Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/
hazard_puppet
Mar 4 2014, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 28 2014, 10:09 AM) im using it now! awesome! Brought it RMB89 (RMB79 +RMB10 shipping) instead from Xiaomi official reseller (Tmall) with ready stock! on other hand, i have this plan in mind since im flying to SG end of March. Brought AA zero fare long time ago! Xiaomi Mi3 selling SGD419 (included 7% GST). Buy Mi3 from Starhub (prepaid package) SGD419 (RM1,110.35) and claims back refund 7% SGD29.33 (assume rate at RM2.65 @ RM77.72), net price = RM1,032.63. hehe...  bro can post your screen on time for usage? thanks think to grab one soon!
hazard_puppet
Mar 7 2014, 10:33 AM
guys we should open official mi3 phone thread!
received mine just now, so excited now!! haha
hmm there is this annoying sticker behind the phone, i wonder can i peel it off? it has imei number on it, scared will void the warranty
hazard_puppet
Mar 7 2014, 04:07 PM
aw yeahh, using this phone now, i dont like that there are so many chinese word, at keyboard also have..haha
really lightweight, hmm so far not really impressed with battery, maybe bcoz i come from lenovo p780
camera for me is good
perfomance so far good
screen good but kinda hurt my eyes, i prefer cooler temperature
will update more in future
hazard_puppet
Mar 7 2014, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(siegdelacroix @ Mar 7 2014, 04:41 PM) guys, this phone has no sd card slot right? couldn't find it on the spec.. no sd slot, on my 16gb unit, 12gb is for user
hazard_puppet
Mar 8 2014, 04:21 AM
QUOTE(CarroTT @ Mar 8 2014, 02:51 AM) hi bro can you tell me what is your MIUI version ? mine is MIUI-JXDCNAL14.0 mine, bought from directd, ap set Attached thumbnail(s)
hazard_puppet
Mar 9 2014, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 9 2014, 06:11 PM) Did you manage to find any accessories for the phone? Eg case cover, screen protector. Quite worried without any protection the phone may be easily scratched. haha atm i just use it naked style, i prefer phone to be this way anyway since its china product, maybe you could try find the casing and accesories from aliexpress, usually there are tons of choices, but just need to be patience with the delivery time This post has been edited by hazard_puppet: Mar 9 2014, 09:02 PM
hazard_puppet
Mar 10 2014, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 10 2014, 12:09 AM) thanks will check it out, aliexpress I don't really trust, if not mistaken they are linked to alibaba. Kena cheated before lost RM2k.. they didnt send anything after I ordered. aliexpress have eascrow protection, full refund if didnt received item, my item once lost track, got full refund around rm300, safer than alibaba
hazard_puppet
Mar 10 2014, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Mar 9 2014, 10:29 PM) My fren just got humself a mi3. Bt he wanna know wether this phone was rooted originally? mine not rooted, i hear miui v5 cant root, im not sure
hazard_puppet
Mar 10 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(CarroTT @ Mar 10 2014, 05:52 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Dear interested buyers of xiaomi mi3, I have a warning for you. A lot of sellers in Malaysia are actually selling units which have been flashed with another version of MIUI that contains play store and SuperSU. You will not be able to do system updates on this version. Reason they do this is to easier sell to buyers which do not know how to install google service from mi store. Please see the official MIUI version which is present on hazard_puppet's mi3. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2948751/+720Official MIUI software version for Mi3 http://en.miui.com/download-101.htmlAppreciate if TS can post this up to warn others also bro, did u try flashing sg official rom? or any other official rom? i want to try flash sg rom but scared might brick, and may i know where did you buy your phone from?
hazard_puppet
Mar 11 2014, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 11 2014, 03:20 PM) Got it for rm1259 directd. Takes some getting used to. The original keyboard has Chinese words so it was quite confusing to use, but after installing Google Play I reinstalled SwiftKey and now it's much better. bro did u remove the back sticker? with imei number on it
hazard_puppet
Mar 21 2014, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:09 AM) drop some more by SatuGadget. The rest will surely follow..  if i know this would happen better wait till today, zzz can save rm100
hazard_puppet
Mar 27 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(jasonloke @ Mar 27 2014, 12:57 PM) i buy from the forumer and he did give me he P.O from xiaomi sg one. what is SoC ? maybe u run antutu on power saving mode, i did try once on power saving mode, the score is 19000, try normal mode or perfomance mode