Air Co0ling Thread, AIR HSF(tm) thread
kerryking
Jul 22 2007, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 22 2007, 05:42 PM) any other hsf to recommend other than big typhoon vx? Budget around rm100-120, just wan to change the stock hsf which will get around 65c if TAT 100% load... Big typhoon vx very hard to install le.. Especially when pushing in the pin, i dont know how to determine whether the pin really locked... i wan buy another hsf for my brother but i i scare he dont know how to install the big typhoon vx and screw it up.. TT Big Typhoon VX is easy to install...theres a sound "tick" which means it locks..
TSsHawTY
Jul 23 2007, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 22 2007, 05:42 PM) any other hsf to recommend other than big typhoon vx? Budget around rm100-120 Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro fits everything that you wanted. Easy to install, fit your budget. I'm posthing this not because i'm advertising things that i'm selling. It's the truth.
spikeee
Jul 23 2007, 01:21 AM
guys, what about a Socket 478 HSF that would be silent and efficient?
currently using Volcano 7+ , it tends to get a bit noisy :s
styloe
Jul 23 2007, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(spikeee @ Jul 23 2007, 01:21 AM) guys, what about a Socket 478 HSF that would be silent and efficient? currently using Volcano 7+ , it tends to get a bit noisy :s get thermalright xp120 since u can use any 120mm or ur choice i remember uncle ianho is selling wan also xp120 is a default cooler for s478.for more info plz google urself aite
spikeee
Jul 23 2007, 12:52 PM
Styloe - i was thinking of the xp120 or the zalman 9500 which would be better?
aka 1) which would be more silent whilst still be efficient?
styloe
Jul 23 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(spikeee @ Jul 23 2007, 12:52 PM) Styloe - i was thinking of the xp120 or the zalman 9500 which would be better? aka 1) which would be more silent whilst still be efficient? both also can be use silent.basicly go for XP120 since u can use any i mean any 120mm fan u wan.go for good cfm wans.noctua or scythe fan also not bad.if ur willing to fork the bill if not just use those vizo/vantec fans.zalman just some overpriced cooler IMO.
ben3003
Jul 23 2007, 01:15 PM
my fren sell his big typhoon vx new one to my bro for rm100 >< u mean push then hear "tick" then can twist oleidi?
spikeee
Jul 23 2007, 01:37 PM
Ok the thing is that my socket 478 mobo is not one of those high tech ones it's a MSI PM8M-V , with chipset VIA P4M800 the xp120 looks quite huge.. :s also, which of the two (zalman 9500, xp120) does NOT require external brackets? meaning i can just use the stock intel bracket without having to take out my mobo to install additional brackets for my mobo?
TSsHawTY
Jul 23 2007, 11:53 PM
Looking For A Really Cool Heatsink For Your Xeon Processor? Look no further. Presenting... Thermalright HR-01 XProduct Link:http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_hr_01_x.htmPicture: Features: * Fanless design for low-noise operation * Proprietary through holes on fins for efficient ventilation * Six heatpipes for well spread heat around aluminum fins * Large multiple fins soldered to copper base (nickel plated) for effective contact in transferring heat * Light weight and easy installation * Adjustable positioning on CPU for best angle on installation
VinluV
Jul 24 2007, 03:10 AM
Hi guys, i'd like to know which fan Hs would be the best in terms of silentness for a lga775? my stock fan is making way too much noise nowadays. I'm currently looking at Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro and thermalright xp-120. So... which one do you think i should get, for a better performance and lesser noise.
mfcm
Jul 24 2007, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(spikeee @ Jul 23 2007, 01:37 PM) Ok the thing is that my socket 478 mobo is not one of those high tech ones it's a MSI PM8M-V , with chipset VIA P4M800 the xp120 looks quite huge.. :s also, which of the two (zalman 9500, xp120) does NOT require external brackets? meaning i can just use the stock intel bracket without having to take out my mobo to install additional brackets for my mobo? if u using stock braket for s478 mobo, yes u can stick the xp120 w/o any prob..jus u must make sure the heatpipe wont block ur cap  or my ur ram..perhaps not  agree with styloe..if using xp120 u can mount any fan u want..either high cfm fan,fancy fan with fancy fan grill  also can..hehe
TSsHawTY
Jul 24 2007, 06:43 AM
QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 24 2007, 03:10 AM) Hi guys, i'd like to know which fan Hs would be the best in terms of silentness for a lga775? my stock fan is making way too much noise nowadays. I'm currently looking at Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro and thermalright xp-120. So... which one do you think i should get, for a better performance and lesser noise. Thermalright XP120 does not come with any fans. So when you buy it, you'll actually have to buy a fan too.
VinluV
Jul 24 2007, 08:31 AM
yup i knew that so i do get a choice of which fan i want to use, which i'm not so sure of which to get. also the think i aint so sure is which one cools better and gives less noise.
This post has been edited by VinluV: Jul 24 2007, 08:34 AM
TSsHawTY
Jul 24 2007, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 24 2007, 08:31 AM) yup i knew that so i do get a choice of which fan i want to use, which i'm not so sure of which to get. also the think i aint so sure is which one cools better and gives less noise. If you ask my opinion, i'd get XP120.
styloe
Jul 24 2007, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 24 2007, 08:53 AM) If you ask my opinion, i'd get XP120.  yup same ere . . . . . for serious dead silent setup get the TT blue orb/max orb/ruby orb which wan that can support ur proc.these cooler is good for dead silent setup.im using golden orb.older version.these freaky cooler has a fan that spins to 400rpm on idle.yes 400rpm dam slow also dam quiet.even my case fan is noisier This post has been edited by styloe: Jul 24 2007, 09:41 AM
VinluV
Jul 24 2007, 11:55 AM
kk thanks for the input guys. will get the xp120. hope this solves all noise problems eh...
PowerSlide
Jul 25 2007, 06:47 PM
look wat i found   this is madness ifx-14 is out! This post has been edited by PowerSlide: Jul 25 2007, 06:48 PM
Are_keem
Jul 25 2007, 06:57 PM
aik, I tot ifx-14 was on market months ago
PowerSlide
Jul 25 2007, 07:00 PM
noler..now only they finally release it.. getting on urself? even if it dun perform great but its uber cool This post has been edited by PowerSlide: Jul 25 2007, 07:00 PM
Are_keem
Jul 25 2007, 07:09 PM
ic.. but the price is an overkill I think. rm300+ for an air-cooler is too much for me