Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V15

justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 08:57 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:41 AM)
If I get the 62g's from here can ? A bit tedious taking out from the poker.
https://www.originativeco.com/shop/accessor...springs-limited

Btw is there a big difference between ^ and this one ?

https://www.originativeco.com/shop/accessor...duct/86-springs
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 1 2013, 06:37 AM)
i've noticed it before.
i also not sure what's the different  rclxub.gif
anyway as long as it is from korea, and the samee with kbdmod then fine.
Taken from the description of https://www.originativeco.com/shop/accessor...springs-limited
The set is more different from the other set because these were tested by more enthusiasts until they called it "Perfect Springs".
That's the difference...perfected springs? haha!
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 09:09 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:06 AM)
Hoho... This is where Keycool win right as the can change the LED. I'm surprised with Noppoo design, looks like Filco. sweat.gif
noppoo is a filco cetak rompak...haha!
u want a china board tkl that can mod LED?
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 09:30 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:20 AM)
If you DIY, all board shall be able to change led, though some might need adjustment to the resistors.

For keycool, it is special for being able to mix different color (voltage) led, which is quite a rare things in backlit board.
for other boards besides keycool's bl board, u can mix colour as long as the voltage is the same right?
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 09:41 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Oct 1 2013, 09:38 AM)
LOL, got summoned all of sudden. Yea, I am using Morphling Plum-87. So far so good, serve me pretty good, the only complaint is the key fonts, they are using some kind weird combination of lower and upper case, which looks pretty...ugly TBH, and it annoy people with OCD like me tongue.gif That's why I was looking for a new good looking keycap set. I already ordered one keycap set and it should reach me by the end of the month. Will post some photo update by then.

You can see some photo of the keyboard right here.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry62833560

Oh yea, the other things you might want to take note of is the space bar key, it tends to get a little bit squeaky if you tap them fast enough. And the battery life of this keyboard is about 3 weeks with two normal AAA batteries. Also yea, as what Human10 has said, I don't recommend you to get the BL version, since you will change the keycap eventually anyway  biggrin.gif 
Nah, Plum-87 does come with Brown, am using brown one right now.  icon_rolleyes.gif
that font....i rmbr seeing this post by you like month(s) ago...
i'd take vortex's italics anytime if i were to choose between morphling's and vortex's.

actually...i'm curious about what keycaps set you are getting? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Oct 1 2013, 09:41 AM
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 11:06 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Oct 1 2013, 11:02 AM)
Fugly font right?  brows.gif

Just a normal ABS custom keycap set from WASD, they are not very expensive. PBT double shot is out of my league at the moment tongue.gif
Human10 mentioned once that this keyboard is easily moddable to became LED backlitted. If you get the backlitted one then when you change keycap you have to get the backlitted compatible keycaps liao biggrin.gif Anyway, if wireless is not in your criteria, then you might as well go for other brand, since backlit is not working during wireless mode anyway.

Yes, the squeaky sound, I have yet to try lubing, the sound is not annoying enough to make me do it yet so it's still alright tongue.gif
how much for the custom WASD keycaps?
u customised the whole set?

justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 11:32 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Oct 1 2013, 11:30 AM)
Yea custom printed abs. It's 60USD + 5USD shipping, for the whole set. Still cheaper than getting a DS PBT from Taobao since agent fees+shipping costs a bomb to Australia.
mystery solved biggrin.gif
do put up ur pics of WASD set on your plum when u got them k?
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 11:36 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Oct 1 2013, 11:33 AM)
Sold liao  thumbup.gif
dafoochuk? so fast??
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 12:05 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Oct 1 2013, 11:59 AM)
Clack is up for sales at elite keyboard now! Faster go register for drawing! rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Nojo @ Oct 1 2013, 12:01 PM)
Registered for both version 2 days ago even thought I doubt I am lucky enough to be pick  blush.gif
those who gets the draw will be able to buy it at 20 usd????
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 12:10 PM

2,968 posts

registered...haha!
goodness...is this the way clickclack sells their caps? through random drawing?
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 12:20 PM

2,968 posts

u guys know where to get teensy 2.0?
the ones in taobao seems to be different from what i wanted...hmm...
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 12:22 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:17 PM)
I think so.
Anyway i also dont know whats special about it.
Often in classified is overpriced.
Registered. Hope to have the chance. Then sell it. Lololol.
the high price i guess is due to the uniqueness and it's rarity.
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 12:31 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Oct 1 2013, 12:26 PM)
Can't wait for this to reach. Now it shows Estimate Flight Arrival, how long usually will it take to reach my doorstep?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19962075324
that's a doubleshot abs or doubleshot pbt?
101 keys? winkeyless?
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 01:49 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 1 2013, 01:44 PM)
My thing last monday ordered but till now havnt arrived. Fffuuuuu.
It estimated arrival is yesterday. By right should start to deliver today.
apa lu beli?
my keyboard suppose to arrive yesterday but tak nampak bayang pun sad.gif
today it better arrive!
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 01:52 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 1 2013, 01:51 PM)
Trench coat whistling.gif
And another parcel is solder station  whistling.gif
solder station? hakko? brows.gif
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 02:22 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Oct 1 2013, 02:15 PM)
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=49151.0

Crazy Topre clacks sale thread, so fast sell so many.

T3 is the black one? What's so special that he asked for $450  shocking.gif
i believe the T3 cc's eyes are red...so if u have led...it shines red eyes

but $450 for a keycap...that's crazyyyyy! LOL!
can get customs liao

This post has been edited by justnits: Oct 1 2013, 02:23 PM
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 04:14 PM

2,968 posts

YES!! package has arrived!
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 04:56 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:51 PM)
Any surprise?
dunno yet, i just know it reaches my house d.
later balik rumah buka present n kena suppliesss
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 05:26 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 1 2013, 05:19 PM)
ah, sudah ok.  flex.gif
finally stop some downloads? brows.gif
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 06:31 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:51 PM)
Any surprise?
.....i got a big surprise...i receive stuff that wasn't meant for me.... shocking.gif
justnits
post Oct 1 2013, 06:34 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Oct 1 2013, 06:33 PM)
wrong item huh?
i got my keyboard...but i got another package which i've never ordered or seen before....uploading pics soon

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0358sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:31 PM