126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo(tm), GT5 P - PLAYERS LIST POST #1 !

snipersnake
post Jan 23 2007, 09:04 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i heard from tot31.

no force feedback wasnt it smile.gif
TSevoHahn
post Jan 25 2007, 11:29 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 23 2007, 09:04 PM)
i heard from tot31.

no force feedback wasnt it smile.gif
one of the version do have force feedback. i forgot which one, either the US or Jap version tongue.gif

Added on February 7, 2007, 4:37 pm[iklan]

anyone here interested in sim racing ? our league gonna start the second season, this time playing rFactor V8 supercar mod. Details can be found at : www.malaysiansimracer.com or click my siggy.

[/iklan]

back to gt matters now, this year is the 10 th anniversary of the GT franchise IINM smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Feb 7 2007, 04:38 PM
Ninja
post Feb 14 2007, 12:04 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 25 2007, 11:29 PM)
one of the version do have force feedback. i forgot which one, either the US or Jap version tongue.gif
It's Japan version. There's a setup for 'Force Feedback' in the option menu.

On the other news:

Gran Turismo HD at Euro launch, GT5 "Prologue" in Autumn

JeuxVideo reported that the Gran Turismo HD demo will be available for free download from the moment Europeans get their PlayStation 3s. Well, take a tip from this side of the Atlantic: once you get your PS3 to the nearest broadband outlet, get that download ticket reserved as early as possible. Last time this happened on this side of the Atlantic, rumor was the traffic from LA backed up to San Diego. Maybe even Tijuana.

JeuxVideo also mentioned the other Gran Turismo that Polyphony Digital is serving up: Gran Turismo 5. Expected release is Spring 2008, JeuxVideo said. But the icing on the cake is that Polyphony "will launch as of the autumn 2007" Gran Turismo 5 Prologue via "remote loading" (probably means download).

But there are no exact details about what it will entail, other than "new vehicles and circuits" and online play (or were they referring to the Blu-Ray disc instead of the Prologue?).

The article also mentions the "startup" of Gran Turismo Network with GT5. No details offered - so we don't know if this is Polyphony's multiplayer match service for GT5, or (in the ideal world) a persistent online arena.

One thing at a time, though. Worry about trying to download the HD demo first. It's quite possible that everyone else in Europe will.

Source: http://www.jeuxvideo.fr/gt-5-gt-hd-gt-gran...actu-69630.html

This post has been edited by Ninja: Feb 14 2007, 12:08 PM
rx330
post Feb 14 2007, 12:13 PM

11,808 posts

wah!!!! tis is good news wor.....
TSevoHahn
post Feb 14 2007, 12:16 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Oh noes!!!!! what to do now!!!! upgrade my pc or buy ps3????? tongue.gif
rx330
post Feb 14 2007, 12:43 PM

11,808 posts

confirm PS3~~~~~
Mido_Ban
post Feb 14 2007, 02:27 PM

224 posts

GT5 got ferarri right? and a new drift mode?
TSevoHahn
post Feb 14 2007, 02:31 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 14 2007, 01:48 PM)
PS3!! user posted image Autumn tu tak lama dah tuh... nie nak masuk bulan 3 dah.. ngehh ngeh ngehh..
whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(Mido_Ban @ Feb 14 2007, 02:27 PM)
GT5 got ferarri right? and a new drift mode?
safely to say yes; ferrari will be in GT5 since in GTHD already got ferrari... wink.gif
adri4n
post Feb 27 2007, 02:21 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

anyone knows how to get the mp3 from GT2 Jap version..
intro music starts with piano then followed by Moon Over The Castle... can i rip the song out ? please advice
TSevoHahn
post Feb 27 2007, 02:51 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Feb 27 2007, 02:21 PM)
anyone knows how to get the mp3 from GT2 Jap version..
intro music starts with piano then followed by Moon Over The Castle... can i rip the song out ? please advice
well, you can buy the game sound track. Play-asia sells GT sound track.
stereothug
post Feb 27 2007, 04:51 PM

63 posts

darn..then me ps3 only be coming next year..when typing this, i'm wondering, where is GT for psp? will it exist...ever?
TSevoHahn
post Feb 27 2007, 08:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Feb 27 2007, 04:51 PM)
darn..then me ps3 only be coming next year..when typing this, i'm wondering, where is GT for psp? will it exist...ever?
well, some of us do hope that the game materialise... but personally, i dont think so. GT mobile was Sony ploy to sell more psp vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
shinjite
post Feb 28 2007, 03:49 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Feb 14 2007, 02:31 PM)
safely to say yes; ferrari will be in GT5 since in GTHD already got ferrari... wink.gif
hehehe, would love to see the 599, F50 and Enzo in action tongue.gif
waikit
post Mar 24 2007, 01:13 AM

196 posts

can u guy give some tutorial how to drift nicely in controller? everytime try to drift is hard..it need technique..but the technique is damn hard..any simple way ?
Lakum
post Mar 24 2007, 01:16 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(waikit @ Mar 24 2007, 01:13 AM)
can u guy give some tutorial how to drift nicely in controller? everytime try to drift is hard..it need technique..but the technique is damn hard..any simple way ?
This thread below is about drifting in GT4.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/402633
neoardi
post Mar 24 2007, 01:26 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(waikit @ Mar 24 2007, 01:13 AM)
B4 i start this tutorial, what GT games u talking about? GT4 or GTHD?

BTW this tutorial yawn.gif is for GTHD.
There is two steps (or maybe more) tongue.gif
1. U're a talented drifter....in other words, got the skills.
2. Make sure all the traction control and stabiliser are off (set to 0).
What kind of car, if powerful car like the ferrari, i'll change the tyres either S3 or R1.
If the car is less powerfull change the tyres between S1 to S3. For me the easiest car to drift is the Celica Rally car. thumbup.gif

BTW, try viewing the videos from the top scorer and u'll get the idea.

This post has been edited by neoardi: Mar 24 2007, 01:27 AM
waikit
post Mar 24 2007, 02:26 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Mar 24 2007, 01:26 AM)
B4 i start this tutorial, what GT games u talking about? GT4 or GTHD?

BTW this tutorial  yawn.gif is for GTHD.
There is two steps (or maybe more) tongue.gif
1. U're a talented drifter....in other words, got the skills.
2. Make sure all the traction control and stabiliser are off (set to 0).
What kind of car, if powerful car like the ferrari, i'll change the tyres either S3 or R1.
If the car is less powerfull change the tyres between S1 to S3. For me the easiest car to drift is the Celica Rally car. thumbup.gif 

BTW, try viewing the videos from the top scorer and u'll get the idea.
GT4 not GTHD.. GTHD is for ps3 rite? ( i am kinda noob ) didnt read the news yet
TSevoHahn
post Mar 26 2007, 12:16 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

well, to drift properly in GT4 you need to change your car setup...
Krovaxq
post Apr 19 2007, 01:49 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

guys, any tips on gettin my GT:HD uploaded?

i mean like...besides from recording the replay by my handphone via 3gp...i dont know how else lol....viewcam? I dont hav sad.gif...

i hav few drift replays that i wan to upload...jz that im so limited on attempting the replay capture stuffs sad.gif

p/s : sry evohahn...this thread is quite dead(abt 1 month inactive) i didnt even realized it when i browsed this section...used the search function,dono why cant search lol...thx to snipersnake for linkin' it ><

This post has been edited by Krovaxq: Apr 19 2007, 01:52 AM
TSevoHahn
post Apr 19 2007, 10:24 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

yes, this tread has been dead for awhile. because no new worthy news on GT5... thats why i put the tittle "all things gran turismo" so that we can disscuss about gt,gt2,gt3,gt4 & gthd

there's been rumours of GT5 Prologue, i hope it will come true.

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:21 PM