Help Desk jobs good or not?

Jo@NJS
post Jun 5 2006, 05:06 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Jun 5 2006, 12:11 PM)
This messaage was reply to the 1 who PM me. I accidently delete you mail. So, I have to reply here.

The location is in Cyberjaya & company name... I can't say it as there some politic inside. But, I can said is a famous international company.

The politic that I mention is that to get the job. I have to "Give" the interviewer some "Kopi" (RMxxx) to pass the interview. But that only let you pass the interview only. Whereter they want to hire you as permanant staff still depend on the top management as that 1 you can't give any "Kopi". That also depend how well you perform in your work.
U gonna work in EDS? If not...thank goodness
Jo@NJS
post Jun 5 2006, 05:41 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(AMDs-PoOp @ Jun 5 2006, 05:29 PM)
Whats wrong with EDS? Please some of us really like to know.
I'm a recruiter for EDS, dun wanna talk bad about them since they r one of our clients in Cyberjaya. Their call center Managers local & oversea really rclxub.gif rclxub.gif , high turnovers .. hmm then again maybe all call centers has high turnovers haha j/k

Their data center & other departments are OK ... thats all i can say whistling.gif

Opss forgotten to add, for those who are currently with EDS, no offense yah *peace*

Interview also got give kopi $$ ah? Wow, now there's something new rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Jo@NJS: Jun 5 2006, 05:47 PM
Jo@NJS
post Jun 7 2006, 10:52 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ Jun 5 2006, 11:38 PM)
quite true. not many ppl can stand workin in a call centre. usually those who stay (based on my observation in my previous company), they usually cant find other jobs. sure, thr might be SOME who likes doin call centre jobs but heck, it's not for long run. unless ur supervisor really likes u, then quite hard to climb up the corporate ladder
That's right biggrin.gif ... I know this male Supervisor/Leader Helpdesk working in CSA and he complained to his superior in US about this girl who he doesn't like. That poor girl was sacked, 24 hrs notice. I heard that she complained about her tight shift schedules...tsk tsk. Too bad then, coz when ur in this line u must be prepared to do shifts.

Anyone here working in CSA? Again, no offense yah hehe tongue.gif *Cheers*

0.0152sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:29 PM