please post ur result here
want to see the performance lar hahahhahah laugh.gif
AFAIK, AnadTech has a review for Ultra 120 extreme
LittleLinnet
post Apr 12 2007, 02:35 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(plague @ Apr 10 2007, 10:12 PM)
A question to add. Does the positioning of the HSF affects the fluids in the heatpipes? As we know,fluids are affected by gravity. So does a horizontal or vertical positioning of the HSF affects it? If it does, wouldn't it reduce the performance of the heatpipes in transferring heat? Unless the inside of the heatpipes are vacuum right? Anyone? Lemme know if my question is unclear. Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
IIRC, the heatpipes are in vacuumed conditions i believe
there are quite many and several types of heatpipes
some of them use different fluids/coolant to transfer the heat
So basically the cooling performance wont be affected

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Apr 12 2007, 02:41 AM
LittleLinnet
post Apr 15 2007, 10:05 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

You can set the fan to spin at full speed aka 12V at your motherboard bios.

You need to do something with the bios.

LittleLinnet
post Apr 25 2007, 12:58 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

RMA? Not possible?
LittleLinnet
post Apr 27 2007, 02:29 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 27 2007, 02:20 PM)
The fins broken..
Well, it would be easy if its something like Ultra 120 but on the CNPS, i think its quite hard not to mention its going to be very ugly..
few seconds google will make you come out with this

LittleLinnet
post May 2 2007, 10:06 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

IFX-14 is not launched yet

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: May 2 2007, 10:07 PM
LittleLinnet
post May 3 2007, 07:46 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ May 3 2007, 06:15 PM)
I've read up on HSF quite abit. So now, I'm already planning to get one since my computer is always around 63degrees. I'm running a Pentium D 930 currently with stock HSF. Very noisy when about 3k rpm and above. So now, I have a budget of RM150 (cos I also wanna get a 1GB RAM). And I'm very picky  tongue.gif

Casing is a small iCute with appox. 17.5cm from proc to side panel. Side panel is a window, so I'd prefer something less than 14cm so that there's still space between the HSF and the panel.

And obviously, when we change the HSF, we want something effective.
Everybody wants a silent setup. So yes... being super silent is another plus.

I love lights... so I love bling blings. One, it either comes with a nice blue/while led fan, or, the fan can be changed (fan price must be included in RM150 budget). This is not a must, but it will be another plus.

I'm here to ask opinion from those who've used any HSF to recommend me something within my means. It'll be better if you can tell me where to get it.

Summary... Size+silent+performance+bling bling = RM150 = (which HSF)
since you bought so many fans, and require some bling
go for CoolerMaster Gemin II @ RM150 like that.
Can put 2 120mm fans brows.gif
LittleLinnet
post May 12 2007, 12:41 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(iamnofreak07 @ May 11 2007, 07:45 PM)
was just wondering what would be d best bang for buck hsf for my 2nd rig (am2 processor)? Heat going up like rocket, somemore my room quite hot 1, idle already bout 38', load 50 sth.

Best bang for buck as in best price:performance ratio.

Been crazy doing reviews, but just cannot decide

Gemini was my plan but dat monster is ginormous! Dont think can fit my aerocool masstige

But not 2 expensive 1 lar, dont want to spend 2 much on my 2dary rig, just wnat sth better than d stock 1.

TQ in advance for any help, really appreciate it!
the temperature is quite ok if you dont plan to do any overclock
LittleLinnet
post May 13 2007, 12:49 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

CoolerMaster Gemin II ??
Cheap and perform good...
LittleLinnet
post May 14 2007, 01:17 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

The S-type adapter just for turning the Ultra-120 90 degree.
So, basically, dont need to get the adapter should work.
LittleLinnet
post May 27 2007, 09:04 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ May 26 2007, 06:44 PM)
LOL..I dont wanna dump the Dominator Fan. It looks nice for me. GeminII seems really nice to me and I really thought of getting the FM121 to pair with the GeminII..
just settle for noctua lol...it performs well, suits well in your budget, why not??
Still cant really understand why you dont want noctua hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(raist86 @ May 27 2007, 08:23 PM)
@.@ i'm going deaf liao..

borrowed a 120mm fan from my friend (believe it's a Nidec tri-blade fan).. it's super powerful but also super noisy.. can't control the rpm cos it's running on molex... no fan header for me to plug it into mobo and control from there.. Is there any way to control the fan rpm? or.. can please recommend me a fan which is suitable for Ultra 120? Need it to be powerful enough to run air through ultra 120 and quiet at the same time..
those Coolermaster 12CM UV series are quite silence...
LittleLinnet
post Jul 9 2007, 12:54 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 8 2007, 01:14 PM)
That's oxidasation.
Use tomato sauce to clean the oxidasation. smile.gif
Or perhapps try Coke ~!
LittleLinnet
post Jul 30 2007, 03:32 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 25 2007, 07:20 PM)
another vote for the XP-120 here as well. pair it with a CM UV Silent fan and ur good to go for a silent setup.

i currently have mine paired with a Vizo 120mm UV LED and the noise is alright.

anyway...if u think the CM UV fan is too low....i remember someone had the same combo and put the CM fan at 5v...which is friggin slow.. and he still managed to get awesome temps. only thing is i cant remember if it was a presscott or AMD setup wink.gif
that guy must be evilnickwong
proud user of XP-120 here as well

0.0394sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:07 PM