feb 27 2007, 08:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Feb 27 2007, 04:51 PM)
darn..then me ps3 only be coming next year..when typing this, i'm wondering, where is GT for psp? will it exist...ever?
well, some of us do hope that the game materialise... but personally, i dont think so. GT mobile was Sony ploy to sell more psp vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSevoHahn
post Mar 26 2007, 12:16 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

well, to drift properly in GT4 you need to change your car setup...
TSevoHahn
post Apr 19 2007, 10:24 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

yes, this tread has been dead for awhile. because no new worthy news on GT5... thats why i put the tittle "all things gran turismo" so that we can disscuss about gt,gt2,gt3,gt4 & gthd

there's been rumours of GT5 Prologue, i hope it will come true.

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:00 PM