419 SGD for Mi3? that was freaking cheap! take my money XiaoMi. tongue.gif
kevin613
post Feb 19 2014, 05:30 PM

2,236 posts

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-h...next-two-months
kevin613
post Feb 19 2014, 05:31 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 19 2014, 04:59 PM)
419 SGD for Mi3? that was freaking cheap! take my money XiaoMi. tongue.gif
i reckon the local launch price should be slightly cheaper than SG, since SGD to RM currency exchange is at all time high now...
MrMocha
post Feb 20 2014, 01:02 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Feb 19 2014, 12:22 PM)
Great to hear that! I am keen to buy also, but at current rate, reseller are selling it at more than 1.5  sweat.gif
I dont think whoever gonna buy need to worry about reseller, as Xiaomi style is that they sell through their own website. There might not even be a physical official shop. But I do hope there'll be a service center here in malaysia instead only in SG.
vin_ann
post Feb 20 2014, 09:21 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Feb 20 2014, 01:02 AM)
I dont think whoever gonna buy need to worry about reseller, as Xiaomi style is that they sell through their own website. There might not even be a physical official shop. But I do hope there'll be a service center here in malaysia instead only in SG.
yes. whoever buying from reseller already forgone their warranty and services in mind before they decide to buy Xiaomi.

For Xiaomi business model, service centre will be setup but limited just like in China. only service centre at major cities.

NightFelix
post Feb 20 2014, 09:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 20 2014, 09:21 AM)
yes. whoever buying from reseller already forgone their warranty and services in mind before they decide to buy Xiaomi.

For Xiaomi business model, service centre will be setup but limited just like in China. only service centre at major cities.
If really want to setup business in Malaysia, 3 major city(Penang, KL, JB) is a must for service center.
Godevil
post Feb 20 2014, 09:38 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 20 2014, 09:29 AM)
If really want to setup business in Malaysia, 3 major city(Penang, KL, JB) is a must for service center.
JB no need la, so close to Singapore. tongue.gif

omg, I'm so tempted to buy it on March, even I know that the price will be cheaper in Malaysia.. sweat.gif
MrMocha
post Feb 20 2014, 11:22 AM

193 posts

As of now, i have doubt whether if Mi3 is a beautiful piece or not. A person i know has seen it and he said it is kinda not-so-beautiful. I might as well wait for Mi4.

While Redmi gotta fight with Moto G.
But if they release Redmi 1S, then it is another matter.

All in all, waiting till the end of the year will be easy for me. (Currently using Jiayu G4)
kevin613
post Feb 20 2014, 11:29 AM

2,236 posts

another thing to note, the current Mi3 that is coming to SG and MY doesnt have support for LTE..
NightFelix
post Feb 20 2014, 11:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Feb 20 2014, 11:22 AM)
As of now, i have doubt whether if Mi3 is a beautiful piece or not. A person i know has seen it and he said it is kinda not-so-beautiful. I might as well wait for Mi4.

While Redmi gotta fight with Moto G.
But if they release Redmi 1S, then it is another matter.

All in all, waiting till the end of the year will be easy for me. (Currently using Jiayu G4)
Is depend on user, most user like us prefer flash stuff will pick Moto G over Redmi 1S. Both will sell well, but also depend on their marketing as you know Boleh-land all know Fruit Company and Some Song Company.

When come to Mi3, I think is about cheap hardware. I remember 64GB when they released in China convert to MYR is like RM1.5k.
vin_ann
post Feb 20 2014, 11:54 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:29 AM)
another thing to note, the current Mi3 that is coming to SG and MY doesnt have support for LTE..
Yes. a lot of users expecting Xiaomi Mi3 uses Snapdragon 800 8974AB chipset (support LTE, which the founder promised during conference. Now its put 8X74AB chipset in their spec).

When Mi3 start selling, there's no announcement on use of 8274AB chipset, many users only found out after they ran the test. Xiaomi offer full refund to unhappy user. since then, no more noise.

Perhaps, Xiaomi will gives SG a surprise using 8974AB chipset since SG now have LTE! meanwhile the reason Xiaomi falls back to 8274AB chipset due to China no LTE yet!

haha... dreaming! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 20 2014, 11:29 AM)

When come to Mi3, I think is about cheap hardware. I remember 64GB when they released in China convert to MYR is like RM1.5k.
Prices are searchable online! no need to guess.

RMB 2,499 (64GB) times 0.55 rate = RM 1,374

RMB 1,999 (16GB) times 0.55 rate = RM 1,099.45
SGD419 (16GB) times 2.65 rate = RM 1,110.35 (pls note, SGD419 might / might not include GST of 7%)

im expecting Malaysia Xiaomi Mi3 prices will be around RM1111 since buying online directly from Xiaomi.
edu
post Feb 20 2014, 02:19 PM

287 posts

is it dual sim support?
NightFelix
post Feb 20 2014, 02:28 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(edu @ Feb 20 2014, 02:19 PM)
is it dual sim support?
Nope smile.gif
alternativehype
post Feb 21 2014, 05:57 AM

1,300 posts

SGD419... Take my money NOW!!!
vin_ann
post Feb 21 2014, 09:11 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(edu @ Feb 20 2014, 02:19 PM)
is it dual sim support?
Redmi is dual sim support.
NightFelix
post Feb 21 2014, 09:54 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Feb 21 2014, 05:57 AM)
SGD419... Take my money NOW!!!
Steady bro, 2 months more going to launch in Malaysia. Compare the price only decide to buy in Malaysia or Singapore. brows.gif
Godevil
post Feb 21 2014, 09:55 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

I dun get the idea that manufacturer think dual-sims is only for mid-range / budget phones...
alternativehype
post Feb 21 2014, 11:08 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 21 2014, 09:54 AM)
Steady bro, 2 months more going to launch in Malaysia. Compare the price only decide to buy in Malaysia or Singapore. brows.gif
Yea yea
MrMocha
post Feb 21 2014, 12:10 PM

193 posts

Selling in sg like hotcake also. server busy terus.
vin_ann
post Feb 21 2014, 12:18 PM

10,912 posts

Redmi is SOLD OUT !!!

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:04 PM