{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

kahyeec
post Sep 8 2013, 09:02 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Sep 8 2013, 08:18 AM)
u can check with seller where he bought that set. if that is from digi can ask digi reprint
I just do my claim last week and now still in process, when call htc they ask me provide device and copy of receipt, they not ask for warranty card...
last two days I call to check the status and they say under investigated....need 4 working days
Better give yourself 4 weeks to 6 weeks for camera replacement. Call center is quite clueless. I send my HTC One in to SENq on 18th August. I call after 2 weeks say processing. Call again 2nd September say inspection for drop and moist . told me that they received the set 29th August. Next week call dont know what they will say liao.
I am patient because got spare phone to use. Otherwise complain straight to HTC HQ taiwan already.
kahyeec
post Sep 22 2013, 08:17 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 20 2013, 02:59 PM)
I'm past flaming, I already filed Tribunal. See how it goes. Now just letting you guys know, if you buy HTC One, know what to expect.
I saw HTC got new ad campaign in US featuring Robert Downey Jr. they try to use alphabet HTC to make a sentence or word such as : Hold The Cat . Here's To Change . Here is one for them:
Horrible
Terrible
Customerservice.
kahyeec
post Oct 16 2013, 07:08 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Oct 16 2013, 03:09 AM)
4 months ago...
Welcome to the club . I got mine End of May 2013. its been going to the Service center 2 times already. First time Purple tint on 18th of August 2013. after 1 month I got it back and the documents say they replaced "Screen , Speaker and Camera" . I assume they broke it while opening the case and it has some sort of superglue stain on the screen gaps. The salesperson turned it on and it has a small group of finger print sized blue pixels on the screen. so on the spot he re-send it back. And I have been waiting ever since.

So it shows that :
1. HTC technicians did not check their work - just power it on and anyone should notice the screen blue specks but decide to send it out anyways I suppose.
2. They break things during the repair.
3. They did not test the spare parts first before fitting it in.
4. Your chance of getting it back beautifully is slim as they will use glue and stuffs to cover up their shoddy work.
5. Even if you get back your set, there is no guarantee they fixed it and maybe even broke other parts.

I have multiple phones so this is a small matter to me but I will not trust HTC Malaysia (SIS) for any repairs.
They already screw up my phone as far as I can tell with the brief moment I have with it before it is sent off again.
So I am playing the waiting game and see if they gave me a new set or just fix it again. and if it is fixed again with superglue sticking out from the sides. I will send it back again and again and I have SengHeng insurance , after 1 year I will just bug SH to give me a Samsung S5 or something of 2099 value.
kahyeec
post Oct 16 2013, 11:40 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 16 2013, 11:15 AM)
Oh and those who have purple tint issue. It CAN be fixed as a lot of people here reported that after HTC my repair the phone, the tint is gone. So save your time and give it for repairs and do wht I advice you to do. It will surely work smile.gif dont rage on em! just be hard on them in a formal professional way. Then they will know that you DO know about how things should be normally lol and then they get scared and serve you well. True story for my flawless replacement unit wink.gif
Mine is send thru Seng Heng so i am not sure where they send it to.
But shoddy repair work i tell you . Thats why i send it back. I cannot talk to their senior rep because the 1800889855 line is just a general care line. They even ask u to wait for them while they check the status of your phone and then reply to you. If you rush them then they give you this superglue sticking , blue speck screen LCD kind of work loh. So i dont even bother . Some forumer here already said complain to HQ Taiwan also they refer u back to Malaysia SIS.
kahyeec
post Oct 16 2013, 06:12 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(mulder_sam @ Oct 16 2013, 04:44 PM)
They game me the same reason but ended up 2 weeks plus you need to call them everyday to push them. I called everyday and get back my phone after 2 weeks. Imagine you dun bother. I guess 4 weeks bro

I call them twice a week also 4 weeks rclxms.gif , then a rush repair job also.
kahyeec
post Oct 18 2013, 09:44 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:07 PM)
I call htc operator today. After provide the imei, and they asked me to wait for five mins. Then the answer is "technician still assess your phone, please call back next Monday."

After one week, still assessing... I make it very clear just purple tint problem. What kind of assessment? I can sense they simply answered for the sake of responding.

Wait until next week, my phone will be two weeks in service center.
You slow slow wait ah. Mine call them everyother day also 4 weeks. Received back also screen blue specks , send back again. Waiting to file tribunal liao.

0.0406sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:39 PM