{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

un_id
post Sep 4 2013, 05:37 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

wehoo..anyone got the blue one? (ketigax, hehe)

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 4 2013, 05:37 PM
un_id
post Sep 4 2013, 07:12 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

No wonder HTC is crumbling.. Got crooked employees. vmad.gif
un_id
post Sep 5 2013, 06:01 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 05:58 PM)
Mid October. Pricing still unknown but it is $249 for QX10 and $499 for QX100
More like all from the Sony Lens. The lens has it's own sensor and imaging processor. My HTC One just act as remote/viewfinder
Bro Jloi, the QXs can take really good pictures? in par with DSLR? if yes, i might wanna get it.. if just improve from phone camera but not in par with DSLR, i might not, considering the price, because already have DSLR as well. in par i mean comparable, or course not better. laugh.gif
un_id
post Sep 5 2013, 06:07 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 06:05 PM)
Won't be par. DSLR still has the larger sensor (APSC and FF). The QX100 only 1" sensor which is same size with Sony RX100, RX100MII, Nikon J and V series. The 1 inch' sensor not even bigger than micro four third sensor but they are on par with.

So I would say 1" sensor more on par with micro four third.
oh really.. so its more to Compact Camera class, is it?
un_id
post Sep 5 2013, 06:54 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 5 2013, 06:20 PM)
Above compact class. It is still better than Nokia pureview 808 and Lumia 1020 in terms of sensor size.

To put it simple, we have this category sensor size

1/3" (normal phone camera sensor size)
1/2.3" (normal budget compact cam sensor size) This is where QX10 sensor is and also Sony Xperia Z1, Samsung Galaxy Camera and Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom
1/1.7" (High end compact camera like Panasonic LX series, Olympus XZ series)
1/1.2" (Nokia pureview 808 size)
2/3" (high end compact like Fujifilm X10/X20)
1" (high end compact (Sony RX100/RX100MII) or mirrorless (Nikon J & V series) This is where QX100 sensor is
4/3" (mirrorless sensor size for all Panasonic and Olympus series)
APS-C (Sony NEX, Samsung NX, entry lvl and mid range DSLR)
Full Frame aka 35mm (High end DSLR with Sony RX1 and RX1R as exception for being fist compact with full frame sensor).

There are some sensor size also sit in between but they are not common size laugh.gif
Thanks for the very detail explanation.

I got bought DSLR, but just use to snap2 picture when on visit.. Never really understand camera. biggrin.gif
un_id
post Sep 13 2013, 11:53 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 13 2013, 11:51 PM)
because I awesome laugh.gif

Penipu scammer tongue.gif
un_id
post Sep 15 2013, 01:50 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Ripx2000 @ Sep 14 2013, 11:05 AM)
Freaking awesome man....
Love gold color, but seriously why so many people mocking at apple when they release a gold phone.
Its not about the color people are mocking, but something else. The way Apple do business just make ppl tak puas hati.. sweat.gif
un_id
post Sep 16 2013, 09:34 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Sep 16 2013, 09:27 AM)
I think even if HTC release new model, price still won't drop  tongue.gif
Seriously? I thought One S not flagship. Weird price higher than One X
They make bad decisions before. I think the only helping them now is HTC One. If not why they bother to release 4 colors. HTC One should be a catalyst to a better future for HTC. They should build from here.

What they need is other models that cater to different segments. Even Apple now got cheaper Iphones. And from personal experience with HTC, their phones are not the cheapest in the market. Pricing wise have to be competitive as well. Although this probably will eat their profits as well.  sweat.gif

HTC One changed my perception about HTC. Hopefully they can continue with that.
I know htc can build a very good phone, ever since my first htc phone, HTC HD1.. I've own almost all if not all HTC flagship phone since then, name it HD2,desire Z, one x... Until HTC One. Finally what I think htc is capable of doing has been proven. Really love the phone. HTC have its own characteristics, both on hardware and software. It does now simply follow trends. As what Samsung did, when they first start, the learn/imitate Apple, hence the legal issues. But htc is very innovative. I really hope it can survive and get stronger.. I'm waiting for their next flagship

0.0429sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:32 AM