101 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Forex Version XII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

zDarkForceSz
post Nov 6 2013, 11:50 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Nov 6 2013, 11:37 PM)
http://codebase.mql4.com/2696
EMA 5&8

where is 1, 2, 3 wave in ur chart?

ok i guess semafor doesnt work on MT5

Semafor works on MT5, the creator himself build the MT5 version himself.

Your Semafor settings? 5,13,34?

I think your system works the best in 8hrs TF.

It's a near holy grail...

In MT5, no 1,2,3. Only SIZE of the DOT. I going to change the dot colour~

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Nov 6 2013, 11:51 PM
SUShighlowyat
post Nov 7 2013, 12:01 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Nov 6 2013, 11:50 PM)
Semafor works on MT5, the creator himself build the MT5 version himself.

Your Semafor settings? 5,13,34?

I think your system works the best in 8hrs TF.

It's a near holy grail...
In MT5, no 1,2,3. Only SIZE of the DOT. I going to change the dot colour~
i use default setting
it works best with 4h and above, sometimes i scalp 4H
zDarkForceSz
post Nov 7 2013, 12:16 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Nov 7 2013, 12:01 AM)
i use default setting
it works best with 4h and above, sometimes i scalp 4H
Bro the attached photo is the Final Ver on MT5.

I think EMA setting 5 & 13 is better, filter out some fake movement (Daily TF)

EMA 5 & 21 ( 8hrs / 6hrs TF).

Btw thanks for sharing...
I think I can keep my eyes away from comp soon...

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Nov 7 2013, 12:23 AM
SUShighlowyat
post Nov 7 2013, 12:42 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Nov 7 2013, 12:16 AM)
Bro the attached photo is the Final Ver on MT5.

I think EMA setting 5 & 13 is better, filter out some fake movement (Daily TF)

EMA 5 & 21 ( 8hrs / 6hrs TF).

Btw thanks for sharing...
I think I can keep my eyes away from comp soon...
for 5&8, you'll have your entry and exit earlier than 5&13. sometimes it produce a false signal(cross), but if semafor 3 is at resistance. u keep on selling and selling, and dont take the buy signal (vice versa for semafor 3 at support)
5&13 much slower but less false cross. 5&8 will give u early exit when trend reversal happen.
both have strength and weakness. choose which cross suit u the best

zDarkForceSz
post Nov 7 2013, 01:09 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Nov 7 2013, 12:42 AM)
for 5&8, you'll have your entry and exit earlier than 5&13. sometimes it produce a false signal(cross), but if semafor 3 is at resistance. u keep on selling and selling, and dont take the buy signal (vice versa for semafor 3 at support)
5&13 much slower but less false cross. 5&8 will give u early exit when trend reversal happen.
both have strength and weakness. choose which cross suit u the best
Lets say Semafor 1/2 lying on S&R, same for exit/enter when MA cross?

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Nov 7 2013, 01:09 AM
SUShighlowyat
post Nov 7 2013, 01:35 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Nov 7 2013, 01:09 AM)
Lets say Semafor 1/2 lying on S&R, same for exit/enter when MA cross?
i use level 3 only as i can see it act as SnR/DnS/fractal/zigzag, but u can try different setting/approach
tell you my system is kinda boring sweat.gif but suit my trading style
zDarkForceSz
post Nov 7 2013, 01:42 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Nov 7 2013, 01:35 AM)
i use level 3 only as i can see it act as SnR/DnS/fractal/zigzag, but u can try different setting/approach
tell you my system is kinda boring sweat.gif but suit my trading style
Boring? A big NO!
I find it easy, simple, no fancy indicators, no need check this check that, everything straight to the point.
Since I trying to use MT5, I can scalp other time frame 4,6,8~
I will let you know the result once I start trading with your system. (need to check back history trend, master the technique.)
SUShighlowyat
post Nov 7 2013, 04:05 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Nov 7 2013, 01:42 AM)
Boring? A big NO!
I find it easy, simple, no fancy indicators, no need check this check that, everything straight to the point.
Since I trying to use MT5, I can scalp other time frame 4,6,8~
I will let you know the result once I start trading with your system. (need to check back history trend, master the technique.)
i scalp at 4H but its actually not scalping like day trader
because i use Daily, any smaller timeframe is scalping
hold my position sometimes for a few days and close whenever i see level 3 appear at the opposite of my trade
apengfx-
post Nov 7 2013, 10:02 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Nov 6 2013, 08:33 PM)
jangan terbakar lagi sudah...  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif anyway can some recommend mee good reading materials about elliot wave? kinda interested to learn.
feel free to visit my blog for EW education.
Belajar Elliott Wave

still in progress. smile.gif.

happy trading

This post has been edited by apengfx-: Nov 7 2013, 05:30 PM
TSkevler
post Nov 7 2013, 10:12 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

keep on sell GJ and GU

and buy EU and EJ

observing mode and trailing stop
sebastian.twz
post Nov 7 2013, 11:12 AM

165 posts

Ok guys, what your view on EU and GU. I am shorting both on a very tiny lot size since my previous shorts already tp.

Anyone shorting? And those who as still Long, mind to share your views?

This post has been edited by sebastian.twz: Nov 7 2013, 12:37 PM
zDarkForceSz
post Nov 7 2013, 03:34 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Nov 7 2013, 11:12 AM)
Ok guys, what your view on EU and GU. I am shorting both on a very tiny lot size since my previous shorts already tp.

For EU, I will still be in observe mode until clear sign is shown.
This pair been staying around 1.348 support zone for the week, might due to NFP week no people willing to gamble the movement.

For GU, with some help from the economic data, is able to push from 1.589 support zone through 1.6 resistance zone direct to 1.612 resistance zone in 3 days.
My bias is hold until 1.612 resistance zone being cleared which show direction to 1.625 resistance zone.

In the end, NFP report is the only standing stone.
Good luck & Happy pipping~

Not a good week for me, 3trades: 1 hit SL, 2hit break even... (-29.1pips)
KeroroQ
post Nov 7 2013, 04:14 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(apengfx- @ Nov 7 2013, 10:02 AM)
feel free to visit my blog for EW education.
Belajar Elliott Wave

still in progress. smile.gif.

also sharing my knowledge of EW here:
Counting Elliott Wave: Like a Boss!!
***this site update first before i update my blog.

happy trading
Bookmarked, love your graphs, clean and neat thumbup.gif
Im using heiken ashi's for now tongue.gif
Blues03
post Nov 7 2013, 04:20 PM

582 posts

I'm long on GU at 1.6075..TP might be 1.6125...for this week..UK shows a positive data and from US side..not so good..with rumor about US tapering fade away..and usually end year pattern...GU always on top.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Nov 7 2013, 05:31 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Nov 7 2013, 04:14 PM)
Bookmarked, love your graphs, clean and neat thumbup.gif
Im using heiken ashi's for now tongue.gif
I personally don't like heiken ashi, I can't get they info from the graph...
zDarkForceSz
post Nov 7 2013, 05:34 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:20 PM)
I'm long on GU at 1.6075..TP might be 1.6125...for this week..UK shows a positive data and from US side..not so good..with rumor about US tapering fade away..and usually end year pattern...GU always on top..  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Let's wait for tomorrow's NFP.
I hope for a bad data~
But who knows~ whistling.gif
sebastian.twz
post Nov 7 2013, 09:30 PM

165 posts

My EU tp yet again biggrin.gif
TSkevler
post Nov 7 2013, 09:44 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

great

i have put hedging against pairs which i already trade on EU EJ GJ GU ... and i will work on this later
TSkevler
post Nov 7 2013, 10:46 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

already closed some of my sell trades on EJ EU GU .

opened buy trades on EJ EU and observing
SUShighlowyat
post Nov 8 2013, 01:39 AM

685 posts

dont worry. 61% retail traders shorting with you

kalau ke laut, ke laut semua lah

101 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:54 AM