21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

Forex Version XII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

zDarkForceSz
post Feb 10 2014, 10:02 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 10 2014, 09:55 PM)
Better to use debit card or credit card for this? How do we get profit to be credited back to us if we use cards?
Which bank offers the best card for such trading ?  blush.gif
Just use telegraphic transfer. if you're not in the rush.
VISA exchange rate is definitely higher than bank rate.

Draw down compare to using CC/DC
- telegraphic transfer need 1-3 working days to reach the broker. CC/DC is instant.
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 10 2014, 10:11 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Feb 10 2014, 10:06 PM)
saw two inside bars on h4. hmm this is not a good sign.  sweat.gif
i think you target @ 1.36504 TP (1hr & 4hr tf 0% fibo), sl @ 1.36271(23.6% on fibo 1hr tf) / 1.36108 (23.6% on fibo 4hr tf)
price is currently challenging 1.36391 (61.8% fibo on daily tf)

zDarkForceSz
post Feb 10 2014, 10:52 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 10 2014, 10:31 PM)
Thanks, zDarkForceSz for the replies!  rclxms.gif 

Is there a limit how much I can transact per day using debit card? ( sorry, For the noob question  blush.gif  I don't have a debit card b4). One site I checked, they need me to remit USD2k as deposit. Is it ok if I choose USD as base and 500:1 as leverage?

As a newbie, is it better to just opt for Binary Options ? I was told to just play by sentiment. A no brainer strategy. How sound is this advice?
1. Daily maximum is RM5000 for debit card (you need to go atm to change this limit)
2. There's no need such big amount of money to start off with since you're still beginner in this field.
3. Leverage is a double edge sword, there is pros and cons. My advice to you never risk more than 1% per trade!
4. Binary Options is more into gambling. Learn Forex if you want better return.

Trade off with demo.
Build you strategy.
Stick to the plan.
Don't put too much faith in your strategy.
Master you strategy, Stay good risk:reward ratio, be patience, flow with the market, don't over trade took revenge trade.

95% beginner fails. You can burn your account within 1min if you don't manage your risk:reward well.
Frankly tell you, a lot people burn their account several times. The devil inside you, you must control.
I got a friend start of with 500USD and now his account is 264times now.
Before this he burn his account twice.

I'm not scaring you off, but his is reality.
Not some sort of overnight rich scheme.

The advertisement out there is cheating.
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 10 2014, 10:53 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 10 2014, 10:31 PM)
Thanks, zDarkForceSz for the replies!  rclxms.gif 

Is there a limit how much I can transact per day using debit card? ( sorry, For the noob question  blush.gif  I don't have a debit card b4). One site I checked, they need me to remit USD2k as deposit. Is it ok if I choose USD as base and 500:1 as leverage?

As a newbie, is it better to just opt for Binary Options ? I was told to just play by sentiment. A no brainer strategy. How sound is this advice?
QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Feb 10 2014, 10:47 PM)
demo first. dont jump in with real money now. by the way i see your way of posting, im 99% sure you will lose all your money very fast. pelan2 kayuh bro.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Belum kena belum tau,
Sudah kena mampus liao.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 11 2014, 12:21 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Feb 10 2014, 10:47 PM)
demo first. dont jump in with real money now. by the way i see your way of posting, im 99% sure you will lose all your money very fast. pelan2 kayuh bro.  icon_rolleyes.gif
1.36513 target hit! got follow my tips? lol
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 11 2014, 12:23 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 10 2014, 11:56 PM)
No worries.  smile.gif  Only checking some details with you guys. Started reading babypip only yesterday. Googled and stumbled upon tons of info. I dunno what to make sense of. I am a very responsible investor. Will play demo until I'm very good b4 going for the real thing.  wink.gif

I'm going to ask my friend to read your replies also, cos he (zero knowledge) really wants to start play options ( he really believes it's a 'no brainer sport' and won't get burn... His friends ( non pros) told him, they make over usd20k pm playing part time ) like tomorrow!  icon_question.gif
life is not easy~~~
the more you read and trade, the more you understand.
i paid too much school fees haha.
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 11 2014, 12:31 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Feb 11 2014, 12:27 AM)
not following your tips.  tongue.gif i still stick at my initial target. gotta trust myself. nvm ba if market turns around i already move SL to BE. so no worries. its a demo anyway.  biggrin.gif
good. btw i going to short around 1.37 area. keep looking for sell opportunity.
boring monday i took no trades.
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 11 2014, 09:47 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 11 2014, 01:04 AM)
Guys, what do u think of this site? https://www.interactivebrokers.com.hk/en/main.php.  Said to offer best rates? It was advertised on CNBC channel.
Is a good broker, but no need lol.

zDarkForceSz
post Feb 17 2014, 10:29 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(MrStephenChow @ Feb 17 2014, 10:18 PM)
From what i see today is just a normal pull back for GU. My bet is still 1.7000.....With more news announcement this coming week, i predict GU will gain more momentum....
Coming Wednesday is the day!
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 17 2014, 10:31 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(matkewl @ Feb 17 2014, 04:08 PM)
Hi, Is there any sifu can teach me how to use MT4 and which broker is safe to deposit and withdraw.

Hope i can get some sifu's advise from here as i am new to this forex.
Regulated broker is safe to depo / withdraw.
But please check properly is really regulated.

There's youtube and google they both willing to serve you 24/7

finish babypips.com school and you will know what to do.
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 17 2014, 10:32 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Feb 17 2014, 10:13 PM)
there is no such thing as zero risk in the world of investing. If like that Bill Gates, Warren Buffet can balik kampung liao.
haha free meal. scammer nowdays is thumbup.gif .
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 18 2014, 12:00 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(jebonen @ Feb 17 2014, 11:53 PM)
-off topic-

http://www.nzfinancial.com/new_personal_ac...g00&j=TlpGUHJv0

retype referal NZF287984

sorry n tq mode.. smile.gif
pm for detail
bro no advertising here =x

"The posting of any MLM, get-rich-quick, referral programs, pyramid schemes is strictly prohibited here and anywhere else in Lowyat.NET. Any such postings will result in an immediate 3 day suspension of your account."
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 20 2014, 08:48 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(MrStephenChow @ Feb 20 2014, 08:27 PM)
Wah terra la sifu! Must have locked in some handsome profit. Should have follow you  drool.gif
My humble catch blush.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 20 2014, 09:55 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(MrStephenChow @ Feb 20 2014, 09:17 PM)
Wow another sifu! I am new here, all the sifus here make me motivated to make more pips from forex  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(MrStephenChow @ Feb 20 2014, 09:19 PM)
My indicators showing me no big trend is coming so i have stayed out for these few days. I am a trend surfer, i just ride the wave  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I'm newbie only~

Done trading today +71pips.
UJ , AU , NU i closed off due to US news.

I missed GU and Uchf. So yea~ Happy friday and weekend~

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Feb 20 2014, 09:56 PM
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 21 2014, 12:56 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ Feb 21 2014, 12:05 AM)
I m scalper... Yes handsome profits... Because of ranging.. Scalping is good...

Dark force is a good trader.. He teach me also..  wave.gif

But his way and mine is quite different..

His way is safe.. Mine is more risky abit.. Not gamble thou..
QUOTE(9kingsir @ Feb 21 2014, 12:08 AM)
Haha.. It's closed to weekend that y u stay out these few days.. No market brader...  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(9kingsir @ Feb 21 2014, 12:14 AM)
Haha brows.gif  sure u have your own EA n strategy...
Me lao ya trader only. I evolved my trading strategy. The previous strategy too boring.
I'm using my new strategy for months now.
Earn a living so far~ Cukup makan cukup tipu.

EA Robot is a sh!t that going to lose all your money lol.

Keep an eye for accumulation~
Next NFP is near. Thats my tips brows.gif

QUOTE(gavind @ Feb 21 2014, 12:17 AM)
I see. They should at least make an error message though that it's closed. I know some users that will panic here thinking that something might be worng with their system. user posted image
cTrader will show which market open / market closed.
MT4 don't and is a mess. Especially with the new .600 build. TERRIBLE platform.

But I had to bear with it, since I change my broker. I still miss using cTrader.
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 22 2014, 12:09 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ Feb 22 2014, 01:35 AM)
I yet to dl latest mt4 .6 version.... Any effect?
The effect is serious if you're using custom build indicator.
Some custom build indicator doesn't work in the new build.

Happy weekend~ whistling.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 22 2014, 03:17 PM

1,938 posts

Hi to all guys and girls who is interested in forex trading!

1. Finish this http://www.babypips.com/school
This cover A-Z basics that you need to know.

2. Open a demo and use what you learn.

3. Understand leverage and choose the right one that suits you.

4. Understand Risk:Reward Ratio.

5. Never risk more than 2% of your account on each trade.

6. Train your patience along.

7. Learn to make your own market analysis rather than following tips.

8. Never believe what you heard, what you heard can be mislead.

9. Thinks the way SMART MONEY(Bank, Hedge Fund etc) think. Not the way retailers think.

10. Keep an eye with fundamental news. http://www.forexfactory.com/calendar.php

11. Repeat the cycle. Might burn yourself along. No pain no gain.

12. Remember MOST fundamental principle. If HE can earn BIG MONEY from the market, why doesn't he put more time into market rather than ASKING you to join something?

Good Luck and Have Fun.

Remember my words, no pain no gain.
I paid school fees to the market, is a life long learning.
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 23 2014, 01:26 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ Feb 22 2014, 10:55 PM)
U using mt4 or mt5?

Thank for the info rclxub.gif
MT4. terrible platform -.-
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 23 2014, 07:07 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(dontforcemepls @ Feb 23 2014, 12:03 PM)
Is anyone using FXCM trading platform to trade forex (real account)?
I have some questions here!
Sorry mate can't help you. I tried the demo so far, I still not really know how to use it.

QUOTE(forexcoder @ Feb 23 2014, 05:17 PM)
It can. But you should not place your mq4 in the folder. Because if you compile with the latest MT4, you cannot use. If you compiled using the older version, then you can still use the ex4 file in the latest version of MT4.
Too late for me then.
Force update then some minor indicator can't be used, but is okay for me
zDarkForceSz
post Feb 24 2014, 11:43 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(MrStephenChow @ Feb 24 2014, 11:08 AM)
Well said Master Darkforce thumbup.gif No pain no gain. I did learn the hard way too....paid school fees cry.gif
Some @ss really think FOREX is a magic MONEY printing machine.

Those "attraction" from MLM group bring false hope to people man.

If got free meal everyday, no poverty in the world.

In order for 1 making money, the other must lose money.
This is the basic rules.
Money won't grow by its own.

No pain and thinking for gain?
Even you buy lottery ticket, 1/10000 chance you win a prize, how about other 9999times?

People nowdays lose their mind or what thinking free meal from heaven.

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0512sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 AM