{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

mulder_sam
post Sep 16 2013, 07:40 PM

233 posts

My HTC One went to SC after 3 weeks. Terrible....they collected it on last last wednesday and till today no news yet...
mulder_sam
post Sep 20 2013, 12:28 PM

233 posts

I think it is not about SenHeng, for resellers, they carry and sell. We just want good before purchase service and pricing. HTC problem is with their customer care and service centre. Dont sent through reseller. Get HTC to collect the phone from you. My phone dead after 2 weeks i bought it and stupid HTC took 2 weeks to fix and send it back to me. HTC One for your info
mulder_sam
post Sep 21 2013, 12:54 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 20 2013, 02:02 PM)
HTC BTS "fixed" my camera. still same. I don't think they replaced anything. Waste my time, petrol, parking to go and come back.

I can understand if something goes wrong. But I cannot understand if after "repair" it is still wrong. Some more we are talking about a flagship product. If that's the best you can do, you can go eat sand.
Don't even wanna tink about it...flagship? Flagship i tink
mulder_sam
post Sep 21 2013, 01:00 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(yusiongng @ Sep 20 2013, 09:03 PM)
My bad experience with the htc service so far
conclusion , from the beginning (courier picking ) until now (claimed that my phone is doen with the repair , prepare to send back )
- even my phone is come back with perfect condition (which i shouldn't expect so =.= ) , i won't change my rate regarding service quality , attitude and behaviour of htc .
1. on 12/8/13 , called the customer care to assign courier to come and collect my phone , according to them , the courier is able to come to my doorstep to collect my phone. they claimed that 2 days later , the courier should come.
2. after a long wait , on 19/8/13 , the courier contacted me and he said he won't be able to come to my place , he asked me to go to the town and meet him up ! (my place is merely around 15 min from the town ! ). Fine , i told him to be punctual and come at 12pm , he said he is at home and only able to come out at 1pm ! I told him to be punctual because i got work to do , i need to go back to office on time and he was late for 30 min !
3. i was expecting some formal procedure and paperwork should be done upon collection(to prove the phone is collected by courier and my phone was functioning ). The courier only prepare 1 plastic bag to carry my phone. according to the courier , there is no such procedure to guarantee the safety of my phone .
4. according to the courier , my phone should be send to kl after 2 days , and according to the customer care line A , my phone has reached the service centre at thursday , and they started to accessing my phone.
5. On 29/8/13 , i called the customer care line , according to customer care line B , my phone just arrived yesterday and now waiting for assessment . then i said wth ? my phone just arrived yesterday ? it should be arrived last thursday ! the customer care line only able to quote the " according to the system data , your phone really arrived yesterday . "
6. on 2/9/13 , according to the htc customer care line C (another guy ), he said the repairing work is done , should be able to finish next week . When i asked what is the diagnosis made by the technician , he said no data or feedback sent from the service center.
7.  On 9/9/13 , i called the htc customer care line again , the customer care line B back in action , she said according to the system , my phone still under assessment . Then i was very pissed off and asked , what kind of service is this ? using time machine to change my phone from under repair to under assessment ?
Me : is that really difficult to get the info from the service center ?
Care Line : We only take the feedback from the customer and the feedback will be sent to customer service center via my supervisor . There is no phone number for the service center at the berjaya time sq and kelana jaya. We communicate with them using email ?
Me : oh , such a great system , so basically service center and customer care line are 2 different body which work in isolated manner ?
Customer care : yes
Me : so basically whatever bullsh!t done by the service center , u all have to get scolded all the time
Customer Care : Yes
Me : fine . i got nothing to say .
8. after the long wait , finally got the call from htc ,
customer care : Hi mr ng , We are here to tell you your htc sensation is done with the repair
me : what the fxxk ? go home you are drunk ! i sent my htc one to repair , how come become htc sensation ?
Customer care : we will check again
After that , i called the customer careline again . My device is htc one. I complaint about the lousy service from the beginning and from the core. I warned them that i will ledge a police report if my phone bumper case (i sent the phone with case attached due to safety  ) or the phone turns out to be htc sensation . the customer said i can do whatever i want .
the attitude really horrible , they made so much joke for the service , how i supposed to not to worry about my phone !
Conclusion : customer service is really horrible .. piece of sh1t .
They are irresponsible...Promised to call me back 7 times and non of them works. They only diagnose my phone after 4 days and only after 4 days i able to escalate. They took 3 days to fix the phone and when i got back my phone another issue pop out and they asked me to send back to them again. Should we gather and make a tribunal case for them?
mulder_sam
post Sep 24 2013, 11:36 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(yusiongng @ Sep 24 2013, 07:46 PM)
Of course htc will say it's software , coz they want to sooth the customer . if they admit the problem is due to hardware , htc's reputation will be spoilt .. coz some of them are forced to send back their phone to service center .. in Malaysia , the service system is so horrible ... i think i should sell off my phone once it's back ... my repaired unit is going to come back tmr ... prepare for the worst ...
I think the software update will auto tweak the ISO to lowest in Auto mode to reduce the purple effect
mulder_sam
post Oct 2 2013, 12:32 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Oct 2 2013, 12:06 AM)
Could someone help me. I just updated my phone software to 4.2.2 and after all the installation was done, I discovered by my phone camera now has a really bad purple tint. Before the software update I do get the purple tint, but only in very very dark situation, like covering the camera with my hands. But after the software upgrade, even in normal room lighting, the purple tint is very visible from the viewfinder and in the captured photos. This makes me camera unusable. What a crappy software update.

Anyone else have this problem too? any idea how to solve this, or at least revert back or undo the software update?

Edit: I just thought of something....if I do a factory reset, would it remove the latest update and revert back to the original software? Could this solve my problem?
It wont help even u do a reset. Once updated to 4.2.2 den that's it...unless you flash older rom bro
mulder_sam
post Oct 15 2013, 11:16 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 15 2013, 10:38 AM)
in short Malaysia HTC sucks! and so does SiS. I had a phone chat with an international representative. It was an int call. I think he called me after I gave him a very long feedback. So he wanted to talk further about it. So I pointed and explained all the problems HTC Malaysia and SiS are having and provided suggestions as well to improve these problems. I said him to follow up on it... lets see if they do smile.gif
Nothing one la.... higher level cust care seems to be from Philippines. They will just listen and let u scream. No improvement. Pretty sad to see this after HTC Malaysia cust care is being outsourced. It used to be together with SiS
mulder_sam
post Oct 16 2013, 04:44 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 16 2013, 04:31 PM)
bunch of liers. double standard answers biggrin.gif... Our normal repair process. That's the problem they don't have NORMAL repair process... they alwayss have abnormal repair process that is when when you argue with them.. they say well we said normally it takes this many days.. sometimes it can take more because of (add a lame being lazy reason here)
They game me the same reason but ended up 2 weeks plus you need to call them everyday to push them. I called everyday and get back my phone after 2 weeks. Imagine you dun bother. I guess 4 weeks bro
mulder_sam
post Oct 17 2013, 10:16 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Oct 16 2013, 10:49 PM)
Switch repaired my family's iphone and macbook in 3 days. iphone had faulty home button and macbook had a dead mainboard. Repaired in warranty. No questions asked. Zero cost. And they have local service centers in major cities. And not so major ones as well.
Samsung repaired my S3 in warranty in less than 24 hours. Died due to insane chip eMMC issue. They have service centers in every state. Again, zero questions asked. Zero cost. Just one day of wait

HTC has two service centers in KL only. Takes a week to send there. Takes weeks do do a half assed job. Takes another week to send back. Then the issue comes back. HTC does not admit to the problem. Techs are clueless. CS agent on phone is clueless. Countless horror stories on this thread. And previous versions. And on xdadev.

You'd seriously think we'd buy another HTC product?
Samsung now offering face to face service which only takes less den 30 mins to get your frustration away. HTC took my 2 weeks man...2 weeks.
mulder_sam
post Oct 17 2013, 10:18 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(henshin80 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:17 AM)
I dropped my One and now the volume down button sink in cannot push. Anyone can / fix know where to fix?
Send back to HTC and wait 2 weeks -.- For that, they might charge you because you mishandled it -.-

0.0388sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:18 AM