Hobbies The 麻將Mahjong麻雀 Thread:, Does anyone here play this game?

CloudDave
post Nov 30 2008, 01:49 PM

174 posts

Yo dudes. I come to KL once in awhile and hands get itchy! Anyone play during the weekends? My MSN is davidchiang@hotmail.com. Setup table! smile.gif
CloudDave
post Dec 3 2008, 10:04 PM

174 posts

Hmmmm seems there are a few ppl looking for a sifu! I am not one yet but I think I'm good enough to teach a little. cool2.gif Anyone interested? We could have a small gathering without money. whistling.gif That way no lose ma, just learning session only. Once they "suk" the playing style already then can discuss further rolleyes.gif So how? Whose place can? PM me or something. I will be down for the shopping spree early this January! Bring some peanuts along brows.gif "sau tou tai" Hahahaha! Oh and in the meantime if anyone is looking for good mahjong sets only in novelty shops got. Like 1-utama there is one antique-y looking shop can;'t remember name. Sunway pyramid also I recall seeing one. But malaysia is hard la cause of strict laws. Better get one from HK. I got relatives there........anyone want PM me I can try to find. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CloudDave: Dec 3 2008, 10:50 PM
CloudDave
post Dec 5 2008, 11:40 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Dec 4 2008, 02:10 PM)
Wao, mahjong also got own thread.  thumbup.gif

Used to play a lot, now getting old ady.  sad.gif
sweat.gif Well it helps avoid Alzheimer's. tongue.gif So it's a good idea to pick it up again. Well I think a lot of ppl like to play but it's gonna be hard to have a group organise one due to everyone's schedule I guess. Haiz! Ah well can't say I didn't try. whistling.gif Anyone who wants to talk mahjong and organise please add me in MSN davidchiang@hotmail.com icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0155sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:32 AM