mADmAN
post Jul 25 2007, 07:20 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 24 2007, 08:53 AM)
If you ask my opinion, i'd get XP120. smile.gif
another vote for the XP-120 here as well. pair it with a CM UV Silent fan and ur good to go for a silent setup.

i currently have mine paired with a Vizo 120mm UV LED and the noise is alright.

anyway...if u think the CM UV fan is too low....i remember someone had the same combo and put the CM fan at 5v...which is friggin slow.. and he still managed to get awesome temps. only thing is i cant remember if it was a presscott or AMD setup wink.gif
PowerSlide
post Jul 25 2007, 07:41 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jul 25 2007, 07:09 PM)
ic.. but the price is an overkill I think.
rm300+ for an air-cooler is too much for me sweat.gif
absolutely..300 can get u a entry level WC setup from bulk section laugh.gif

xp-120 one heck good cooler if mobo allow to use..use a quiet fan n it still rock flex.gif

mADmAN
post Jul 25 2007, 07:45 PM

10,530 posts

agreed...the XP-120 gets a 9/10 from me...one of the best coolers around IMHO as its not really dependant on fans...but running fanless will be hot la but still acceptable tongue.gif

just the mobo compatibility issues are a problem sometimes. i wanna look for a mobo oso i have to make sure my XP-120 can fit first...wink.gif

but the cooler does benefit from high flow fan...i used to have a Delta FFB on it and the temps of my A64@stick went down as low as 26C idle.

which reminds me... perhaps i should try it with the E6850 and compare with the Vizo.... hmm.gif

EDIT: one more thing i like about the XP-120 is the fact that the fan can be placed as blow in or suck out. 1st ever HSF that can do that. but if u place suck out the dust will be trapped at the bottom of the HSF and u wont be able to see it...like my case last time.. the dust was so thick i had to take it out and wash it with water doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 25 2007, 07:52 PM
Doom
post Jul 27 2007, 11:31 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Any idea where can we get that XP-120 ???

I like this cooler as it could fit into micro atx case for enhanced cooling as compared to the stock cooler ...

but so far yet to one selling over anywhere...
styloe
post Jul 28 2007, 01:29 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 27 2007, 11:31 PM)
Any idea where can we get that XP-120 ???

I like this cooler as it could fit into micro atx case for enhanced cooling as compared to the stock cooler ...

but so far yet to one selling over anywhere...
maybe u can chek at bulk or pm uncle(he's selling dunno sold edi or not).for matx usually TT blue orb or ruby orb since not that tall.
Hyde`fK
post Jul 28 2007, 01:34 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Just lapped my TT BT VX.

Somehow doesn't look that clean enough.
styloe
post Jul 28 2007, 01:57 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

ya bro not that clean la..wat grade of sand paper u use?1600 grade or 2k?
Hyde`fK
post Jul 28 2007, 02:29 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Will relapped it again when free to do so.
overclockalbert
post Jul 28 2007, 04:04 AM

1,058 posts

i still have my XP-120 in my closet, but now using ninja plus,
not much diffrent in this 2 cooler, in active or in passive the two
perform almost the same to me.oh, yes i'm using delta fan to cool the
xp-120 with the 7v mod. u will get great result with it. as for ninja, using the bundle 12cm fan was sufficient to get the same result compare
with XP-120. i must say both are great stuff

VinluV
post Jul 28 2007, 06:19 PM

1,947 posts

Woopie got me Xp-120. too bad not many ppl selling it here though.
Now all i have to worry is that my mobo doesnt get perma bendage laugh.gif
Are_keem
post Jul 28 2007, 06:26 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

Hyde`fK,
not bad. better than me.
me still struggling to get mirror shine finish.
using 500 > 800 > 1000 > 1500
cant get 2000 grit here.
Hyde`fK
post Jul 28 2007, 08:04 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

2000 is hard to find here as well. Luckily my dad still have some leftover 2K grit, else the finest would only be 1500 grit.
Proclaimer
post Jul 29 2007, 04:36 AM

1,150 posts

Juz recieve my TTBTVX + AC MX-1 from moderno yesterday through COD.. rclxms.gif Huhu...Looks great but the bottom part is not morror finish though like the zalman's cooler.. hmm.gif

Using P4 630 3.0

Idle = 36 c
Load = 44 c

Is it good or average reading...?
Though my casing is kinda hot... sad.gif Thinking of wanna change casing pulak... Sei lo.... Haha...
ben3003
post Jul 29 2007, 08:15 AM

10,859 posts

what processor r u using? quite good temp if core 2 duo..
Doom
post Jul 29 2007, 01:42 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jul 29 2007, 04:36 AM)
Juz recieve my TTBTVX + AC MX-1 from moderno yesterday through COD..  rclxms.gif  Huhu...Looks great but the bottom part is not morror finish though like the zalman's cooler..  hmm.gif

Using P4 630 3.0

Idle = 36 c
Load = 44 c

Though my casing is kinda hot...  sad.gif  Thinking of wanna change casing pulak... Sei lo.... Haha...
It's not bad since u aren't running under aircond room right ?

I have used this P4 630 before and my lowest temperature reaches 22c only .. with Thermalright SI-120

Which is ridiculous reading from Gigabyte mobo sensor ...

But I think ur temperature could go further down ... but can't tell much coz I never used TTBTVX before ...
styloe
post Jul 30 2007, 01:24 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jul 29 2007, 04:36 AM)
Juz recieve my TTBTVX + AC MX-1 from moderno yesterday through COD..  rclxms.gif  Huhu...Looks great but the bottom part is not morror finish though like the zalman's cooler..  hmm.gif

Using P4 630 3.0

Idle = 36 c
Load = 44 c

Though my casing is kinda hot...  sad.gif  Thinking of wanna change casing pulak... Sei lo.... Haha...
quite good temp ur got i was using that proc + xp120 couldnt reach that low.maybe my room was a bit like sauna laugh.gif

now waiting this bugger XIGMATEK from bulk...2weeks arrghhh damn long sweat.gif hope its worth the wait brows.gif
LittleLinnet
post Jul 30 2007, 03:32 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 25 2007, 07:20 PM)
another vote for the XP-120 here as well. pair it with a CM UV Silent fan and ur good to go for a silent setup.

i currently have mine paired with a Vizo 120mm UV LED and the noise is alright.

anyway...if u think the CM UV fan is too low....i remember someone had the same combo and put the CM fan at 5v...which is friggin slow.. and he still managed to get awesome temps. only thing is i cant remember if it was a presscott or AMD setup wink.gif
that guy must be evilnickwong
proud user of XP-120 here as well
styloe
post Jul 30 2007, 04:17 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

so far XP120 or XP90C is 1 of the best cooler u shud go for s478.SI 97 is for socket A if not mistaken.for newer socket well Ultra 120 EX la if u can foot the bill.LoL-ed
toughnut
post Jul 30 2007, 04:15 PM

3,239 posts

instead of going high end for Ultra120X, why not IFX14? lol
TSsHawTY
post Jul 30 2007, 11:15 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Thermalright's new website. smile.gif

http://thermalright.info/