Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V4, 14.1.B.1.526 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!
benny888
Sep 5 2013, 02:18 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(lowjun @ Sep 5 2013, 02:15 PM) Excuse me guys. Did the SBH52 included when we purchasing the XZU? No. It is still not available yet. In Spore telcos give it free with the LTE model but customers have to wait till end Sept to have it.
benny888
Sep 5 2013, 05:42 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(lanusb @ Sep 5 2013, 05:35 PM) ok back to XZU, anyone know good deals or roadshow coming up for XZU?? since Z1 comes out, they gotta clear stock for XZU rite? come come sell to us cheap Why would Z1 affect sales of XZU? Both are different categories. XZ price will definitely drop as is upgraded model of it
benny888
Sep 5 2013, 05:45 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(icemessenger @ Sep 5 2013, 05:32 PM) i have been using iphone for many years (even until now). then few months ago i bought the BB Q10, and then this XZU for fun. I really like the XZU. aside from the big screen, i can remove the sim card without removing the battery (unlike the Q10). what about the note 3? do i have to remove the battery in order to remove the sim card? Based on the photo showing the inside the simcard slot is above the battery n I think you need not take out battery to have it out. Is this an important point to you ? Frankly it doesn't matter at all to me
benny888
Sep 5 2013, 05:50 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 5 2013, 05:47 PM) 5.7" is big enough la… honestly XZU is a bit bigger than my preferences I was dissapointed too that Note3 display is only 5.7 inch. Was hoping it would be 5.99 inch as reported in the early days.
benny888
Sep 5 2013, 09:22 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 5 2013, 09:02 PM) Just reformat it in your phone to be sure that it will work best.. But for 64gb I think must be fat32 Default exfat format for 64gb is accepted by this phone. I am using 64gb card in exfat format.
benny888
Sep 6 2013, 05:48 PM
Gadget Freak
I have lost count the number of times I have drop my phone slipping out from my shirt pocket. No damages at all as is well protected in my Melko flipcase. If i used those Niilkin or Sony flipcase guaranteed the flap will open up n phone will hit floor on its surfaces. But all the drops not high as mainly due to bending down
This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 6 2013, 05:48 PM
benny888
Sep 6 2013, 08:06 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(keeekeee @ Sep 6 2013, 07:55 PM) afraid to update to. 510 after read all the complaint here. just now my xzu got msg that latest system update available. so just updated to 510 OTA. wow much smoother and faster. xzu really feel nicer without case. just take out the case and use it awhile. Nothing to be afraid of. Just a bug in reboot n easily solved by ensuring that you select optimized backlight ( if you have disabled it). The overall benefits in the upgrade overwhelm this small issue
benny888
Sep 7 2013, 11:04 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 7 2013, 10:34 AM) WiFi no problem. When I was at firmware .471, my mobile data connection very good, always at HSPA+ but after to this new firmware .510, everytime when I'm not using my data, and I want to use, it'll be in E. I have to off it and re-on to get back HSPA+. Is that your LTE phone ?? Maybe is your phone being a developer edition n is not yet fully optimized for real world usage. Why don't you try another telco to assess further. I have no such problems on 510 firmware. If non LTE try changing simcard or another telco to discount sim module problem This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 7 2013, 11:06 AM
benny888
Sep 8 2013, 04:37 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 8 2013, 04:31 PM) You talk on drawback of .510 firmware. I had clearly mention the issue of .510 firmware as well the prevention. If you can't seen, I can't really help. They is no point spoon feading a person that never read overall. I am pretty sure you seen it if you reading whole. It is very obvious he did not bother to read it thoroughly. you have written it so clear n I find his questions are indeed funny
benny888
Sep 9 2013, 01:29 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 8 2013, 11:45 PM) can anyone double confirm this? prolly vRoot has updated their rooting method to match .510 without us having to downgrade to .475 first Vroot can be used on 510 since day one 510 was released. I rooted mine same day it was upgraded. Why need to downgrade to 475???
benny888
Sep 9 2013, 09:06 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 08:32 AM) Means upgrade already. Later change instructions at first page. Your earlier instructions was meant more for those who upgraded to 510 through flashtool using the Taiwanese firmware. With the latest Malaysian firmware, just run vroot and it will root automatically
benny888
Sep 9 2013, 10:19 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 9 2013, 10:07 AM) Uncle, can you check if your device is behaving similarly? What issue are you referring to? Rooting doesn't affect anything as far as I can see.
benny888
Sep 9 2013, 10:35 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 9 2013, 10:27 AM) Not about rooting uncle.. About water droplets on the screen registered as touch/click.. Do you experience it as well? As you were replying to my post on root issues. Let me test it later. Rarely have opportunity to have water drops on display
benny888
Sep 9 2013, 11:56 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 9 2013, 10:06 AM) morning guys.. want to mention again regarding XZU detects water drop and register it as a "click".. day to day usage, it came to a point that its a bit annoying.. such as if my finger is wet, then i operate the phone, the water traces left on the places that is have touch, the screen detects it as a touch.. sometime, my touch screen become haywire, then when i see closely, yeah right, there are some smudges of water/sweat on the screen, i need to wipe then it become ok again.. its so sensitive to that extend.. now i'm not sure if this just ok or is it a defect.. need other user to confirm are we at the same situation, or its just my device? if its just me, i will send this to claim warranty. I tested it several times just now. My situation seems different from yours. The screen not very responsive . Each time I have to tap quite slightly harder or tap a second/third time only I can launch any app. No cases of apps being sensitive to touch. Wiping away those droplets , screen back to normal BTW my display is with a Niilkin SP being applied on. This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 9 2013, 11:57 AM
benny888
Sep 9 2013, 11:59 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 9 2013, 11:22 AM) anyone used OTG adapter to read pendrive/hdd from xperia ZU? No problem at all with my Kingston 64GB thumb drive and Samsung 1TB USB harddrive ( without any additional power input). But for the harddrive only one of out of my 3 USB OTG cables can work only The lefthand side one can works with the 1TB Harddrive only
This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 9 2013, 12:11 PM
benny888
Sep 9 2013, 12:55 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 9 2013, 12:49 PM) oh ok.. actually its quite similar.. whenever there is water droplet on the screen, the touch screen become haywire, it sometime doesn't respond to my finger touch, i think prolly because it detected "multiple" touch on the screen, one is my finger, the other is the water droplet.. but i tested when a water drop ngam2 on a shorcut, sometime it able to click it, in other words, the devices register it as a touch.. ok, seems that all unit is behaving similarly, thus i guess there is no point to worry about this eventho sometime its annoying.. as Andrew said, its an extra feature on XZU.  Such thing doesn't bother me at all as I will never purposedly get water drops on the display and if it does happen, I always will wipe display dry to use the phone
benny888
Sep 9 2013, 02:39 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(lanusb @ Sep 9 2013, 02:25 PM) not all cable can use?? the first one where to get?? All can be used except only one can be used with my 1tb usb hard drive. I bought that several years ago from EBay. The other 2 from lowyat plaza n garage sales lowyat. Sorry forgot all those purchase links as is at least 4-5 years ago already
benny888
Sep 10 2013, 11:49 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Sep 10 2013, 11:03 PM) Huh?? Where to update?? I connected my phone through pc companion... No updates pun???!! Change your CDA to 1276-0361 R5A and just connect to PC and update through PC Companion I am now midway updating it Based on XDA, after update VROOT can still be used to root it
benny888
Sep 11 2013, 02:10 AM
Gadget Freak
Updated to 526 firmware. The fake hanging at reboot is still.there. Must select optimised backlight at setting /display to prevent it.
benny888
Sep 11 2013, 07:31 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 11 2013, 06:12 AM) So what are the changes? UI? Performance and bug fixes? UI as 510 n yet to see any significant changes or improvements. Some users at Xda said colors look better? but doesn't seem so to me. The fake hang is only bug I noticed but easily solved by ticking optimised backlight.