LG G2 Official Thread V1, World thinnest Bezel 5.2" FHD, S800

TSAndrewtst
post Sep 9 2013, 11:20 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(ole_solskjaer @ Sep 9 2013, 11:18 AM)
Hehe i do agree with u there Andrew..i've read quite a few reviews for the display
Z1's is lacking to some extent..amazingly they are comparing LG G2 with the Note3
Ya, I am disappointing with Sony move.

Sony finally use great panel in Z Ultra, everyone though same treatment will be given to Z1 but in-fact Sony decide use back not so good screen panel.

Not sure how the final product, but from all hands-on now, 90% is not so good viewing angle, better than Z but can't compare with Z Ultra or any flagship phone in market.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 9 2013, 11:39 AM
Joseph Hahn
post Sep 9 2013, 12:39 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Lol finally. I thought nobody is interested in this phone.

Crazy when compare side by side with One X, this is only slightly taller even though the screen is half inch bigger.

US price seems to be between 575-630USD so official price maybe 2299.
faiz2036
post Sep 9 2013, 12:42 PM

1,384 posts

LG G2 should be S4 opponent. Note3 is phablet category and should be compare to Xperia Z ultra.
adriancs
post Sep 9 2013, 12:45 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Sep 9 2013, 12:42 PM)
LG G2 should be S4 opponent. Note3 is phablet category and should be compare to Xperia Z ultra.
Why must compare same screen size? Maybe I'd like to compare all S800 devices. Screen size is just one of the choices. Can compare the G2 to the Note3, H1 Max and also XZU since they all have the S800 SoC.
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 12:57 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

this device is pretty sexayy.. but i think only worth if price is cheaper than other flagships.. tongue.gif because there is Note 3, XZU and Z1, very tight competition.. and not forgetting the Alcatel One Touch Hero. drool.gif
faiz2036
post Sep 9 2013, 12:59 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Sep 9 2013, 12:45 PM)
Why must compare same screen size? Maybe I'd like to compare all S800 devices. Screen size is just one of the choices. Can compare the G2 to the Note3, H1 Max and also XZU since they all have the S800 SoC.
nvm. just my opinion.

the important is LG G2 in Malaysia have LTE support or not?
Joseph Hahn
post Sep 9 2013, 01:03 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Sep 9 2013, 12:42 PM)
Lol at ZU.

http://mobiledevicesize.com/

Have fun. smile.gif
faiz2036
post Sep 9 2013, 01:04 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Sep 9 2013, 01:03 PM)
Lol at ZU.

Have fun. smile.gif
tq for sharing. rclxms.gif
h11g
post Sep 9 2013, 01:11 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 10:14 AM)
Sample camera comparison LG G2 v/s Samsung Galaxy S4

http://www.stuff.tv/android/lg-g2/review
from your postings the camera on g2 is really good~! accurate color reproduction as well.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 9 2013, 01:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 9 2013, 12:57 PM)
this device is pretty sexayy.. but i think only worth if price is cheaper than other flagships.. tongue.gif because there is Note 3, XZU and Z1, very tight competition.. and not forgetting the Alcatel One Touch Hero. drool.gif
people talk about S800 flagship. You jump in with Hero that use MTK proc. I'm very disappointed with your post. Going to muntah now sad.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 9 2013, 01:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Sep 9 2013, 01:03 PM)
Lol at ZU.

Have fun. smile.gif
Thanks for sharing, the site is fun! cool! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 9 2013, 03:13 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 9 2013, 01:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 9 2013, 01:11 PM)
from your postings the camera on g2 is really good~! accurate color reproduction as well.
Yup, all review give pretty awesome comment on the camera.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:16 PM)
people talk about S800 flagship. You jump in with Hero that use MTK proc. I'm very disappointed with your post. Going to muntah now  sad.gif
Haha! lol ...
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 02:08 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:16 PM)
people talk about S800 flagship. You jump in with Hero that use MTK proc. I'm very disappointed with your post. Going to muntah now  sad.gif
i'm talking about phablet. doesn't matter what processor.. how about Note 3 with Exynos? not in the league? whistling.gif if you are hardcore gamers, using a lot of heavy apps, i understands u. but for a common user, especially who needs smartphone for professional/work purposes, it doesn't need too much processing power.. does iphone give a damn about S800 to works buttery smooth? raw power is nothing la brah.. the overall hardware+software device performs as one. most people highly anticipated that Note 3 will work as good as it claimed, but wait until u get it in hands brah, afraid later u will muntah. biggrin.gif hopefully not. whistling.gif

EDIT: f.y.i, HTC One running on S600 is smoother and more stable than XZU running on S800, my personal experience.. so u want to muntah at HTC One running on S600? LOL

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 9 2013, 02:42 PM
h11g
post Sep 9 2013, 02:17 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 9 2013, 01:08 PM)
i'm talking about phablet. doesn't matter what processor.. how about Note 3 with Exynos? not in the league?  whistling.gif  if you are hardcore gamers, using a lot of heavy apps, i understands u. but for a common user, especially who needs smartphone for professional/work purposes, it doesn't need too much processing power.. does iphone give a damn about S800 to works buttery smooth? raw power is nothing la brah.. the overall hardware+software device performs as one. most people highly anticipated that Note 3 will work as good as it claimed, but wait until u get it in hands brah, afraid later u will muntah. biggrin.gif hopefully not.  whistling.gif
bro if your talking about hardware + software performing as one, even note 3 lose out to nexus and moto x. Moto x have mid range specs but you read all review, not a hint a lag and battery life is awesome. too bad we wont be getting moto x here.
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 02:20 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 9 2013, 02:17 PM)
bro if your talking about hardware + software performing as one, even note 3 lose out to nexus and moto x. Moto x have mid range specs but you read all review, not a hint a lag and battery life is awesome. too bad we wont be getting moto x here.
no bro, don't get me wrong, i'm not talking about which processor is more powerful lah. sweat.gif i don't care much about that because i rarely use heavy apps.. functionality is more important to me.. of course, at least the device should run smooth for daily usage.. if not, confirm i ditch la

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 9 2013, 02:24 PM
gin&tonic
post Sep 9 2013, 05:13 PM

4,874 posts

Will wait for Nexus 5 to compare with this beast. If same spec will want Nexus 5. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Sep 9 2013, 05:13 PM
clamp_wl
post Sep 9 2013, 05:13 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 11:14 AM)

the pic looks crisp and real
LongLastFX
post Sep 9 2013, 05:21 PM

421 posts

Evleak post there will be another variant of LG G2. The leak spec is not Nexus5.

doh.gif

Andrew_1980
post Sep 9 2013, 08:18 PM

6,196 posts

Anyone know LG Optimus G Pad? hmm.gif

Btw I already create the thread biggrin.gif welcome to discuss yo!
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2952628&hl=
fkinmeng
post Sep 9 2013, 08:25 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 11:14 AM)

looks good. hmm.gif

how good is LG service in Malaysia anyway?

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:40 PM