QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Sep 28 2013, 11:22 PM)
Coz no market demand. Buy from Taiwan or China loMechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V15
Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V15
Sep 28 2013, 11:30 PM
3,144 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Sep 28 2013, 11:22 PM) Coz no market demand. Buy from Taiwan or China lo |
Sep 29 2013, 01:25 AM
Sep 29 2013, 03:55 PM
Sep 29 2013, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Sep 29 2013, 05:56 PM) I can say keycool is very good as well, the gen 2 87 keycool I got was surprisingly well with quality, and it's kinda low height too. I still haven't tried changing the spacebar yet, but abang china human10 say can, then I think it's a good pick up. Very good price and quality IMO. Definitely top china board with plum. I will get one plum soon. So those keyboard once reviewed by you, no need to return? |
Sep 29 2013, 07:07 PM
Anyone play typing races on facebook? Kinda fun
Sep 29 2013, 07:53 PM
Sep 29 2013, 10:42 PM
Sep 29 2013, 10:56 PM
Anyone ordered anything from Originative with Nojo few weeks ago?
Summon Nojo |
Sep 29 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 29 2013, 11:20 PM) The bulk order didn't go through. The proxy guy that's pimping my kibod is kind enough to help me order and utilize the free shipping Sherry owns him. He will be shipping it back along with my board when it's done. When is ur board finishing? If it is convenient for me to tumpang, please let me know. Thanks! |
Sep 30 2013, 09:23 AM
Sep 30 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 30 2013, 10:17 AM) No idea how much it will cost here if I could ever find a place to do it. Only know mistakemistake trying to charge 200 bucks for his service. $200 for re-anodize? Better buy new one lo lol.My plan is to powder coat it until I find a place to reanozide, what do you think? What was your original color? |
Sep 30 2013, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Sep 30 2013, 10:35 AM) if it was me, i might try spraying it myself. good sanding, spraying, sanding, coating can give super gooding results. can check painting guides on GH. Are you serious bro? We are here talking about $300 Alu case, I don't think Nojo is willing to go through all that lol.QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 30 2013, 10:44 AM) Black Black ok mah, professional look If it's some plastic cover, I would. But in my case, better leave it to those car shop professional |
Sep 30 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 30 2013, 10:58 AM) There's a hairline scratch above the arrow key, besides I prefer white, sky blue or lime green. Of course no reply, they work on project basis, usually won't care about single unit case Open thread no reply. Sent email to about 5 local anodizing company, no respond. My dad say car workshop should know since they anodize or chrome stuff all the time? Better don't go car workshop, came back with anodized color but added with dents here and there. White should be cool, I nv see one yet, but skyblue or lime green sounds more worth for the money as white ppl might thought it is painted. Post some pictures here la |
Sep 30 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Sep 30 2013, 11:02 AM) wah, all quote me. lulz. You still don't get the reason, it's not about the trick on doing that, its because most prefer their Alu keyboard to be anodized not painted haha.i sprayed my bikes myself, sprayed and painted many grills and a few houses myself. keyboard should be no biggies. although aluminium will be hard to paint, need more prepwork unless it is factory clean and dont have any paint/coating/sealant before. |
Sep 30 2013, 11:33 AM
Sep 30 2013, 02:31 PM
Sep 30 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(BolshoiBooze @ Sep 30 2013, 02:33 PM) Sifus sekalian, I have been a web editor for two months and the other day i just discovered something called a mechanical keyboard! LOL! I tried my cousin one and srsly damn syok the feeling. Hi there, welcome to this thread, you might want to take a look at the first page of this thread for more valuable information.I type for 6-8 hours a day and i would like one of those freaking keyboard to do it with, are there any shops specializing in mechanical keyboard that i can go in and test the various keyboards? I realise after a bit of reading that the "feel" is what matters, but haven test how to know what it feels like! I'm from Subang area, any recommendations would be great! TYVM |
Sep 30 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:37 PM) KMAC Stay with the classic one is good If for your KMAC then better take from Originative la Unless my $$ is too much that I buy the same thing from originative. then the tab i will use back the one I have now. 99% new ! Anyway, IMSTO set only fit winkey 87 and g80-3000 Subang ? Robotica or Heavy Arm is the best place. It is essential since you type that much per day. Now if I were to type on plastic dome keyboard my finger will scream pain I'm thinking to get the doubleshot blue on white from originative lol. |
Sep 30 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(BolshoiBooze @ Sep 30 2013, 03:25 PM) Thanks for the quick reply, found out where is Robotica and Heavy Arm; i pass by these places 2-3 times a week its a wonder i never saw them before. Since you said they're the "best!" i will assume their prices are reasonable and will not shop around too much? My advice is do more online review and research reading and forum browsing. Then test it out at local store to choose for your most preferred switch. For starters, RM300+- board is good enough, once you have got deeper understanding of your need only decide whether to move to the next level. BTW I was reading page one, so many different mechanics for the keyboards, i suppose only the "feel" is different; the keyboards range from RM2xx-4xx, what makes the higher price range one "better?" AND btw dont know if you guys realise this, but laymen(like me?) really cant understand you guys much as you're jabbering away in keyboard-tech language. Dint realise there's so much to keyboards! Always go step-by-step, don't jump step, otherwise you will miss big chapter of the great experience. Some might feel satisfied with the first keyboard, some might not. Since you are the one that make the living by typing, mechanical keyboard is a must |
Sep 30 2013, 05:37 PM
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:46 PM |