{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

KVLWL
post Sep 8 2013, 08:18 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(iZenith @ Sep 8 2013, 06:24 AM)
hi , my set is under sis , but Friday i just bought this set. Today i only notify the problem.

seller say just used around 1month+ but without receipt. he say any problem go claim warranty.

i told just can claim warranty direct from imei.

but when i read this thread i just notify need a warranty card.
u can check with seller where he bought that set. if that is from digi can ask digi reprint
I just do my claim last week and now still in process, when call htc they ask me provide device and copy of receipt, they not ask for warranty card...
last two days I call to check the status and they say under investigated....need 4 working days

KVLWL
post Sep 9 2013, 07:57 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Sep 8 2013, 11:16 PM)
Hi bros and sis who are facing the camera issue (purple tint for photos taken under low light condition),

I have previously sent my phone to SiS Service Centre in Kelana Jaya for replacement of the camera module on 16/08/2013 and was informed by the service representative that the process would take approximately 3 to 4 working days. As expected, unfortunately, the phone repair process took much longer than expected.

Long story ahead, on my experiences dealing with SiS

Now, the most important update from my experience above: I was informed by the same service representative that the camera issue has not been resolved, and from my understanding, even if we did replace the camera module, it is only temporary fix. The issue will still come back in the future.

So, boys and girls who planned to replace the camera module, do think twice, ask yourselves:
a) does the camera issue affect/irritate you to the point that you can't tolerate it anymore?
b) are you willing to risk the other possible issues that are attributed to the technician, that may arise after the repair process?

If your answer is yes to both the questions, then please proceed to send your phone for repair, but be prepared to face the above situation that is bugging me now.
Mine device already send to HTC....now no point...their representative told me 4 working days...sigh....

These few days I go senq and digi centre testing their demo device, found that those did not update to android 4.2.2 don have such issue....

only one of senq demo set got got purple tinit problem...if do the test for 30 second...
KVLWL
post Sep 9 2013, 07:58 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(mans @ Sep 9 2013, 06:39 AM)
iam new on htc smile.gif.. just change from samsung to htc ^^.. want try it hehe.. so far using good... any tips  got get what casing good smile.gif.... thq
buy the original hrc casing lo...it nice look and fixed...
KVLWL
post Sep 11 2013, 07:44 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 11 2013, 04:15 PM)
that's why salute you lo. if the company screw me over, no way i am going to roll over and play dead. we shall see. Friday I will go to the SC again and see how. Ready for consumer tribunal.

EDIT: I just called Consumer Tribunal Malaysia, they say you file tribunal against the company/entity you purchased your phone from, and not HTC. So I will get in touch with DiGi before I file tribunal.
My htc one also bought from digi. When found got purple tint problem, Digi ask me direct call HTC say they will collect phone from me. on 03 Sep their courier collect device and sent to KL. Last week call service center they advice need four days do assessment. Today make call they say need two weeks to repair....

If after two week I got same problem again, I will follow yr step to make complaint..... smile.gif

I got test HTC butterfly s, they don't have such issue, look like HTC one camera part is the main reason....

KVLWL
post Sep 15 2013, 01:28 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 15 2013, 02:19 AM)
Maybe they tweak the tint via software? not sure
htc butterfly s also use ultra pixel camera with android 4.2.2, but don have such purple tint issue...so what do u think?

suspect is first batch camera part got quality issue...so I send back to htc ask for repair.
KVLWL
post Sep 15 2013, 07:02 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 15 2013, 04:24 PM)
Too high dy. i sold my black one for 1600 last week.
htc one shakehead.gif is good phone, don't spoilt market to sell so low price la.... shakehead.gif
KVLWL
post Sep 15 2013, 08:58 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Sep 15 2013, 08:23 PM)
Wondering how will HTC solve purple tint issue via software update.
As not all of the devices having this problem, I still believe it is caused by hardware, let's wait n see.  brows.gif
I waiting my htc one back to me....hope next two weeks can got it......then see what the problem...if it still android 4.2.2 and no purple issue, then I am happy lo
KVLWL
post Sep 17 2013, 07:14 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 17 2013, 07:05 PM)
guys = =
how to solve purple tint problem
i am so fethup take normal pic is ok
but when take the pic in dark condition
shxt the purple tint issue make me cant take any nice pic
since this is new phone and have warranty period, just send to service center for repair.

but must ready 1 month no phone use lo
KVLWL
post Sep 18 2013, 12:40 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Sep 17 2013, 08:10 PM)
HTC has made a statement on this issue and is preparing an update to rectify this issue. smile.gif This update should come along with Android version 4.3  icon_rolleyes.gif
1. Did read article which post by other .... Say that htc advice android 4.3 can solve it, but if customer don't want wait then can send for repair

2. Sometimes I doubt it....if software can solve why they retain my phone for repair for two weeks above?

3. According to some user who send repair and get back phone, the os still android 4.2.2 and it already settle the purple camera issue. But the patch not yet release, so what we can think ....is software or hardware also have problem?
KVLWL
post Sep 18 2013, 12:42 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 17 2013, 07:17 PM)
wtf @ @
it is not a s/w or f/w problem?
gg
==
some more i no spare phone for micro sim card
Don worry....u can easy take micro sim adapter for use in normal phone. Now I use Nokia basic phone, market value less then Rm100 and insert with my micro SIM card. No problem at all.
KVLWL
post Sep 26 2013, 10:10 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ Sep 26 2013, 08:13 PM)
Still waiting for 4.3 update. News in BlinkFeed said that it's already rolled out to international version of HO. I just checked just now. Seems like it haven't arrived in Malaysia yet. Maybe I'll check again tomorrow morning.
According to Taiwan news, htc one release anroid 4.3 already, but it bring them worse purple Toni camera issue.... And forum suggest don't update android to 4.3

Source:
http://android.265g.com/yjzx/18286.html
KVLWL
post Sep 26 2013, 10:11 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 26 2013, 07:52 PM)
My initial plan was to wait their 4.3 update and see if the problem was solved or not since i have no extra phone when i send it to repair.

Let's wait  smile.gif
Read from Taiwan forum, android 4.3 create more camera issue....

Source
http://android.265g.com/yjzx/18286.html
KVLWL
post Oct 16 2013, 07:58 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Oct 16 2013, 06:39 PM)
i just sent my my unit to second replacement camera module this morning at kelana jaya, hopefully can get it solve this time
it may take 2 to 3 weeks....
I send mine 2nd repair on 25 sep and till today call in, they still cannot answer when it can be fixed....

KVLWL
post Oct 17 2013, 12:41 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Oct 16 2013, 08:19 PM)
u mean no spare part? like that TH lo mad.gif
They not say no spare part, ..... They just mention need few weeks to check n repair...
KVLWL
post Oct 19 2013, 09:34 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Oct 19 2013, 06:27 PM)
Anyone here know how to use htc pickup service?And how long i takes? bts sc is too far from my place..
just call customer center and they will arrange courier collect from u within 2 working days.

But....I feel the courier is very poor service. My experience is 03 sep they collect from me but HTC received it on 05 Sep only. Second time I send repair but don know why they send to penang and take another two days just reach kl....
KVLWL
post Oct 19 2013, 09:42 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 19 2013, 11:44 AM)
Since ur not under the warranty, they want to charge you more now tongue.gif
But I am not sure. But ur the first case I've heard that need to change MB too. A lot of other people got thr camera module replaced without MB replacement. Don't really know though.
I send in my phone on sep for camera issue and they really change main board.
But unfortunately camera issued still not solve, so I send in second time and today be adviced next week will sent back to me.
KVLWL
post Oct 20 2013, 10:42 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 19 2013, 09:51 PM)
You sent from penang? And the deliver to Kelana Jaya or BTS?

Mine sent last week to kelana jaya, and called them. They asked me to check status next week.
i sent from Sarawak, the doc they state is send to kl, but when I call to customer service after few days, the customer service advice they not yet received and track system the phone set just sent from penang to kl, I don know how come it fly from east Malaysia to penang then go to kl, waste 4 working days.....
KVLWL
post Oct 20 2013, 10:44 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 19 2013, 09:54 PM)
Really miss my phone much. 11 days away from me already. And also worry if they can fix it perfectly.
I also miss mine...since 03 sep till now...end sep it did 1st repair and return to me. but once get it just 5 min, I find out same problem...so sent to service again...sigh...make me 7 weeks no htc one liao cry.gif
KVLWL
post Oct 20 2013, 10:57 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 20 2013, 09:45 AM)
Is this common to other brand of smart phone as well? Is it the same that Galaxy S4 / Note3 / iphone5/5s camera cannot take the heat as well?

If not, HTC should not make this an excuse that the purple tint due to end user using the phone too hot.

This is unacceptable especially we paid for RM2299.
totally agreed.

HTC introduce their camera good performance to attract customer buy it, now when got purple tinted issued we cannot accept such idea that it is a phone not camera...
KVLWL
post Oct 20 2013, 11:22 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:05 AM)
ohmy.gif I think I have to prepare myself wait for next weeks before can get back my HTC One.
sometimes prepare for worst will make u feel better, at least no need day day waiting.
these few days I use nokia RM100 phone, no camera no in smile.gif ternet no apps, but life still nice... smile.gif

0.0498sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:12 PM