{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
WhitE LighteR
Sep 9 2013, 01:28 AM
Finally my phone back from repair from HTC. They change the camera module and the back plate (no idea why). The purple camera issue is now gone. And they didnt reflash the phone or reset it. So it is a hardware issue it seems for mine.
But unfortunately I am still having the facebook "Authorization problem" message still. Started since the first factory reset I did... sigh
WhitE LighteR
Sep 9 2013, 04:36 PM
Yesterday night I finally had a chance to test it. Under low light it "seems" to be ok. But under very dark condition (i was in my room with just street lights coming thru my window), there is still blue tint (previously purple). The blue tint pixel seems larger too... but only cover the edges, you can see the camera is struggling to keep this blue infection away.. LOL. The ISO controls however suppress the tinting issue well. Any setting below 800 kills the tint almost entirely, except for some very minor edge light leaks (can ignore). At 800 ISO blue tint starts to show and anything above, the blue tint starts to appear very obvious d. Oh and the same as previously, the hotter the device gets, the more obvious the problem. I any case, I just accept nia. I dun wan to be out of phone for another 1 month. LOL. Looking forward to QX100 This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Sep 9 2013, 04:38 PM
WhitE LighteR
Sep 25 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(yusiongng @ Sep 25 2013, 03:16 PM) finally got my phone back , no purple tint so far ... they changed the camera and the battery cover .. i think something wrong with the battery cover and also the design ... these makes the heat was improperly dispersed and damage the sensor u better double check again tonite in a dark room.. mine from purple become blue tint.. lolz
WhitE LighteR
Sep 25 2013, 04:28 PM
Taken after replace the camera due to purple tint. Luckily the new camera module blue tint happens only when it is complete darkness only. Normal mode, -1 exposure
Night mode
HDR
WhitE LighteR
Sep 29 2013, 09:00 PM
Senq 14 working days. Lagi teruk.
WhitE LighteR
Oct 1 2013, 08:42 AM
omg omg omg.. i got my google code!!!
alamak. cannot redeem coz it says gift card not available at your location. how how??
This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Oct 1 2013, 08:47 AM
WhitE LighteR
Oct 1 2013, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:00 AM) u need to change ur address to US, in which u won't be able to change back until u finish every single cent of ur Google Play credit  where to get a proper US address? last time i tried to do that i keep get rejected...
WhitE LighteR
Oct 1 2013, 09:44 AM
ok manage to change my address n phone number to a US one. but now i found out that you can only purchase item that is $25 and below....  cannot combine this with credit card. sigh This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Oct 1 2013, 09:44 AM
WhitE LighteR
Oct 1 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 1 2013, 09:28 AM) Hope I am using the right thread here for my query below. I am using HTC Desire on Android 2.2.2 I saw Android 4.4.4 in this morning newspaper. Like to know whether it is possible and OK to install 4.4.4 on my HTC Desire. Thanks. probably not ok... for various reason. please get a new phone...
WhitE LighteR
Oct 3 2013, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(ZenXL @ Oct 3 2013, 12:55 AM) I finally got the google play code thingy to redeem but i cbf to do it so here's a free code.   but seems like someone else has redeem the code.
WhitE LighteR
Oct 3 2013, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 3 2013, 07:25 PM) I appreciate your posts. I just feel like HTC is finally doing something to sort issues, for starters I am hearing more people with thr camera issues fixed after they claimed warranty. (y) And for me i'd chose htc one over i phone 5 as well mine improved.. but the issue was never totally fix. i think the software/firmware for the camera is too aggressive in dark environment. they should tune it down a little...
WhitE LighteR
Oct 4 2013, 04:55 PM
i want to get papago from google store using the gift card but too bad short of 4.99 usd  i tried to buy the google play credit but it says i cant. haihz... anyone know where to get the google play credit from?
WhitE LighteR
Oct 7 2013, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(knight @ Oct 7 2013, 09:21 PM) Hi guys, cant find a good place to ask since im using desire 600. I believe one also may have similar problem and like to ask how u solve this problem on BlinkFeed. Currently I'm unable to use facebook on blinkfeed as there one authorise problem. Anyone knows a solution for this? i face this problem also, no solution. end up, i made a new facebook account
WhitE LighteR
Oct 7 2013, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(manypplwan @ Oct 7 2013, 11:42 PM) It's plastic, and the back is covered. So my phone is like, fried inside the case. I want the back to be exposed  Actually the poetic case did save my phone when it was dropped flat on the floor just now. The TPU part saved its screen. But still, I can't just let my phone heat up  then u wan the back to be naked? the phone overheat and died ar?
WhitE LighteR
Oct 9 2013, 07:14 PM
still no 4.3
WhitE LighteR
Oct 10 2013, 03:13 PM
My purple tint is back! looks like the effort to sent to repair was wasted...
WhitE LighteR
Oct 10 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 10 2013, 03:24 PM) Last month. I stress test it just now until it got hot, then tada.. its back.
WhitE LighteR
Oct 10 2013, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 10 2013, 09:21 PM) Bad news What is the date of your cinesensor? Ok, if your let your phone cool down, and take photo in low light, will the purple tint damage still there? st vd6869(1.0) cinesensor 0000-00-00
WhitE LighteR
Oct 11 2013, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:16 PM) So, the purple tint still there when you open camera from cool down? yup... maybe old camera module
WhitE LighteR
Oct 11 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(vteck @ Oct 11 2013, 02:12 PM) Collected my one with perfect camera change. Even I'm cover the lend and the screen show black not like before. For those who's worry about , recommended to claim your warranty. I think they don't care the phone is root of s off as they just open it and change. Too bad for me to s- on and now hboot become 1.54.... try to get your phone heat up first then test again.