Racing Initial D v3 Arcade Machine, Where to get a pair?

TSamd94
post Sep 9 2013, 02:27 AM, updated 13y ago

17 posts

I know v3 is a little old but, Was wondering can i actually buy the machine? Like exactly in the arcade. A pair of those. For 2 players

If can,
How much will it cost? For a used/second hand.
And
Where to buy it? Can buy at an arcade? Maybe nego with the owner to buy the machines direct from them?

Thanks!
omgimahero
post Sep 9 2013, 11:21 AM

479 posts

It's called Initial D Cabinet.

link

link

link

link

good luck, if you buy one.. invite me to play pls!

Eoma
post Sep 9 2013, 11:25 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

This site seems to have it. They're in Penang though.

http://site.style.com.my/main/3171/index.a...d=48175&t=games
TSamd94
post Sep 9 2013, 07:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Sep 9 2013, 11:21 AM)
It's called Initial D Cabinet.

link

link

link

link

good luck, if you buy one.. invite me to play pls!
Thanks! But all are from overseas. I'll invite you dun worry. Hehe
TSamd94
post Sep 9 2013, 07:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Sep 9 2013, 11:25 AM)
This site seems to have it. They're in Penang though.

http://site.style.com.my/main/3171/index.a...d=48175&t=games
Seems good. But no detail on pricing. Guess I need to ask them
TSamd94
post Sep 9 2013, 07:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Chongweikit @ Sep 9 2013, 06:24 PM)
iPhone got this game?
Dunno. But not same feel bro. Hehe
Shiniz
post Sep 10 2013, 03:20 AM

112 posts

hmmm prepare to fork out some money for shipping as well..mostly in malaysia all selling second hand machine...repair will be needed...
omgimahero
post Sep 10 2013, 10:15 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Sep 10 2013, 03:20 AM)
hmmm prepare to fork out some money for shipping as well..mostly in malaysia all selling second hand machine...repair will be needed...
yeah, unless u buy a new unit... but other than that a used unit would normally be refurbished or reconditioned... and if any problems occur, you probably need to pay for a repair guy to come fix it for u... unless your electrical guy then maybe you can figure it out.. but normally you'll contact the company u purchased it from for repair..

btw, i think home unit for yourself wont spoil so often or fast.. since your the only one using it... if public sure roask cepat... tongue.gif
omgimahero
post Sep 10 2013, 10:37 AM

479 posts

btw btw! i came across this site.. also international but i think their prices are all new? units.. and they also do international shipping...

Link

pls note that a id v3 twin seat arcade cabinet is $3.4k...

and maybe ur interested in ID V7 AAX?

v7 cant be found in malaysia yet hahahaha u can be the first... hahahah

TSamd94
post Sep 10 2013, 08:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Sep 10 2013, 10:37 AM)
btw btw! i came across this site.. also international but i think their prices are all new? units.. and they also do international shipping...

Link

pls note that a id v3 twin seat arcade cabinet is $3.4k...

and maybe ur interested in ID V7 AAX?

v7 cant be found in malaysia yet hahahaha u can be the first... hahahah
Woow. Ya i think that one new unit price
I dont mind getting 2nd hand. Some are still in good condition.
Still in love with v3. V4 above gameplay changed -.-

omgimahero
post Sep 11 2013, 10:03 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(amd94 @ Sep 10 2013, 08:02 PM)
Woow. Ya i think that one new unit price
I dont mind getting 2nd hand. Some are still in good condition.
Still in love with v3. V4 above gameplay changed -.-
my fav still v2 and i still holding unto my cards smile.gif

v3 i got also.. gameplay almost similiar so dont need tweak much...

4 onwards different, and expensive for card and to play so i play without card just to shiok.. hahaha but i feel if im gonna buy, newer better tongue.gif no need buy something which i already finish or know everything about... tongue.gif

i mean, it would be a challenge to play on the v7
kEazYc
post Sep 11 2013, 01:26 PM

1,314 posts

You can try asking the local arcade operator to quote you a price if you interested, there are a few arcade operator that i know of.

Cobay @ Berjaya Times Square 6th floor.
CYC Leisure World @ Sunway Pyramid, Sungei Wang 6th floor.
Holiday Planet @ Mid Valley
CP Amusement @ Fahrenheit 88, IOI Puchong, Ikano Power Center.
carlson096
post Oct 23 2014, 03:59 PM

So bro did u managed to get one? rclxms.gif

yeap v4 onwards everything changed. Didnt have the mad passion to explore like last time tongue.gif

0.0197sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:15 PM